Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

21 Huay Kaew Rd., T.suthep, A.muang,, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham Phang Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak Wan
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2683 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2683)
Sort by:
Lim K. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Not a nice hotel to stay

just next to a shopping mall
4
The room wasn't clean at all,there alot of rubbish in the dressing table drawer and we also got bitten by insect .There basically no service at all when we arrive.Don't think i will stay there again.
Sanguansak P. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2012
big hotel within the city area

hotel next to the shopping mall
6
very big hotel but quite old, got shopping mall for guest who love to shop all time, room quite big but have no facilities in the room. no free wifi offer, you have to pay,
Trevor W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 14, 2012
A good hotel but not on festive occasions

central location shopping
5.3
Usually I have a good and comfortable stay at this hotel but on this occasion there was the Songkran Festival and I was placed in the very old wing which was well below the normal standard.I understand this wing is only used when the main building is fully booked.The service was below standard once again because of the sheer numbers involved.Beware major public holidays
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Huge hotel but not so crowded

Its a center point of the city. Easy to excess to shopping mall and the hotel is full equips..
8.3
second time being staing here for songkran festival. but this time around taking the superior package with breakfast. everything was well, being place to another wing/building. so its abit small room compared to dulex that i use to stay last year.. but overall is the same, the swimming pool, the breakfast and there's massage centre for you to relax after tiring day. anyway, it's very recomended hotel n economic if you staying in chiang mai city.. especially during the songkran fest. the celebration n the concert is just infront of the hotel. so is a best stay i can say.
Restaurant Tip: There is one recomended seafood that you should visit. The place called "ping ping seafood restraurant". The place located at night bazaar. If you ask "lot tang" or red car taxi, bring you to night bazaar and when you drop there ask around for the ping ping seafood, it's fomous there.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Good location - hotel in need of a refurb...

Good location
5.7
This hotel is HUGE - it took over 10 minutes (and 2 sets of lifts) to get to our original room in the Huay Kaew Wing. It was very dark in the corridors and we weren't very impressed when we reached the room... These 'superior' rooms are in desperate need of a refurb. They are hot, dark and dusty and we decided to pay more to move to a room in the Suthep Wing in the end. Ultimately, you get what you pay for I suppose - however, you can get better rooms at hotels a little farther out of the centre for less money in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 'Suan Kaew' area is a great place to stay during Songkran (Thai New Year). Walk through the Gar Suan Kaew shopping centre, towards the music, where you will find a huge water fight in full flow with hundreds of people enjoying the party atmosphere! Be prepared to get soaked though...
Lance S. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2012
Great location right next to the mall

Big rooms, great location, friendly staff
8.3
Great location next to the mall, easy access to food and shopping.
Nightlife Tip: Discovery is right opposite the mall, if you want to club in the night.
Siang K. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Standard hotel rooms

near to shopping mall
6
This is quite a "standard" kind of hotel, the hotel looks old. But the advantages is the staff is very friendly and helpful. And, the location is near to airport, about 10 mins away from the airport. The hotel is connecting to the shopping mall, it is very convenient and easy to walk to the shopping mall.
Nancy T. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2012
Our kids love the huge pool and surrounding deck!

Great pool, convenient to shopping and dining, huge room
9.3
beautiful hotel in great location. we booked the super saver room which is in the older, less glamorous part of the hotel. but the room was comfortable witn air con, clean, nice bathroom. huge room: if you pile your kids in with you it's much bigger than the average room. the attached shopping complex with central dept store and movie theater is fabulous, lots of dining options under the same roof, perfect for rainy season!
Restaurant Tip: Kin Cen restaurant has a really good salad plate, western foods and Thai as well. This little restaurant is on the top floor of the shopping mall. Good prices compared to the more western restaurants.
Freya R. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2012
massive building but not what we expected

this hotel is part of the central plaza
6.3
This is my second stay in Chiang Mai and admittedly if it was my first, I wouldn't like the location. It's just out of the main square, away from the night markets...however we still walked which was maybe 1 or 2kms. The pool is wonderful to swim in and we believe its about 33m... As nice as it was it should be noted that its a bit of a trek to get to including 2 lifts as the hotel is in one of wings of the massive building.... It is also a public pool. The main lobby is gorgeous but the rooms although once must have been incredible are in need of major refurbishment. The buffet breakfast was a bit boring but the donuts were hard to resist. We paid $27NZD per night with this included so can't really complain. As for the fitness centre... What a joke! No cardio equipment and very run down!
Shopping Tip: It's in the plaza! You don't get more convenient than that!
Herwig V. Families with older children Belgium, April 7, 2012
Good location

near to a lot of facilities
4.7
Wifi - is 5 times more expensive Good location Pity the internet is very expesive and some of the staff aren't friendly at all
Shopping Tip: Next to the mall.. Pity the internet is very expesive and some of the staff aren't friendly at all optional. Pity the internet is very expesive and some of the staff aren't friendly at all Pity the internet is very expesive and some of the staff aren't friendly at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang MaiLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham PhangLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Chor Lae Lobby BarLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Baan Roi Chan Khan TokeLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Thai MassageLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby TransportLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Map

Customer Reviews - Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08