Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
585 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Norah S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Wonderful location, ok service, smelly rooms

Location
6
Although I'd booked a non-smoking room, all of the rooms have ashtrays, and there's not a no smoking sign in sight, which essentially encourages people to smoke everywhere. It took three tries to find a room that didn't reek of cigarettes (and this one reeked of air freshener.) Rooms were clean enough, but very basic. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice, but didn't go above and beyond until I had complained several times. Breakfast voucher system is confusing and intimidating for a solo travel. Although the food is good, for someone not familiar with local food - it was difficult to navigate. Location was wonderful though. It was very "no frills" though, so for the price I think I probably could have had a single room at hostel and had a better experience.
Julie A. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
At home with Lotus

clean room, very warm and helpful staff, proximity to tourist spots and accessibility to public transportation
9
we got more than what we paid for. the room was bigger than what we expected and was always kept clean. we had a steady supply of snacks. (the biscuits were nice.)indian and western fastfood and restaurants are within the vicinity. the hotel's close proximity to some tourist spots (like the merdeka square, little india, china town and central market) and its accessibility to public transportation like the mrt and monorail were a big plus. at best, the hotel staff were warm, friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay there again when we are in kl.
Hotel Feature Tip: Whenever we make a hotel reservation, we always book a room with a window. Albeit you'd be paying more, it is more relaxing and more often the room is bigger the standard room.
Tommaso D. Solo travelers Italy, May 20, 2012
Great Location & Friendly staff ready to help you

The modern architecture of Kuala Lumpur
9
The Hotel position near the Merdeka Square, near the Masjid Jamek Station and Chinatown I found it perfekt. The next time I will be in Kuala Lumpur I will choose again Lotus Hotel, the staff with their family hospitality make me feel like at home. With the regular every day cleaning. A fridge in the room it would be perfect instead of running out to 7 Eleven to have cool drinks, especially during the night. Anyhow it's a great place for my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Restaurant Tip: People who like Indian food, I recommend the Indian restaurant near the hotel. Ask the hotel staff, they will tell you where to go.
Nazrul A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2012
comfortable and very accessible hotel

very near to LRT. 1 minute walking distance.
7.3
1. For bussiness, the room is a bit blocked by tall buildings & internet is a little bit problem. Hotel wifi is kinda slow and unstable. 2. Room wise is good. The bed, pillow, shower, coffee maker, biscuits, are just nice. 3. Glad if hotel could provide laundry plastic bag etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very accessible & very near to public transport.
Rueben F. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2012
Good location, clean comfortable hotel

Handy to the rail network
7.7
we arrived early, but were still able to get our room before normal check-in time, which was very good. the room was clean and had everything you need. there are markets just outside the hotel so it was good to have a walk around close to the hotel. the room was quiet even though there was activity outside. the rail network is very handy. it is pretty much across the road and can take you anywhere in the city.
Noorariza M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location

Location
9.3
It was my second time staying in Lotus Hotel Jalan Masjid India. It's a nice and clean hotel and the staffs are friendly. For me it's value for money especially with the easy access to public transportation, eateries, bazaars and shops. Definitely will stay here again.
Travel tip: You have to pay a RM 50 cash deposit when checking in (will be returned fully upon checkout).
Debashis S. Couples Canada, May 12, 2012
Budget hotel. Bring your bed sheets!

Location close to metro
5
Location of this hotel is right at amasjid Jamek station. There are actually three lotus hotels in the area so make sure you book this one as it is literally across from the metro station! Bathroom was clean. Room was sort of clean. We had some ants in the room. Sheets were stained!! I'm sure they were washed but they were stained and looked dirty. So we went out and bought some sheets of our own. Towels too were stained. Oh and do not take the sheets off the bed cause stains all around on the mattress! The area is in little India so it's not the cleanest. Some people looked a bit sketch so I wouldn't recommend for a single female traveler for this area. My wife said she wouldn't feel safe if she was alone. You get a breakfast coupon worth 5 rm that can be used at three restaurants next to the hotel. These restaurants look sketch. We got sick eating at one (jai hind) and a fight broke out at this same place. I would recommend to not eat at these places or use the coupon for buying sprite or coke. There was a great veg restaurant around the corner from the mc Donald's. Basically find the mc Donald's by the Jamek station. Find the 7 11 that is on the same side but across the street. To the left of it there is a veg restaurant (green signs) and it was full all the time. Can't remember the name. But it was clean and great! If you don't care about stained sheets or stained towels then it's a nice budget hotel. Otherwise bring your own sheets and towel! 
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Brand new, clean + cosy hotel.

Awesome location, Clean + New.
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the Lotus. It's a clean, new + safe hotel in an excellent location with the train station 20 metres from the front door. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are spotless. Shower + bathrooms are clean and everything works in them ie hot water, de-humidifier etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Lotus is 20 yards from the underground train station. The underground trains in KL are clean, efficient, safe + cheap. A great way to effortlessly get around KL and see all the sights.
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2012
Great location

location
9.7
Excellent location...safer,easier and better choice if you want to travel as it is opposite to masjid jamek and shopping area
Tzewen L. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great Location good intenet small rooms

location, fast internet, clean room
7.7
very close location to mrt. just next to ocbc building. got a corner room. room is clean though small. internet is fast and stable. bathroom is ok but no label on dispenser for body foam and shampoo
Restaurant Tip: Hotel has no restaurant. Grab food voucher from counter, turn left and 3 restaurant to choose from. Not buffet, limited selection but good enough for solo traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03