Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 745 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 745 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

HIROYUKI F.
Japan
August 24, 2013
Reasonable and well-located
well-located
This hotel itself has nothing special to offer. It's a budget hotel, and you can get what you paid for. I can assure that you won't be disappointed unless you have high expectations about the hotel. The great thing about the hotel is its perfect location. It's situated very near Masjid Jamek Sta. of two local train lines. You can go to various places from the station. (In addition, Masjid Jamek Sta is just the second station from KL Sentral, where furthermore you can take KL Ekspres to KL Int'l Airport.) Also, Central Market is about 5-minute walk from the hotel, and there you will find a food court where local foods are available. During my stay in KL, I came back to the hotel room late every night and went out soon after getting up in the morning. This hotel will be a great choice for travellers like me.

Hui L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
not bad
convenience, near LRT, comfy, friendly staff
Everything is fine but poor car park service provided. Me and my family has been waiting 45 mins for the car owner to removed their cars in order to get out from the car park due to the limited car park space. Suggestions: Owners' Car key should keep by Lotus Hotel and jockey driving skill need to be improve.

siti B.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Good for a shopping trip
location, cheap and easy access
The stay was OK since we're here only to shop around Masjid Jamek's area. The room was quite OK, bathroom is clean. There are no elevators provided, so those who have pregnant family members or elderly should be cautious. Not recommended if you want to find a place for relaxation as this hotel obviously caters people who are in KL to shop only.

Reginald J.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Excellent
Staff were amazing. Very helpful
My wife and I had a great time in this hotel. the staff were overwhelming in their service, encouragement and guidance to the various shops and restaurants in the area. They were that well informed about everything in the area. Even umbrellas were given to us when we were out to use. They cautioned us on safety etc and where to find taxis and and how much to bargain and negotiate on everything we did. Have never had such a supportive staff at the reception anywhere.

ANNAMALAI K.
India
August 04, 2013
best location
location location location
uncomfortable rooms best location near mrt easy reach to city corners and all places not value for money

Mohamad B.
Malaysia
August 04, 2013
Good room with close to shopping area
Location,transportation and close to shopping area
I wish there is a prepaid massage chair-so tired after a day shopping with wife...the rest are excellent

Mohamad B.
Malaysia
August 04, 2013
Great location
Location,easy transportation and nice room
Love the room-big and spacious.Really think the hotel to provide some prepaid massage chair-very tired after shopping..like what they had at tune hotel in jb

Mimi O.
Malaysia
July 18, 2013
enjoyable and the bed is very comfortable
bed, shower, close to major attractions
clean, comfortable bed, just opposites LRT station, close to major attraction

Noridah S.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
Value for money
easy access, shopping area and near to public transport
It was past midnight when I reached the hotel, but I was entertained by a friendly staff and check-in process was smooth. My room is presentable and clean. The hotel is located at one of the most visited area in KL i.e. Masjid Jamek area, thus stall foods (especially during Saturday Night) is plenty and cheap. Public transport i.e. bus, taxi and LRT is just around the corner. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Sofia R.
Malaysia
June 30, 2013
great
easy acces by publc transport,comfortable and reasonable