or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Belinda L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Convenient location

Located just next to the Masjid Jamek station
6.3
The room was small and was very noisy as we were provided a room that had a whole string of condensing units outside the exterior wall which made it impossible to sleep. However, we were given a change of room and it was fine after that. There is a small carpark next to the hotel. However, it was not very convenient to get in and out of the carpark as there is a night market just outside the hotel which made the narrow road very crowded.
Chan J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great location and superb accessibility

very near to lrt station and area is safe plus easy to find food around there.
7.3
Very nice to stay at this hotel, no need to walk too far to lrt station. Able to get food around and hotel provide sahur package for muslim.
Chan J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great location

Provided breakfast package for people who fast during fasting month
7
Great location with variety of foods to choose and easy access to transport
Ruzanna H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 7, 2012
A Good Budget Hotel

Location
7.7
Came to KL to shop in the Jalan TAR and Jalan Masjid India areas. All the hotels I am familiar with on Jalan TAR were fully booked, so stayed at this hotel for the first time and it turned out to be a good find! - Room was small but the bed was big. - Bathroom spacious. - Staff helpful and friendly. - Free mineral water and biscuits - Free wireless internet - Close to 7-11, McD, Burger King - Close to tourist attractions (Dataran Merdeka, Chinatown) - Next door to Masjid Jamek LRT Station - direct to KL Sentral, KLCC, Kg. Baru, Pasar Seni. Things to know: - No refrigerator (if mgmt is reading this, can you provide an ice machine?). - Room was clean, but sometimes the towels aren't. - Breakfast is not in hotel building. Coupons given to be used in nearby restaurants. I will not hesitate to stay here again if I need to.
Nila M. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great location with small rooms

Location and room condition
8
location was the best. every thing was close from this location. walking distance from china town, india town and all historical places. train station is right across from the hotel. little noisy. rooms are very small. we were 3 adult and there was no room to place an extra bed.
Restaurant Tip: No Refrigerator in the room. walk or take train to everywhere.
Wentao C. Families with older children China, July 31, 2012
Great position

Position
9
the hotel was clean, the bedding linen had been changed but two pillows, however there were four pillows and we used the other two clean ones. the bed was large and comfortable. there were small ants crawling along the foot of the wall and onto the desk, but they didn't bother us. it's at the masjid jamek station, and within several minutes' walk to several important muslem attractions. 酒店很干净,不过两个枕头没换过,幸好有另两个干净枕头。床很大很舒服。前台服务生服务不错,英文沟通完全无问题。不过我最不爽的是房间的蚂蚁太多了!!不过还好,它们不会打扰我们。 交通很便利,步行不用5分钟就能到达masjid jamek地铁站。周围还有很多旅游景点,都很值得去看! 酒店出门左拐第二家印度餐厅的奶茶不错,服务好,我让他们在印度煎饼里加奶酪,他们做出来味道很好! 酒店還提供奶茶咖啡餅干,是个性价比不错的酒店。 題外話,吉隆坡治安有點亂,特别是内街,外出要小心盗抢。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to important tourist attractions
James R. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Good value hotel in a great location

Clean room with view of river and market
8.7
Loved the sound of the "call to prayer" even when woken from slumber. Walk to everything; rail; markets; attractions; banks; tourist hop-on-off bus; 7eleven (beer for your room) & lots of eateries. Helpful and pleasant staff. Secure car parking at no cost. Breakfast voucher provided by hotel can be used 'til 8pm. Will stay again.
Restaurant Tip: The President cafe just up the street really want to provide you with food you will enjoy. Try their curry puffs & banana roti using your breakfast voucher, yum....
Lishin H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
Masid Jamek LRT at Hotel Doorstep and Clean Rooms

Nice king size beds, comfortable mattress and pillows, Flat Screen TV, Delicious Malaysia and Indian Eateries neaby
9
my second stay in this hotel whenever i plan to go klcc and bukit bintang shopping area. the masid jamek lrt is right at this hotel doorstep and is a big plus to commmute hassle free to klcc and bukit bintang - kl's best shopping areas. the room is clean equiped with antique wooden wardrobe, antique wooden writing desk, modern flat screen tv, an electronic safe and a very comfortable king size bed.all the comforts of a good class hotel standard. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, even extending assistance an early check-in at 10am as we arrived by car i the morning. the hotel gives a cash coupon whereby you can use at nearby indian and malay eateries serving excellent food! there's a night market bazaar and budget fashion shops on the same street. certainly will return to stay.
Travel tip: great place with hotel parking lots, a plus for those who drive. if you take a taxi tell driver to drop you at masjid jamek lrt station on ocbc building (hotel is just next door)
Karen B. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2012
Great location, friendly helpful staff

This hotel is handy to everything you require for a short stay.
7
we enjoyed our stay here. the lrt was right at our front door. food and shopping very convenient. the staff were excellent with help for sightseeing. the room was small but comfortable. serviced each day. breakfast we didnt see as we slept soundly.
Kian Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
It might be a good stay for you

Extremely near to LRT station. Clean and in good/new condition.
7.7
stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. check in: the process was smooth, the staffs are nice and friendly. service: generally was good. iron and iron board was delivered to room upon request. but if you a hair dryer,you might need to go down to the counter to collect. value: value for money for a new hotel built in 2011. sometimes the hotel will offer special rate for walk in customer. sleep quality: good. but at times, you can hear sounds from outside the room, tolerable. cleanliness: the room and the toilet were clean. location: seconds of walk from masjid jamek lrt station exit. ideal location for those who don't like to walk a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08