or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

21 Huay Kaew Rd., T.suthep, A.muang,, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham Phang Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak Wan
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2665 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2665)
Sort by:
Joan V. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

big room,great breakfast,nice pool
7.7
we stayed in a deluxe room and it was great. very spacious and well appointed. the breakfast buffet offered a wide range of choices and the coffee actually tasted like coffee. we liked being connected to the mall as it offered many dining options as well as shopping. it's a pretty classy place for the price and we would definitely stay there again. the only downside was the elevators. there are only three servicing thirteen floors so sometimes you have to wait a long time. there is a service elevator tucked away beside the fire stairs which is a lot quicker.
Restaurant Tip: The grocery store in the mall (lower level) has a great bakery.
Louis F. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Old Fashioned Hotel

Architecture is amazing
6.7
this is one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed in. it appears to of had its heyday back in the 1970's but it is has such a grand beauty and charm in the architecture. the buffet breakfast was good as well. the only con for me was that the massive hotel pool that i was dying to jump into after a hot day was also used by locals who payed a small fee to get in who use the pool to spit and regurgitate sputem into. which made it disgusting to swim in which was a real disappointment, if they could enforce a no-spitting rule around the pool then it would greatly improve otherwise i wouldn't stay here again as i need a decent pool to swim in to escape thailand's heat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enforce a No-Spitting rule at the Hotel Pool
Sunny B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Don't take Superior!

Upgraded to Deluxe and have to pay more!
8
the hotel is great. don't goto the old wing which is the superior room. it is totally bad. feel creepy and the room is dark. hallway is very dark too. i can even feel 'ghost' in my room which i had to change. never take the superior room!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is next to a big mall. You can get everything you want from there. The food is good and cheap.
Quang N. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Very old and tired

Next door to a shopping center
4.7
We arrived late and were given a very old, dirty room. The carpet was smelly and dirty and it looked as if the room we were staying in hasn't been occupied or cleaned for quite some time. Give this hotel a miss. A renovation was due 10 years ago.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside and Goodview were delightful restaurants with live music.
Joanna M. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
good location for shopping

near Chiang Mai Ram hospital & dental land
7
good location for hospital visit & shoppoing but the room looked quite old & dated.good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good shopping
Harry H. Groups Australia, February 9, 2012
worst hotel in Chiang Mai

could not think of a good word
3.3
This is without doubt the worst hotel I have stayed at in Thailand.there were 7 of us at the hotel. Only 1 person on reception appeared to speak English, at the bar downstairs only 1 male spoke English, The girls didnt even understand an order for Bacardi or for Jim Beam, when the guy wasnt there the girls had to go and find someone to come and show them where and what it was. Despite the fact that we had Bacardi every day there, on the last day they didnt have any and didnt bother to go and get some. The showers were a disgrace with mould in the grouting, I even went and bought some cleaner myself and started cleaning it to give them the hint, I left the bottle there for them but next day the cleaner was still there and so was the mould. They hadnt even cleaned the remains of a soap tablet from the drain and it was still there next day.At the swimming pool the lounges were bare wooden slats, with no cushions and you were restricted to 2 towels a room, they refused to give you any extra to sit on. I could keep going but I think you get the message
Travel tip: dont stay here unless you are desperate. I have stayed here several times before when it was ok but you get the idea they are probably closing before long
Colin H. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
old hotel but good price

next to shopping centre
5
rooms and hotel are quite old, they are large, breakfast was mostly asian style. Location is ok if you are happy to be away from the centre.But it is a cheap hotel, pool looks good and is big.
Gary S. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Bad Service Old Hotel

Large rooftop pool
2.7
This hotel is very old and if you plan on booking the superior room through agoda you will be put in the old Huay Kaew wing which is disgusting. We couldn't believe how bad it looked and smelled, and we found hair on our bed when we checked in, we complained to the staff so they brought us to another room and it was the exact same thing, dirty bedsheets before we had even used them! We finally complained to the manager and they wanted to charge us 600baht (20$ US) to move us to the deluxe room in the other wing. We bargained her down to letting us move for 300baht a night which was absolutely essential. Once in the new wing the rooms are 100x nicer and larger and cleaner. Once there the room was great, this hotel does have a large rooftop pool and decent gym which is nice. It is also conveniently attached to a large shopping mall with some nice places to eat too. Upon checkout they tried to charge us 800baht for laundry service which was absolutely ridiculous as well, everywhere else in Thailand we had our laundry done for 60 - 120baht, this place just tries to rip you off any way you can, the service is bad I would not recommend anyone staying here.
Melanio P. Groups Belize, February 8, 2012
Great Hotel with great features

The pool and breakfast were excellent. The rooms were clean.
2.7
the hotel is a very classy hotel and the service is excellent. it is a little far from the city center but taking a taxi is not a problem. also there is a shopping center in the same area as the hotel so you can get all you need there. the staff was friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The area is quite and very relaxed
Diane C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
great location by sub-standard rooms

location
6.7
The room was extremely basic, the beds were old and sagging, the bathroom was never fully cleaned (could tell by looking at what appeared to be several guests worth of splashes on the mirror, and the bath mat was never changed for the several days I was there.
Travel tip: Lots of good shopping in the area and a broad choice of restaurants/foods to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang MaiLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham PhangLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Chor Lae Lobby BarLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Baan Roi Chan Khan TokeLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Thai MassageLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby TransportLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Map

Customer Reviews - Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01