or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Melissa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Conveniently located hotel

Convenient location right next to MRT station, friendly management, very comfortable bed
7.3
This small hotel is very conveniently located literally metres from Masjid Jemak MRT station. Although the hotel had no restaurant, I was provided with a 5 ringit voucher that could be used in 3 nearby restaurants. The room was well-fitted with a safety deposit box, TV with English channels, shower gel dispenser, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The bed was very comfortable. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The only negative point (if you like to lie in) was the sound of the prayers from the nearby mosque in the morning.
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Great location with easier transportation

Location
7.7
i like staying at lotus hotel because it is so near to tar/sogo and mjd jamek stn.after your shopping at jln tar/sogo,i can travel easily to other places thru lrt at mjd jamek.
Jaishankar M. Families with young children India, April 11, 2012
Great Location and clean rooms

clean big room, location and food options around the hotel.
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and cleanliness of the rooms. Comfortable beds and good AC.To top it all the location is excellent just a stone throw away from LRT. There is a road side bazaar right in front of the hotel for some cheap shopping. There a lot of eateries around the hotel, we being Vegetarians did not have any problems finding places to eat, unlike our last stay in KL. We would certainly like to go back to this hotel, the next time we are in KL.
Dianne M. Groups New Zealand, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel,

Friendly staff, well located
8.3
This hotel was our savior! We had a terrible hotel and then moved to the Lotus, it had a lovely clean room, friendly staff that would do anything to help us and was well located beside a train station. Would recommend for the budget conscious traveler but still wants a nice hotel. Not a lot of restaurants around the area but still easy to get to other places.
Xu S. Couples China, April 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean and convenient location
7.3
ok experience. close to everywhere (right near to the monorail and masjid jamek). small room with standard service. a big downside is no canteen or restaurant, only breakfeast voucher which is only usable in local food stalls (which don't look so clean, by the way)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to everywhere
Omar S. Solo travelers India, April 7, 2012
good clean hotel

good service, convinient location
7.3
the hotel was pleasent and comfortable. The location is convinient and the staff are not very fussy about their check out times. you could also leave your luggage in the hotel for a few hours after you check out.
Alexandre H. Solo travelers France, April 3, 2012
Simple and Clean, Convenient location

location
6.3
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Location is very convenient with the MRT just at the corner, which was the primary criteria when booking it. Room had all minimum features. Clean.
Wing F. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Location near MRT

Easy to everywhere
7
Best location near LRT.This is my 4 times stay in Lotus Hotel.Super fast check in.Will come back for d 5 times.
Wai T. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2012
Hotel of excellent location with no frills room

just outside the masjid jamek lrt station, the hotel is so easily accessible to many touristic spots in kl. arriving from lcct, then transferring onto the skybus to kl sentral, we needed only to take the lrt to the hotel especially for those with not so bulky luggages, without taking the ever dubious taxis!
7
the reception counter staff is super friendly when approached for information.the manager of the hotel gives readily useful touristic/practical tips when needed like how to apply for vip card at the casino for our trip to genting highlands. only letdown-a small refrigerator in the room would be ideal!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to have small notes/coins for multiple trips on LRT/monorail so that you can use all types of ticket vending machines at the stations. Some machines exige exact amount to be inserted!
Enes M. Couples South Africa, March 26, 2012
Really good, central location but not noisy

Huge and comfortable bed, massive bathroom
8
the hotel is literally a 30 second walk from the train line and only 2 stops into the city center so transport was never an issue. for such a central location, it was not noisy at all. heaps of markets close by so easy and convenient to buy food and do some shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08