or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Alexandra L. Solo travelers Germany, July 10, 2012
cozy hotel with extra friendly service

strategic location, very quiet and very clean
10
loved to stay here, newly renovated hotel, small rooms but quality of interior is great, really nice staff, strategic location as located besides mesjid jamek station
Zarina Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 8, 2012
Value for money

Convenient location
9.3
Walking distance to the famous Masjid India Night Market. Hotel's receptionist, Ms Jeya was very friendly and helpful. Although rooms are slightly on the smaller side, they are definitely clean and cozy. Near MRT, taxies easily available and many local eateries around, you will be spoilt for choices. I will definitely stay here again
Dong H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2012
Still nice

Location, cleanliness, reception
8
i've stayed here twice and haven't been disappointed. the price is right, location convenient and the like. bathroom is clean and the place seems very well maintained. it's also right next to a subway station. you can't go wrong getting this place.
Mary C. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Conveniently located, comfortable hotel

Wonderful location, nice room
7.3
overall, our experience staying at the lotus hotel masjid india was pleasant. staying directly across the street from a jrt station was incredibly convenient for helping us to negotiate kl efficiently and inexpensively, and the lively market across the street was also great fun. we enjoyed trying two different indian restaurants for breakfast with our breakfast vouchers, and we found our room to have a good bed and a great shower. we also liked being able to make tea or coffee at will, and it was nice to have the complimentary biscuits and crackers to choose from. the one thing that badly compromised our enjoyment was the fact that a crew working to repair a metal awning outside our window worked not only late into evening, but in fact, could be heard very noisily drilling after 11:30 p.m., and again several times between 2 a.m. and 3 a.m.! with a little luck, perhaps these repairs will have been finished by the time other guests try sleeping here.
Mohamad N. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great location but need some improvement

location-near to mjd jamek station
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel because of its location...near to sogo and jln tar and best of all with mjd jamek station. but i do realize management need to put more space to their lobby.it is very crowded when everyone want to check out at 12pm. anyway i like this hotel and always recommend it to my family and friends.
Tzewen L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Close to public transport, spacious room, prompt service if need to
8
the hotel is very close to masjid jemak mrt station so can go to klcc very quickly or other parts of kl within mins. the hotel is also close the the oldest steakhouse in kl and to merkaka square. its not too close to the canal so not smelly. breakfast can be better but with good food nearby, hardly any issues except for those on special diet or family with too young kids. the bed is very hard and nice to sleep on. tv channels are limited
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 24, 2012
Nice location near to masjid jamek station

service is fast
6.3
The service of the hotel is fast n good nice people working there and near to masjid jamek station.....outside the hotel is the bazaar and food is very easy to find but the room is small n a bit smelly.....
Suhairi K. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great location

very near to the lrt....clean room
7.3
location is very good..near lrt and clean room.friendly staff but breakfast is using coupon and need to walk outside the hotel to take the breakfast(worth rm5)and no fridge
Mohan S. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2012
Clean rooms and conveniently located

Friendly hotel staff, good location and clean rooms
8
my friends and i took part in the standard chartered kl marathon and chose this hotel for its proximity to the start finish line. it was our first time staying here and were pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms. the staff were friendly and helpful. overall a good weekend stay for our purposes.
Pardjono P. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
It is clean and friendly staffs
6.3
it is our first time to stay at lotus hotel and overall we have good experienced of the hotel as it is clean with friendly staffs. we have only encountered the problem with the safety deposit locker which it was not working and the hotel could not fix it immediatelly as they need to wait for the vendor. however they provided us the solution to place our valuable items to the hotel reception. another thing that we want to highlight it to the manager is, it will be better if the soap and shampoo in the shower are labeled, so we could differentiate it between them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04