or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Lodge

Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Psa Leu Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & Lounge Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Art Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Walkway to Rooms Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - View from the Tower Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Bridge to Rooms Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Terrace Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Pool Service Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & Bar Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Lounge Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Billiards Table Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Terrace Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Free Internet Access Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance to Lotus Lodge
Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome To Lotus Lodge Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Free Bicycle Rentals Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden Stream Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Room Entrance Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Free Daily Shuttle Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guestroom - Double Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guestroom - Twin Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Exterior Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Exterior Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guest Room Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Business Center Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance
Area: Psa Leu Market Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Jodie H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
VERY BAD experience
2.7
Nothing good We booked 3 nights and arrived late on the first night so couldn't go anywhere else.... Second day we checked out. The beds seemed clean which was the best thing about the place, the outdated bathroom was tiny with a water heater in the shower that you have to turn on and off when you use it. TV was old style box tv, small pedestal fan was mounted on the wall. Air con did work, safe did not! Lotus lodge is also quite far out of town.
Richard E. Families with older children United States of America, April 19, 2014
The price was right - really right.

Staff, Pool, Gardens
10
It was a grand place and staff went out of their way to be helpful - and in English.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Sadly disappointed.

It is quiet, being some distance from the main road up backstreets. It has a good swimming pool for adults. The club sandwiches we purchased were excellent quality and great value for money.
5
We had stayed at Lotus Lodge 4 years ago and enjoyed our time there. It seemed a good choice for our stopover between Lao and Phnom Penh. It seemed rather run down and impersonal. Our deluxe room, chosen because in April you need air con, had a non-working fridge and the air con, as set by the staff on our arrival, was quite inadequate and I had to sleep on top of the bed with the fan on full blast. It felt grubby and unloved, but this could be because the New Year celebrations meant the staff were rather casual. It is also a long way from the town centre, though there is a free shuttle available. Wouldn't go again as you can do so much better for your money.
Justine D. Groups France, March 22, 2014
Average resort

Swimming pool, nice commun area, internet
4.3
The hotel is far away from the city centre. Yes they have tuktuk available but they are free only to the way there otherwise you need to pay to come back to the hotel (2-3$). The neighborhood is a bit dodgy. The good thing about the hotel is the swimming pool. The restaurant is ok. Bungalows are really nice but the bathroom was smelling really bad. Staff is nice but some of them don't speak very well English, they look disorganize because the manager is not here and by night the men are sitting outside (smoking/drinking) so it's hard to get their attention. Was disappointed after all the good reviews I've seen before choosing it.
Donald G. Couples Canada, March 8, 2014
Tiny resort needs major dose of maintenance.

The owner, is a special and attentive person; unfortunately, being wheelchair-bound, he is not able to be on top of all the work that needs to be done to bring Lotus Lodge up to snuff.
4.3
The tuk tuk which was promised to meet our boat from Phnom Penh was not there; that meant a struggle to secure another ride from someone not familiar with the resort. No explanation was ever provided for this lapse, despite being promised. The breakfasts were very ordinary and unvarying, except on weekends when they included sweet treats such as banana pancakes. The tiles on the pool, which was too warm, were falling off in many places, while the vinyl-covered chaise longues beside it were often dirty - like the walkways around the pool itself. It is a long, dusty tuk tuk ride into Siem Reap, through back roads and past much litter & garbage - although the lodge does provide a daily one-way coupon to its guests; you negotiate your own ride back. Despite all these disappointments, we enjoyed meeting the owner, and others of his staff; they are very interesting and engaged people. Unfortunately, they are not engaged in making Lotus Lodge a real gem of a destination. For example, there is a tower which could provide a great view from the top - but the stairs are steep, go past rather disgusting staff accommodation and end at a place with nowhere to sit and nowhere to place drinks or a snack if one cared to carry them all the way up there.
Shay F. Couples Ireland, January 24, 2014
lovely hotel and wonderful staff and managment

staff, lovely clean room beautiful pool/bar area
8
The hotel is situated about a 10 minute drive away from town(pub st ect) on a dusty road nice quiet area the hotel itself is beautiful and they supply a free tuktuk into town from 9am to 9pm and also free bicycle hire for guests a tuktuk back from town should be no more than 3usd the breakfast was good and the staff were amazing very friendly and helpful we had a great relaxing stay and would definitely stay again
Bastiaan D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 8, 2014
No customer focus

Nothing
2.7
On arriving there was only a cold shower. Staff did not know how to fix the heater. Next morning other staff member walks in pushed a button and the thing works. During the night it was noisy with guest arriving back late. Breakfast is very minimal. In the evening I had to wait 2 hours for a simple curry. The room was not made up and only on request they told me it was a holiday and no rooms were going to be cleaned. They gave me a new towel which wasn't even dry. My experience with this hotel was very bad. Location is out of the city center and it was hard to find. Management of this place needs to wake up and do something about their service, customer focus and value for money. The cambodian staff is very friendly and tries to make the best out of it. But there is only so much they can do. There is much better value for money avaliable.
Darren H. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Great for a week

Helpful staff ,great pool ,Quiet.
9
Damjan P. Couples Slovenia, January 3, 2014
unfortunatelly not happy

we liked the pancake in breakfast
4.7
our light in room was half broken, our shower didnt work, it was broken in the middle and cold, it was cold at night, we asked reception for more blanket it never came, hotel had good price but we didnt enjoy the stay our names is not Damjan Prelovsek, we only his credit card for payment, its Lubomir Radnik
Timothy J. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Great Value

Nice pool, good staff, great value
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Lovely Lotus LodgeLotus Lodge Siem Reap - EntranceLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & LoungeLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside ArtLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Walkway to RoomsLotus Lodge Siem Reap - View from the TowerLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Bridge to RoomsLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside TerraceLotus Lodge Siem Reap - GardenLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Pool ServiceLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Poolside Restaurant & BarLotus Lodge Siem Reap - LoungeLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Billiards TableLotus Lodge Siem Reap - TerraceLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Free Internet AccessLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Entrance to Lotus LodgeLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Welcome To Lotus LodgeLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Free Bicycle RentalsLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden Stream Lotus Lodge Siem Reap - Room EntranceLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Free Daily ShuttleLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guestroom - DoubleLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guestroom - TwinLotus Lodge Siem Reap - ExteriorLotus Lodge Siem Reap - ExteriorLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Guest RoomLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Business CenterLotus Lodge Siem Reap - EntranceLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Swimming PoolLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Swimming PoolLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Lodge Siem Reap - RestaurantLotus Lodge Siem Reap - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A04