Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Alan B.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2016
No Wi-Fi
Staff not friendly, breakfast not very good with very little choice; and no WI-Fi for all 5 days ........ Wi-Fi is good in most hotels in Thailand, even small cheap ones, so this is inexcusable We would never stay there again

Meni T.
Thailand
June 22, 2016
Good but not great
- 1 star because the towels smells like cigarettes and so does the room. Good thing we brought our own towels but I'm sure we can request for new ones. It does made me wonder about the cleanliness of this hotel. -1 front desk customer service needs improvement. The hotel is a lot older than what you see on their website. Some of the ac doesn't work well. I would go elsewhere since I've already been here and I'm not impressed.

Unyarat I.
Thailand
June 20, 2016
Good & Classic
I like hotel's decoration, it's beautiful. But one thing, hotel's staffs are unfriendly. Over all I liked my stay here and would come back.

Leonard H.
United States
June 19, 2016
Classic hotel
What I liked about the hotel is that it was obviously an awesome hotel in its hay day which I assume to be the 60s based on the decor. It's beautiful but you can definitely tell its old and a little worn. The pool was nice but they are a bit strange about letting you take pool towels back to the room I ended up having to go back to my room dripping wet. We didn't eat here so we can't comment on the food. The drink menu was limited. The staff was overly courteous but maybe a bit slow and uncommunicative maybe for lack of English I'm not sure. Over all I liked my stay here and would come back.

Danny B.
Thailand
June 18, 2016
hotel
it was an o.k stay.

Jenny T.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Overall
Quite an old hotel but overall is ok.

Doug W.
United States
June 15, 2016
Great place
Family of eight stayed here for four nights and didn't have any problems whatsoever staff were very accommodating and whatever you wanted they got great value for the price rooms were clean hotel was clean great location the only problem is the mosquitoes the staff sprayed inside every room every day and outside as well be prepared

Allan L.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Satisfactory Stay
Location is around 5 mins walk from pier, near to multiple eateries and popular seafood restaurant, streetside stalls selling souvenirs.

cheong C.
Hong Kong
June 02, 2016
good
front desk staff's english not ok. room is big, pool is b8g, shopping mall nearby. good hotel.

Nattaphon W.
Thailand
May 14, 2016
One of the best in Chiangmai
Good location in central of the city, good facilities, but busy and traffics at receptionist counter.