Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 746 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

saleh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Easy access to public transport n shopping!!
Affordable, clean room n friendly staff
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Aswati M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice and close to masjid Jamek station
Clean, shopping area, breakfast okey
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Janine S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Interesting sleep arrangements!
Location location location
We were looking for a centrally located hotel, close to transport for 3 people when we booked this hotel for 1 night prior to flying to Bangkok. Breakfast was included so this was a bonus. The hotel is well located, right next to Masjid Jamek station.Don't be deceived by the information given by the hotel on the Agoda website, however.We searched for rooms to accommodate 3 people and one was listed for this hotel. On arrival at the hotel we were informed the room we had booked was for 2 people and they had advertised the room as being able to sleep 3 people -sharing the one bed !!! This did not suit my father, my husband or myself! After much discussion, the manager suggested he put a mattress on the floor, as it was late, and only for one night we agreed. Note this room is charged at a higher rate than a superior double for 2 Breakfast was a RM5 voucher at a nearby cafe which was OK
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Joe L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent and comfortable accommodation
Value for money, hospitality, and Cleaner hotel
Great experience, Highly recommendable place to stay.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

AIMRON H. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Worth every dollar
Price, Facility, Location
I was not expecting that. The room is clean and well-decorated. It is located almost 'in' the Masjid Jamek LRT station. Close to many tourist attractions as well. I'll choose here for my other time visit KL.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

AIMRON H. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Worth every dollar
Price, Facility, Easy access
Over expectation. The hotel is located in a good station. Easy to connect to many tourist attractions.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

AIMRON H. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Worth every dollar
Price, Service, Facility
The hotel almost 'in' the Masjid Jamek LRT, located just right next to the station. Room is clean and well-decorated. Water flows in good level. Just one thing, hotel should have its own restaurant.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Aswati M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very close to Masjid Jamek LRT station.
Good location, clean and nice breakfast
We were 6 people stay at the hotel, it was convenient as only 50 m from the Masjid Jamek station. The room is small but clean. Breakfast is at the Dapur Kampung restorant with hotel voucher
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Omer A. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
it is ok. not bad.
location is great
my roomwas too small, breakfast was free but horrible.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

rosnita D. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
clean and comfortable
centrally located and fuss hotel
it was ok. fuss-free hotel in the central location
Reviewed April 20, 2013