or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

21 Huay Kaew Rd., T.suthep, A.muang,, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham Phang Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak Wan
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Perapong P. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
Price is reasonable and lovely service.

Locate next to the shopping mall and big room.
6.3
the room is a bit old but quite comfort but not so clean. pool is 50 meters and water quality seems to be good. they have an attendant that gives out towels so you don't have to bring one from the room. the one problem with the pool is that some of the tiles are broken and have sharp edges so take care you or your children do not get cut feet or hands
Randall P. Families with older children Canada, March 21, 2012
Great location with nice rooms

it was very close to the central mall and near to the old city
6.7
this was a great hotel because of location. it was an older and the room we stayed in was aged. it did have a connecting room for our teenage son which was great. the breakfast buffet was a typical thai buffet that you see in many of the hotels throughout the country. the pool was nice and big, but the fitness room is needing to be updated.
Don G. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2012
Overpriced for what you get.

Connected to shopping center and a convient location. Friendly staff.
5.3
there have been no improvements in this hotel over the last 10 years that i have stayed there. the elevators often are broken. they have a nice large swimming pool. usually they do not have any towels as they say they are washing them. when they do have them often there are large holes in them. the "fitness room" has had the same broken machines in it for years. there are so many other hotels in chiang mai that are a better deal.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2012
I generally like hotel and location

Shopping center next door to relax in air conditioned comfort while eating, shopping, etc
9.3
I stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The price is very good and the shopping center next door can be reached without going outside. They have 2 buildings, the main building have very nice rooms and is sort of where the action is for the hotel. They have live music at night in the lobby. The other building seems much quieter and distant but you are actually closer to the shopping center for those who care. The rooms are lower priced and you do not get the noise from the main hotel lobby music or outdoor activity noise from the occasional event (like graduation) that occurs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like Tiger Kingdom a lot. If you are afraid of tigers you can just see the baby tigers, if you go in the cage with the big tiger I think it is worth hiring the photographer they have for 300 baht so that when you show the pictures to the folks back home they can confirm you are crazy.
Yee M. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Great location, big room but aged

Direct link to a big shopping mall. Even during thunderstorm, you can just walk over to the mall for food easily. Price is also reasonable.
6.3
we stayed at the "new" wing. even so, we find the "new" wing furnishing aged. if you have sensitive skin or nose like my wife, do not use its aged blankets (we suspect it's hardly washed/cleaned). just sleep on its white bed sheets. you have to ask for basic stuffs like hair dryer and hot electric boiler, they are not in the room by default. no free internet access. if you do pay for the wifi, remember to logout, so that you can use the remaining time for subsequent times. breakfast is good and have a good mix of variety like most thai hotels.
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Good Locations but get a Deluxe Room, Suthep Wing

Good Location. Large Pool
6
Stayed March 6-11, 2012. Huge hotel in a nice area. Attached to and has an entrance to the large, multi-floor, Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Mall. Lotus Pang has two wings, a Huay Kaew wing and a Suthep wing. I had read that I should spend a little extra and get a deluxe room in the new Suthep wing. Well, the Suthep wing may be the "newer" wing but it is not new. ---- The deluxe room in the Suthep wing was a large sized room and a nice big bed. The carpet was clean and looked new. The aircon was strong and quick to cool down the room. The aircon was quiet also. Lots of wood furnishings but they definitely need to be refinished. The room has a control panel for the lights, aircon, TV, and Do Not Disturb/Make-up Room sign. The bathroom had both a tub and a separate shower but both need a good detailed scrub-down. Limited TV channels but did have a movie channel in english. Staff cleaned the room every day and replaced the two complimentary bottles of water every day. ---- The room also had a enclosed balcony type sitting area with a couch, two chairs, and table. On the tenth floor so I would have had a nice view of the city except it was quite hazy outside. During February and March, Northern Thailand (and neighboring Myanmar) had several forest fires. This, combined with the usual land clearing and rural waste burning, created a smoke "crisis" for Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, and points further north. ---- The buffet breakfast spread was good with a many choices of both Asian and Western dishes. Omelets to order were also available and cooked fresh. ---- In summary, if you can get a large discount on a deluxe room in the Suthep wing, it's OK. I definitely would not pay full price. The ownership of this hotel really needs to put some maintenance into it.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would only stay here if I could get BIG discount! ---- WiFi internet is incredibly expensive so I gave it a pass. If you go out the front of the mall and cross Huay Kaew street (be careful of the traffic) there is an Internet Shop where you can use their computers for the internet very cheaply. ---- Pool is 50 meters and water quality seems to be good. They have an attendant that gives out towels so you don't have to bring one from the room. The one problem with the pool is that some of the tiles are broken and have sharp edges so take care you or your children do not get cut feet or hands. They have a "fitness center" on the fourth floor but it is a fitness center in name only. Very old junk machines with broken parts.
Lalita K. Couples Thailand, March 4, 2012
ฺOld and low maintenance hotel

walk distance to old shopping mall
3.3
- the hotel separate into 2 zone, where we stayed were the back wing building. They called it 'superior' but it doesn't seem like. - walk almost 10 min to pang suan kaew shopping area. Also, need to walk through front wing every time whenever and wherever you will go. (Imagine when you tired but still have to take almost 10 min from parking - reception - main building - waiting for elevator - walk to back wing -waiting for elevator - walk to your room) - carpet in the room is so dusty, bed sheet is not clean, no bed cover, no towel prepared, master lighting control board was falling when we tried to check the electricity control, no TV remote control, some lighting work some don't, loudly a/c. - dark and old....
Roger T. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
great location, bathroom not clean, mould and dirt

great location and large room
6
The staff were friendly, the superior rooms large but worn with age, this section of the hotel pehaps the oldest. The rooms were very comfortable. The downside was the room was not very clean the worst being the bathroom particuarly the shower with mould on floor and walls.
Shopping Tip: Next to shopping Mall
Simon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Good place to stay and shop

Near to shopping complex and cinema
7.7
i love to stay in this hotel because good breakfast and near to kat suan kaew shopping complex. a lot of food that near your hotel. but the building is little bit old. i think they need to have a big renovation for the old wings. i think is good place to stay and shop with this hotel price. the hotel have a shuttle servise where you can call them to pick you up in airport for free and then from hotel to airport you just need to pay 70bath per person. i feel that is good servise. it is quite convenience to walk around and not far from thapae gate. i probably will stay again if i am in chiang mai.
Jennifer H. Families with young children United States of America, February 27, 2012
Great location but rooms are showing age

connected to a mall, great shopping and food options within walking distance, huge pool
7.3
all in all, we enjoyed our stay. the staff was friendly and courteous, and the room was large. our only complaints were minor ones about maintenance issues - drain in the shower didn't work well, leak under the sink, one light broken, etc. but nothing major, and the accommodations were well worth the price we got thru agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang MaiLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham PhangLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Chor Lae Lobby BarLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Baan Roi Chan Khan TokeLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Thai MassageLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby TransportLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Map

Customer Reviews - Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05