or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

21 Huay Kaew Rd., T.suthep, A.muang,, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham Phang Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak Wan
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2768 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2768)
Sort by:
Kwang K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 28, 2013
How spacious! That's it!

A spacious room, close to the shopping mall, and a budget hotel.
3.3
Huge and spacious room can be enough to describe this hotel. Except that, i dont like everything here! Poor maintenance at everywhere. Poor breakfast! I think its owner never thinks about how to manage the hotel.
Myron Y. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2013
Adequate hotel, confusion on the reservation

Driver was at the airport waiting for us
5.7
After we made the Agoda reservation, I called the hotel directly to confirm we had two adjoining rooms with two beds each. When we arrived, we were given two rooms with a king in each. We have 4 children so this was not going to work. They found us two more rooms, but these were not adjoining. At the airport, the driver was waiting for us but we had to insist he pull the hotel van around to the loading zone rather than expect us to push 4 luggage carts through the parking lot to the van. One of our children left his hand-held video game in the room when we checked out - but none of the staff knew anything about it when we called back to check on it. Not surprising, but disappointing none-the-less. Hotel is worn - like many in Thailand - so be sure you get a great rate on this hotel.
Jan H. Families with young children Norway, February 24, 2013
Nice old hotel

Great breakfast, near shoppingcentre, good location
8
This hotel is big, but the it is old. Room was nice but bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was great and staff was friendly. The hotel are getting old and lacks attention. The owners should try to fix and do some things and this will be a very great hotel once again. Check all the plumbing and electricity system. The hotel is beautifully built but badly maintained. The elevators are great.
Martha H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, not very user-friendly

Hotel rooms are large; view of the mountains is beautiful!
7.3
I stayed at the Lotus for three days after a delay receiving a travel visa to another country. The hotel is large & pleasant, with beautiful fountains in the lobby, & live band on certain nights. The pool is large & clean; very pleasant. The only problem is that there are extra charges for almost everything. Printing costs 150% more than having it done on the street. To access the wifi you have to go down to the business office & buy an internet card. When I inquired about a late check-out I was told that 15 minutes late would incur a 500 baht charge, which is almost $20 USD! It's a beautiful place, but definitely not user friendly for business travelers.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is attached to Central mall where there are a variety of western restaurants as well as a local food court with delicious & inexpensive Thai dishes. There is a movie theatre with one screen showing movies in English. You can buy handcrafts, clothing, or have a massage in the mall as well. Convenient!
John T. Families with older children Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Cost, great pool.
8
Rooms quite comfortable, original extra bed request (and charged for) was not supplied at first, but hotel quickly supplied. Breakfast very good. Easy walk to old city part or a taxi ride. Pool very nice. Located next to large shopping centre. Good value at this price.
Faisal B. Families with older children United States of America, February 19, 2013
Convenient Location with friendly service

connected to mall with shopping and food court
5
The Lotus is a good place to stay as long as you're not expecting luxury. The service was friendly but their English was limited. The room was spacious but old fashioned. The bed was old and the mattress lumpy, the bed linens were mostly clean but ripped on the edges. The bathroom had moldy grout and the carpet in the room smelled like wet dog. The breakfast buffet, which is not free, was not tasty at all, even though we paid full price for 4 people for 3 days we only ate there one day, that's how awful it is. The eggs and pancakes were cold and the only meat choice was pork, no beef bacon or chicken sausages. The orange juice was not freshly squeezed and the only milk was full fat. The fruit was the only enjoyable part of the meal. We had breakfast at Starbucks the rest of our stay. The WiFi is not free. Airport pick up and drop off is not free. We found our own transport and saved more than 50% of what the hotel wanted to charge its guests. All in all, this place is like staying at a Motel 6 in the US. The room did have a nice view of the mountains and the sunset. The convenience of staying close to a shopping center is great. The mall has a grocery store and the room a mini fridge so you can buy milk and keep it cold for your kids to drink back in the room. All in all, this place is convenient and friendly. The hotel has a taxi stand to find you a taxi or tuk tuk but you can also find them at the front of the mall, by Starbucks, and you can haggle a bit for transport all over the city.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is connected to a mall which has shopping, food court with local food and a few western choices like Starbucks (outside the mall), Sweeney's, Pizza Hut and Subway. There's also a Dunkin Donuts for donuts only and a Dairy Queen for ice cream. If you are looking for souveniers and are stopping off in Bangkok, wait for Bangkok because there are better things there at the MBK mall (6th floor).
Maria V. Couples Netherlands, February 18, 2013
An alternative, if you cannot find anything else

It is clean
5.3
this place is quite depressing when you enter the lobby. however the rooms are spacious and clean. what came as an eye opener was, that we were showed a show room and when we insisted to view the real one before booking, it was quite a bit less impressive. breakfast was so so. inclusive a fair cut of the price per night, the value was ok.
Suzanne S. Groups United States of America, February 17, 2013
Great Pool

Great Pool, decent breakfast
6.3
This hotel charges 150 baht per hour for wifi. I will not stay at hotels which charge for wifi. Noisy band in the atrium at night which you can hear in your room. No hot water/tea/coffee in room.
Kim W. Business travelers Ireland, February 17, 2013
ok hotel beside a shopping mall

Near a shopping mall
4.3
This hotel is not a good hotel for business travel. The rooms are old and a bit dirty. The breakfast is crowded and not very good. You also need to pay for internet. The location is ok but there are better areas to stay in for business travel.
Wichai C. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2013
Good location, big room

The room size is big for stay.
6.7
actually, this hotel is a bit old. but the maintance is ok. the room is big and clean. breakfast is good. there are many kinds of foods to serve. only the service was slow. when we checked in. it was 16.00 the room was not finished to get in. and the room service was not good enough. there were not have the hair dryer. also the basic need for this type of hotel did not have them, such as slipper. however, the total stay is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang MaiLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham PhangLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Chor Lae Lobby BarLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Baan Roi Chan Khan TokeLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Thai MassageLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby TransportLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Map

Customer Reviews - Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04