Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Market Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Muammar H. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Nice location

next to lrt station
8.3
The room is quite big, got lift, got hot shower but the toilet water is low pressure. the area is nice next to masjid india and next to lrt station. Good for short trip.
Report this review
Yusmahaida Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
very practical place but small room

very friendly staff
8.3
very nice place but room too small not very convenient to family.very easy to get everything since it is close to market.
Report this review
Yusmahaida Y. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
comfort n nice

room conditiion
9.7
very comfy for couples.easy to go shopping and sightseeing around town.near to lrt, easy to get foods
Report this review
William C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Good Location.

The hotel personel were very helpful.
7.3
The Lotus Hotel (Masjid India) is a decent hotel to stay in for a few days while visiting Kuala Lumpur. It is directly across from a surface city rail station (very convenient) and right at the Masjid India market place. Also within walking distance to the Central Market and Botanical Gardens. The hotel was clean, except for the bed linens that were seriously stained the first time we stayed. We informed the hotel and requested a linen change, which they did promptly. This was not an issue the second time we stayed. We would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to access shopping and other sights by foot. Many restaurants, shops and banks in the area.
Report this review
Frank T. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff.

In the heart of Little India and just steps from Masijid Jamek station.
8
this hotel is in a great location to explore little india as well as all of the city. masjid jamek station is just steps from the hotel and merdeka square is within easy walking distance. the rooms are clean and the staff very is helpful. there is even a room where they will hold your luggage for you. we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Brand new, clean + cosy hotel.

Awesome location, Clean + New.
8
I really enjoyed my stay at the Lotus. It's a clean, new + safe hotel in an excellent location with the train station 20 metres from the front door. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are spotless. Shower + bathrooms are clean and everything works in them ie hot water, de-humidifier etc
Report this review
Manicka N. Couples India, November 16, 2012
Excellent location for Indians to shop

clean rooms, breakfast coupons with choice to dine in nearby hotels
8
neat and clean hotel. hotel staff members were very helping and guided us with tips for visiting various places like padhu caves. we could exchange the breakfast coupons in vegetarian hotel located close by and could eat idly and pongal - the typical tamilian dishes.
Travel tip: close to Jameik Masjid LRT Rly. station from where you can go to KL Sentral and reach the places you want to visit. Allows late check out (2PM). A good budget hotel for Indians as many Indian restaurants and shopping malls are located near by.
Report this review
Sh F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
strategic hotel

just beside the lrt station...
7
very clean room hotel...it just no breakfast provide but in agoda state breakfast provided ...
Report this review
Robin C. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Good location and well kept rooms

Railway station almost opposite hotel, good connections to everywhere you need to go, well kept rooms
7.7
Staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position close to the railway station so access to all the attractions is very easy. The room was clean and well looked after although the view from the room was of a multi-storey car park. It's also only a few minutes walk to the Central Market and Chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers at night. Amazing view from the 86th floor
Report this review
Melanie M. Groups United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Clean budget hotel near to station

Clean, good Wifi, air con
5
After a 3 hour taxi journey from the airport (taxi driver went astray), we were grateful to check in and get to our room. Hotel is adjacent to the train station which gets you all around KL. The rooms are tiny but clean. We paid for 3 adults and got a double bed and we asked for a matress for the 3rd as this wasn't accounted for. Very quiet hotel, no street noise as we were on the 8th floor. It says its in 'The Golden Triangle'. To be honest, I still don't know what/ where this is but the area around the hotel is very quiet and there are no backpackers. As most other reviews say, breakfast is terrible. We didn't even use the breakfast vouchers as the cafes you can use them in are grotty and unpleasant. The hotel should use the likes of O'Neils cafe which is nearby and very nice. Waste of money to include breakfast in the hotel as we bought our own. Would stay again if I went to KL for convenience to transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed as 3 backpackers looking to meet/ see others. We didn't meet any other backpackers in this area so not recommended if you are traveling Lone. Really only to use as a base for travel around KL.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - MarketLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08