or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

21 Huay Kaew Rd., T.suthep, A.muang,, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham Phang Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak Wan
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2810 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2810)
Sort by:
Daniel E. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2013
reasonable price but lacking in service

agoda special made the stay worthwhile
7.3
a pleasant room with good side for superior option. Conveniently attached to the shopping centre. However, with no floor drain, the bathroom was always getting flooded. Also, the pool didn't allow us to take the towels back to the room, so we had to walk dripping and cold through the lift back to our room. I also think that a 2pm check in is a bit too late.
Henry W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
dark hotel with average facilities

cheap
5
We moved after 2 nights as this hotel was not of a very good standard. It was dark none of the main lights were ever on, we had to move rooms on arrival as it stank of stale smoke. The pool is huuuge but we didn't swim in it as it looked dirty and uncleaned. It also quite a way out from night bazzar and other attractions.
Haiyan W. Groups China, January 4, 2013
Best for price

Spacious room with all the necessary facilities, various breakfast,
8.7
Enjoyed my stay with Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel! The room is spacious! Breakfast has many options! Even though the hotel location is a bit far from the city center, compared with what it offers to the guests, it is still very worthwhile to stay here, as the taxi fee to the ancity city or bus terminal is just around 40baht! Every taxi driver seems know where this hotel is!
Ku Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
great location

locate at Kuay Kaew , have Central mall , 10 min from airport
6
convenience hotel , but a littel bit old , the worst is the fitness room , few years passed all machine still out of order
Shopping Tip: go to Lam Yat market have many north province style product , food and clothes also cheap selling price
Biju A. Families with young children India, January 4, 2013
Great hotel but needs some renovations.

The rooms are very comfy and good view from our room.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Lotus. The staff were very helpful and kind. At nights in the lounge the music was loud. Even though I enjoyed the music till 10pm but when I wanted to sleep the loud music kept waking me up. But overall we really enjoyed our stay and kind of miss Lotus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If single or couple, easy and quick transport for distant travel (mountains, Night Safari, others) - motorbikes. We saved a lot by not taking Tuk Tuks. Bikes are at Baht 150 - 250 per day. We took the 150 one.
Tawatchai S. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2013
Hotel in the city

In the city and easy to go every where of chiangmai
7.3
i've stay this hotel many times. it in the chiangmai city and near with shopping mall. very easy to every where from this hotel. also good atmosphere by near with suthep mountain. just only the hotel quite old and the facilities quite old too.
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Not my favorite place

Big, next to mall
5.7
I wasn't happy with the service. Had to change rooms twice because they didn't have an extra bed for our son. Took my five calls to the desk and 2 hours to get an extra blanket. Internet was expensive, breakfast was okay. Bathroom needed a full remodel, shower was warm, not cold, but not hot. Wont stay here again.
Niramol S. Families with young children Namibia, December 31, 2012
Uniqe style and good location

Good&clean
9
the hotel is next to central kad suan keaw .it's really best location you can travel by walking or ride a cap it's 15 minutes far from airport .the hotel also has shuttle bus service but i think it's more fun to walk and take a look there's many cute shop that sale otop product and suveniour in cheap price
Restaurant Tip: The food of hotel are varieties and delicious,tase it!:)eventhough it's expensive but it valued your spending
Malcolm H. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Good location and central to shops and markets

The only good point of this hotel is its location to shop/markets and small market restaurants.
3.7
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel and wonder how it got it present star rating. The rooms were dated, reception staff were rude and unhelpful, the breakfast was very poor with regards to selection and quality. The spa looked like it was falling to bits. Our room and my sisters room were not cleaned one day and I complained then they came and did at the end of the afternoon saying "they were very busy". If I hadn't phone housekeeping they would not have done them. The reception staff could use a lesson in manners. The only good point I can say about this hotel is the little markets attached to the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and the management if there is one should look at its services. I ordered a non smoking room and my pillows smelt of smoke.
Barbara K. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
The lobby area nice but rooms are very run down

Great that the hotel was attached to the shopping mall and basic restaurants at the front of the shop and a Starbucks
5
The lobby is nice and there is live entertainment (mellow singing) in the lobby / lounge in the evenings. Large basic buffet restaurant for serving large volume of people, also nice restaurant for evenings. However the rooms are very run down, the bed sheets had patches sewn on, bathroom, carpet, furniture was old. The staff were not very helpful or friendly. A couple of times when I was at the front desk people were there complaining about the rooms. The entrance is like at the back of other buildings but if you cut through the shopping mall to the main street, there is a lot of taxis and tuks waiting there. Nice having the shopping mall right there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang MaiLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham PhangLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Chor Lae Lobby BarLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Baan Roi Chan Khan TokeLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Thai MassageLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby TransportLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Map

Customer Reviews - Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03