or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Mamat C. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Great Location

Very very near to LRT station
9.3
Affordable and comfortable room. Stay here for many times. Friendly and helpful staff.
Lasaynu L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Location

location
8.7
great location and very nice condition hotel. Suitable for person first time come to kl
Mamat C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great Location

big screen lcd tv and comfortable mattress
9.3
Great location as it is very very near to the LRT Masjid Jamek Station.
Xin L. Solo travelers China, June 4, 2012
good location

good location
8
the location is very good! I thought it might be hard to find, but actually it is just nearby the train station! And a very famous place Masjid Jamak is just at other side of the street! The room is big enough for me and clean. But the included breakfast is so not good...... I'd rather not to choice the breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is just nearby the train station Masjid Jamak! And a very famous place Masjid Jamak is just at other side of the street! It is only 2 station away from LCCT airport transfer bus station and 3 station away from City Center.
John V. Couples New Zealand, June 3, 2012
Good spot

Close to the subway
6.7
stayed there at the start of our holiday in a superior double. was a great room. clean tidy and reasonably spacious. 3 weeks later we stayed at the same place in a superior double. this time the room was small and had a funny strange smell.
Tommaso D. Solo travelers Italy, June 1, 2012
Great Location & Friendly staff ready to help you

The modern architecture of Kuala Lumpur
8.7
The Hotel position near the Merdeka Square, near the Masjid Jamek Station and Chinatown I found it perfekt. The next time I will be in Kuala Lumpur I will choose again Lotus Hotel, the staff with their family hospitality make me feel like at home. With the regular every day cleaning. It will be a great place for my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Norah S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Wonderful location, ok service, smelly rooms

Location
6
Although I'd booked a non-smoking room, all of the rooms have ashtrays, and there's not a no smoking sign in sight, which essentially encourages people to smoke everywhere. It took three tries to find a room that didn't reek of cigarettes (and this one reeked of air freshener.) Rooms were clean enough, but very basic. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice, but didn't go above and beyond until I had complained several times. Breakfast voucher system is confusing and intimidating for a solo travel. Although the food is good, for someone not familiar with local food - it was difficult to navigate. Location was wonderful though. It was very "no frills" though, so for the price I think I probably could have had a single room at hostel and had a better experience.
Julie A. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
At home with Lotus

clean room, very warm and helpful staff, proximity to tourist spots and accessibility to public transportation
9
we got more than what we paid for. the room was bigger than what we expected and was always kept clean. we had a steady supply of snacks. (the biscuits were nice.)indian and western fastfood and restaurants are within the vicinity. the hotel's close proximity to some tourist spots (like the merdeka square, little india, china town and central market) and its accessibility to public transportation like the mrt and monorail were a big plus. at best, the hotel staff were warm, friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay there again when we are in kl.
Hotel Feature Tip: Whenever we make a hotel reservation, we always book a room with a window. Albeit you'd be paying more, it is more relaxing and more often the room is bigger the standard room.
Tommaso D. Solo travelers Italy, May 20, 2012
Great Location & Friendly staff ready to help you

The modern architecture of Kuala Lumpur
9
The Hotel position near the Merdeka Square, near the Masjid Jamek Station and Chinatown I found it perfekt. The next time I will be in Kuala Lumpur I will choose again Lotus Hotel, the staff with their family hospitality make me feel like at home. With the regular every day cleaning. A fridge in the room it would be perfect instead of running out to 7 Eleven to have cool drinks, especially during the night. Anyhow it's a great place for my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Restaurant Tip: People who like Indian food, I recommend the Indian restaurant near the hotel. Ask the hotel staff, they will tell you where to go.
Nazrul A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2012
comfortable and very accessible hotel

very near to LRT. 1 minute walking distance.
7.3
1. For bussiness, the room is a bit blocked by tall buildings & internet is a little bit problem. Hotel wifi is kinda slow and unstable. 2. Room wise is good. The bed, pillow, shower, coffee maker, biscuits, are just nice. 3. Glad if hotel could provide laundry plastic bag etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very accessible & very near to public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02