My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Tzewen L. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great Location good intenet small rooms

location, fast internet, clean room
7.7
very close location to mrt. just next to ocbc building. got a corner room. room is clean though small. internet is fast and stable. bathroom is ok but no label on dispenser for body foam and shampoo
Restaurant Tip: Hotel has no restaurant. Grab food voucher from counter, turn left and 3 restaurant to choose from. Not buffet, limited selection but good enough for solo traveler.
Jessica L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
Everything I needed and only that

super location, good wifi available, very friendly staff, ac
8
had everything i needed, though not a whole lot else. perfect for a single or young couple traveling who don't intend to spend much time inside the hotel. awesome location right next to lrt, little india, great food, fun shopping, easy access to everything. clean enough, though not anything super impressive. go a level up in rooms to get a really narrow window that perhaps isn't worth it, especially if you're facing one of the mosques which will wake you up with the ~6am call to prayer. staff are lovely. wifi is solid.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tough to find as it's down a random alleyway. Make sure the taxi driver knows it's the one near the Masjid Jamek station.
Luke K. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Good location, rooms are so-so

Location
5.7
I wasn't crazy about this place. I stayed with my girlfriend for just a day. No windows, we requested a non-smoking room, the one we had definitely had smokers in it before. The de-oderizing treatment didn't help that much, and the room had a musty smell. The floor in the room didn't seem especially clean either. The staff answered my questions when I asked for directions, which I guess is what counts, but they weren't really attentive otherwise. I guess the place is OK if you don't plan on staying long, but I bet there are other good options nearby.
Arleigh H. Couples Canada, May 1, 2012
Excellent location, wifi and Comfy Bed

Great Value
9
We stayed for ten days at the Lotus Hotel. Our room on the sixth floor was fairly small, but modern, with a big comfy bed and excellent wifi signal. The room had a safe and a flat screen tv and we were provided two bottles of drinking water everyday. We did not take advantage of the free brekfast vouchers [the restaurant is not located in the hotel] so I can not say much about that. The hotel was generally quiet, except on the weekends where there were a lot of guests with banging doors and kids running around. The walls were a little thin and you could noise from other rooms. People were generally respectful and the noise was bearable. The location was excellent, literally 20 ft from the train station which offered multiple lines. There is also a market right outside the hotel offering all kinds of things. I had my laundry done at the hotel and it was cheap and had a fast turn around. Overall, great value for the money
Alice J. Couples Canada, April 30, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

very comfortable bed, nice clean cozy room
9.7
staff very accommodating, willing to storage our luggage til the evening as we had a late flight leaving Kuala Lumur.
Hideki S. Solo travelers Japan, April 28, 2012
Comfortable and friendly

very near from station
9.3
i forgot bringing a map of this hotel, but locals told me the place. you can use wifi in your room, it doesn't cost. the room was pretty clean and the staffs are kind and warm. you have to pay as deposit when you chek in.
Chaiyot W. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
good location

free wi-fi. very close to metro station.
7.7
The breakfast voucher was nice. We were able to sample some of the local Indian food. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient and easy to use the Metro to get around.
Mamat C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2012
Great location and great service

very comfortable bed, nice clean cozy room and good wifi accesible
9.3
comfortable basic hotel but you have everything you need.
David V. Couples South Africa, April 14, 2012
Great Hotel. great location

The hotel is located directly across the road from the LRT which is very convienient arriving from the airport and commuting around the city.
7
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are a bit small but are comfortable. We had a back room with no view but we generally only use a hotel for a place to sleep and this was fine. However the room did have a musty/mouldy smell to it. Besides that the hotel was clean and comfortable. The access to the LRT and the bus services is great.It is conveniently situated in the middle of the city and therefore all the main attractions are easily accessed. We will definitely use this hotel again
Melissa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Conveniently located hotel

Convenient location right next to MRT station, friendly management, very comfortable bed
7.3
This small hotel is very conveniently located literally metres from Masjid Jemak MRT station. Although the hotel had no restaurant, I was provided with a 5 ringit voucher that could be used in 3 nearby restaurants. The room was well-fitted with a safety deposit box, TV with English channels, shower gel dispenser, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The bed was very comfortable. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The only negative point (if you like to lie in) was the sound of the prayers from the nearby mosque in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08