or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Tzewen L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Close to public transport, spacious room, prompt service if need to
8
the hotel is very close to masjid jemak mrt station so can go to klcc very quickly or other parts of kl within mins. the hotel is also close the the oldest steakhouse in kl and to merkaka square. its not too close to the canal so not smelly. breakfast can be better but with good food nearby, hardly any issues except for those on special diet or family with too young kids. the bed is very hard and nice to sleep on. tv channels are limited
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 24, 2012
Nice location near to masjid jamek station

service is fast
6.3
The service of the hotel is fast n good nice people working there and near to masjid jamek station.....outside the hotel is the bazaar and food is very easy to find but the room is small n a bit smelly.....
Suhairi K. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great location

very near to the lrt....clean room
7.3
location is very good..near lrt and clean room.friendly staff but breakfast is using coupon and need to walk outside the hotel to take the breakfast(worth rm5)and no fridge
Mohan S. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2012
Clean rooms and conveniently located

Friendly hotel staff, good location and clean rooms
8
my friends and i took part in the standard chartered kl marathon and chose this hotel for its proximity to the start finish line. it was our first time staying here and were pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms. the staff were friendly and helpful. overall a good weekend stay for our purposes.
Pardjono P. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
It is clean and friendly staffs
6.3
it is our first time to stay at lotus hotel and overall we have good experienced of the hotel as it is clean with friendly staffs. we have only encountered the problem with the safety deposit locker which it was not working and the hotel could not fix it immediatelly as they need to wait for the vendor. however they provided us the solution to place our valuable items to the hotel reception. another thing that we want to highlight it to the manager is, it will be better if the soap and shampoo in the shower are labeled, so we could differentiate it between them.
Noryatimah M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location

strategic location, opposite Masjid India LRT station
8
Comfortable room. Very convenient to move around as it's located right opposite the LRT station. Cheap stuff around Masjid India, suitable for shopaholics!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right opposite LRT station. Shopping for cheap stuff is just outside.
Ming J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great hotel as usual

Location, price
9.3
The frills and room were great as usual, which is why I keep choosing this hotel as my first choice whenever I pop by Kuala Lumpur. Checked-in at 8am and since my room wasn't available yet, they managed to swap a room with another guest so I can have my shower after a long journey there. Great extra mile service there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't fancy local food provided by the hotel or want a buffet breakfast instead, pop by Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek a minute away for a buffet breakfast at RM11.70.
Lishin H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2012
Great location and nice eateries nearby

masid jamek lrt at doorstep, great malay & india eateries use with rm10/- voucher from hotel, great service from staff, free parking in hotel
8.3
booked a superior double room for 3 nights. arrived around 11pm and security staff guided my car into a gated carpark. hotel staff checked me in quickly. but was surprised my superior double room didnt look 16sqm as stated in the online booking. the room felt like ans look like the standard double. asked receptionist he said was room is superior double ... i really doubt it. however the hotel location is superb .... masid jamek lrt at the doorstep a few steps away. breakfast is a rm10 entitlement u can use at 4 eateries 3 indian and 1 malay ... all delicious esp the malay dishes are superb and inexpensive. the lrt takes u to klcc direct and at titiwangsa interchange u hop to monorail to bukit bintang ... very convenient! outside hotel has a street market with budget buys .... a burger king and 7-11 across the main street ... i will return to stay ... the room has got comfortable bed n 4 pillows ... tea/cofee making ... 2 mineral bottles n a goodie biscuit pack everyday all complimentary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to klcc for shopping n walk in the klcc park at night ... beautiful with water fountain display.
Nurashikin B. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
2nd time staying at this hotel, superb!

Near to LRT, eateries, shops selling cheap stuff
9
it was the 2nd time i returned to this hotel, and still a pleasant hotel to stay at. room was very clean, and i would like to highlight how prompt their housekeeping services are. the housekeepers did a splendid job in ensuring our rooms were kept neat.
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
great room

friendly
8
currently i am frequent staying here becoz the channel for tv is great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: jalan masjid india

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07