or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

21 Huay Kaew Rd., T.suthep, A.muang,, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham Phang Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak Wan
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
Lalita K. Couples Thailand, March 4, 2012
ฺOld and low maintenance hotel

walk distance to old shopping mall
3.3
- the hotel separate into 2 zone, where we stayed were the back wing building. They called it 'superior' but it doesn't seem like. - walk almost 10 min to pang suan kaew shopping area. Also, need to walk through front wing every time whenever and wherever you will go. (Imagine when you tired but still have to take almost 10 min from parking - reception - main building - waiting for elevator - walk to back wing -waiting for elevator - walk to your room) - carpet in the room is so dusty, bed sheet is not clean, no bed cover, no towel prepared, master lighting control board was falling when we tried to check the electricity control, no TV remote control, some lighting work some don't, loudly a/c. - dark and old....
Roger T. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
great location, bathroom not clean, mould and dirt

great location and large room
6
The staff were friendly, the superior rooms large but worn with age, this section of the hotel pehaps the oldest. The rooms were very comfortable. The downside was the room was not very clean the worst being the bathroom particuarly the shower with mould on floor and walls.
Shopping Tip: Next to shopping Mall
Simon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Good place to stay and shop

Near to shopping complex and cinema
7.7
i love to stay in this hotel because good breakfast and near to kat suan kaew shopping complex. a lot of food that near your hotel. but the building is little bit old. i think they need to have a big renovation for the old wings. i think is good place to stay and shop with this hotel price. the hotel have a shuttle servise where you can call them to pick you up in airport for free and then from hotel to airport you just need to pay 70bath per person. i feel that is good servise. it is quite convenience to walk around and not far from thapae gate. i probably will stay again if i am in chiang mai.
Jennifer H. Families with young children United States of America, February 27, 2012
Great location but rooms are showing age

connected to a mall, great shopping and food options within walking distance, huge pool
7.3
all in all, we enjoyed our stay. the staff was friendly and courteous, and the room was large. our only complaints were minor ones about maintenance issues - drain in the shower didn't work well, leak under the sink, one light broken, etc. but nothing major, and the accommodations were well worth the price we got thru agoda.
Carlo S. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Good location, clean room but the hotel is old

Location, connected to shopping centre
5.7
Has many places to eat and shop near by. Restaurant not so good, found a maggot in our breakfast. Would not eat there again.
Thomas R. Couples Canada, February 23, 2012
Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel

Well located
4.7
Cheap but you only get what you pay for. There are much better options.
Joan V. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

big room,great breakfast,nice pool
7.7
we stayed in a deluxe room and it was great. very spacious and well appointed. the breakfast buffet offered a wide range of choices and the coffee actually tasted like coffee. we liked being connected to the mall as it offered many dining options as well as shopping. it's a pretty classy place for the price and we would definitely stay there again. the only downside was the elevators. there are only three servicing thirteen floors so sometimes you have to wait a long time. there is a service elevator tucked away beside the fire stairs which is a lot quicker.
Restaurant Tip: The grocery store in the mall (lower level) has a great bakery.
Louis F. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Old Fashioned Hotel

Architecture is amazing
6.7
this is one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed in. it appears to of had its heyday back in the 1970's but it is has such a grand beauty and charm in the architecture. the buffet breakfast was good as well. the only con for me was that the massive hotel pool that i was dying to jump into after a hot day was also used by locals who payed a small fee to get in who use the pool to spit and regurgitate sputem into. which made it disgusting to swim in which was a real disappointment, if they could enforce a no-spitting rule around the pool then it would greatly improve otherwise i wouldn't stay here again as i need a decent pool to swim in to escape thailand's heat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enforce a No-Spitting rule at the Hotel Pool
Sunny B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Don't take Superior!

Upgraded to Deluxe and have to pay more!
8
the hotel is great. don't goto the old wing which is the superior room. it is totally bad. feel creepy and the room is dark. hallway is very dark too. i can even feel 'ghost' in my room which i had to change. never take the superior room!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is next to a big mall. You can get everything you want from there. The food is good and cheap.
Quang N. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
Very old and tired

Next door to a shopping center
4.7
We arrived late and were given a very old, dirty room. The carpet was smelly and dirty and it looked as if the room we were staying in hasn't been occupied or cleaned for quite some time. Give this hotel a miss. A renovation was due 10 years ago.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside and Goodview were delightful restaurants with live music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang MaiLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Kham PhangLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Chor Lae Lobby BarLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Baan Roi Chan Khan TokeLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - San Phak WanLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Thai MassageLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Kad Suan Kaew Shopping ComplexLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby TransportLotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel Chiang Mai - Map

Customer Reviews - Lotus Pang Suan Kaew Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04