or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Mari M. Families with young children Japan, March 25, 2012
Basic and clean but with a strong moldy smell

Fixtures were newish and worked correctly. Comfy bed, cold A/C, new TV, hot water.
7.3
we arrived in kl late, so we just wanted a basic, clean room to sleep in and then we could get our money's worth from the 5-star hotel we were moving on to the next day. lotus filled this role nicely aside from the very strong moldy odor coming from the a/c unit. you can get used to it soon enough if you are as tired as we were, but if you worry about breathing moldy air....
Travel tip: It was a little hard to find for our taxi driver, so maybe bring a printed map. And don't expect any windows.
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
nice service

nice view
8
currently this is the best hotel in town with a good public transport service provided
Shopping Tip: near to chinatown
Daryn C. Couples Canada, March 23, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.3
The hotel itself is very basic but it's location is fantastic. The food in the area is amazing! The breakfast also has many options too.
Khwee S. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Friendly and Central

Nice new and clean next to light rail
8
enjoy indian food and there's plenty every corner you look. located close to shopping and very convenient to public transport ie light rail. cheap and room was clean and airconditioner worked a treat in the humid weather.
Restaurant Tip: loads of restaurants along the same road and behind when you walk through the bazaar.
Mustafa Z. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2012
Clean hotel with friendly staff

The hotel is quite new, receptionist was friendly, rooms was prepared in a swift time less than 10 mins. Our room 601 was clean & neat. We had a great view of the city. I would like to come back to the same room again
9.3
it was a great stay at the hotel was located besides the masjid monorail station which connects us around the city & to kl central which connects us to train stations going to sunway lagoon & genting highland. you can also take a cab within the city at rm15-20 ringgit depends on the distance, you can bargain the price if you hail a cab by the road side or get at a cab at the taxi counter at most shopping centers with a fix price. shops till you drop & eat all you can within a walking distance. the people are very friendly & helpful if you are asking for directions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like travelling by trains make sure you get KL trains maps on the internet. Also prepare small notes ranging from RM1-10 from trains tickets. If you are taking a cab always ask for the price as most cab do not use the meter. Avoid taking cab during weekdays at peak hours as the traffic jams will cost you greatly.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Great location and lovely clean room

steps from metro station. nice walk in shower. good a/c. clean. decent english tv programming.
9
pros - the location was fantastic. the metro is steps away and allows you to see all the main sites. it wiill also get you to kl sentral for the express train to the airport on the way back. i don't recommend this on the way in, as there is more than one exit, in which case you won't be steps away, and you could be confused when first arriving. the hawker stalls for food is a short walk away, as are the banks and the 7/11. very convenient. the room was a good size for one person, with a nice walk in shower. easy check in and check out. cons - no window, so you don't know if you are waking up at 4 am or 12 noon. no mini fridge to keep beverages cool. conclusion - good value for money. i would stay there again.
Gan W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Nice new clean hotel

Next to the sky train and close to Chinatown
7.7
the hotel is new, very clean, good wifi and right across from the lrt train station, you can get to anywhere in kl, for the price i can't ask for anything more, maybe a little closer to chinatown. the only bad thing about is the breakfast, they give you a coupon for one of the local restaurants on the same street, which is ok if you like it, after the first day i just walk to chinatown for breakfast.
Bryony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Very good hotel and service in a great location

Comfort and location
9
I just left the Lotus Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. Its a very comfortable new 3* hotel, with a team of very helpful staff on the reception. Travelling as a solo woman, I felt very safe and well looked after, with absolutely no hassle. The location is great. I get lost anywhere, especially KL! But the hotel is just opposite the LRT station for Jamid Majek, and is between Little India (turn left out of hotel) and Chinatown (turn right). There is even a bustling night market right opposite, and several cheap indian eateries on the same road. To get to KLLC/Golden triangle, either take a short LRT journey of 4 stops, or a taxi for 10 ringitt (£2.50). Really, couldn't have been better.
Travel tip: Note that the Lotus Hotel Masjid is actually the new Lotus hotel. The older one is in another part of town. I ended up unwittingly at the old one, as the airport taxi driver didn't realise there were two. So say Lotus Hotel, by Masjid Jamek LRT station (next door to the OCBC bank) and you should have no trouble.
Tina R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Heart of Little India

Location Location
7
We were impressed with the location right beside Mesjid Jamek train station and literally, slap bang in the middle of the market places. Rooms were comfortable with clean linen and towels. Our room was on the 7th floor, there was no window. However, my daughter on the 8th floor had a larger room with window looking down on the market. There was no refrigerator, however tea and coffee facilities coupled with packets of wafers and biscuits were complimentary. Staff were efficient and friendly and were happy to oblige with any request. Breakfast was in the form of vouchers for local Indian restaurants. Food there didn't exactly wet our appetites so we ended up finding alternatives for our first meal of the day. MacDonalds and Burger King are just a short walk away, but venture in the local streets and there are ample dining venues within walking distance. If you enjoy the ambience of Indian culture and living you will love this hotel.
Shopping Tip: My Din is a fabulous department store with rock bottom prices.
Tina R. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Masjid Magic Location

Friendly staff
8
Lotus Hotel Masjid India boasts an unbeatable location if you want to experience Masjid India. The hotel doors open up right onto the surrounding markets right in the heart of all the action. We found the staff in reception to be extremely helpful and friendly. The room itself was clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and linen fresh. Breakfast was given in vouchers for local restaurants but we only used once as the food offered was cold and only offered Indian cuisine.
Shopping Tip: If you love the Bollywood style clothes, this is the place for serious shopping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08