Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Villa Hotel

Ban Phone Hueang, Unit 3 Kounxoa Road, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Private Balcony - Lotus Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Twin Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Twin Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double
Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Heather L. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Well-run hotel in great location

Very clean, great atmosphere with breakfast served in garden area between buildings, close to everythin, helpful and attentive staff
9.7
Luang Prabang itself was more touristy than I expected but very pleasant stay. Hotel was great and good restaurants in town. Lots of outdoor activities to get out of town. Would recommend visit the waterfalls. It was great that the hotel owner supports a local orphanage! Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big night market, bicycle rental and good v. reasonably priced meals at Mrs Dao's just around the corner from the hotel. waterfalls worth visiting.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Peaceful, central location with great staff

Garden, location, breakfast.
9
Clean, quiet, simple rooms with good WiFi reception. Breakfast had a good amount of variety - coffee could have been stronger for me. Staff were always helpful in guiding us and other guests to places of interest. Ideally located for good restaurants, Alms giving ceremony and both rivers. I would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Tamarind - sampling menu for 2 is excellent. Try the watermelon chilli granita to accompany it. Elephant - the ginger ice-cream has a real zing to it.
Yang Y. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Personalized and friendly

Breakfast in the garden with cool breezes
10
Lovely hotel with friendly workers and boss, clean and good location. Breakfast serving in the garden soothes the soul and a good start for the day. Chairs along the walkways overseeing the garden allow relaxing time away from the room.
Maurice G. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2012
Fantastic value

Position, boutique size, personality
9.3
Fantastic value. Not too modern, Asian feel. All mod cons. Yummy breakfast. Compact and well positioned for early morning monks procession.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the night markets at the eastern end o the night markets. Yum cheap and fun. Don't fear the food it's great.
Sue N. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Wonderful Stay - Friendly and Peaceful

Position fab, close to walk everywhere in old town; rooms are clean & comfortable; staff lovely & happy to help;
10
i had a wonderful stay at lotus villas in sept. it was just what i needed after travelling for 6 weeks - peaceful, comfortable bed, lovely staff to help, great breakfasts,close to restaurants, market, main street and all the amazing wats, so the monks pass right past the door for the alms giving - fabulous!!
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location and beautiful, secluded courtyard

Well-designed Orchid Suite Room with plenty of space, peaceful and quiet.
9.7
The breakfasts are great but no other meals are provided so you have to venture out, which in this town is a good thing. The hotel is well-located; only a stone's throw from the Mekong and the Nam Khan river is a short walk away in the opposite direction. Buddhist Wats are all around. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are kept well-clean.
Mario P. Couples Sweden, August 26, 2012
Not too convincing hotel

Good location in old town and quiet part. Plesant breakfast area in a garden. Nice decoration.
5.7
This hotel has nice designed rooms, but they are overpriced and not practical, for example the rooms are small and the shower is in the very same bedroom. Walls are thin as paper and the only separation with neighbours is a locked door. Internet disdn't work 2 of 3 days and was extremely slow. We also had to kill a cockrouch, which appeared in our bedroom by night. Despite all of this, the hotel is ok, but nothing more. They also wanted to charge 25 $ for motorbike hire, whilst the normal rice in Luang Prubang is 16 $.
Clara S. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Good location, built using local materials
9
We chose this hotel because of good reviews from other guests and we were glad to have chosen this hotel. We stayed there for 10 nights to relax and we really enjoyed our stay. The interior of the room was simple and reminded me of old houses in Indonesia where I come from. We loved the big fan in the ceiling above the bed. It made the room cool without switching on the air con. Although Breakfast was the same every day, it was served in the garden which was lovely. I really love the Lao noodles. The owners and all their staff were very welcoming, friendly and always ready to give a helping hand. The 2 computers in the reception came in handy, although the connection were slow, but this is Laos: everything can wait, no hurry and there is always tomorrow. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Lotus Villa Hotel and we would definitely choose to stay there again if we visit Luang Prabang in the future. It is the best hotel in which to relax and unwind.
Lynette S. Groups Australia, August 17, 2012
Loved this hotel would recommend to all.

position staff garden free tea coffee all day
9
Lovely spot-monks,morning alms walk past. Staff very helpful. Booked Elephant ride and bath for us exc day!!! Also tuk tuks, internation sim cards and use of their phone. My husband, I and our 27yr old daughter stayed-2 frangapani rooms at good rate. Breaki good -try the shakes. Easy walk to night market,many restaurants, rivers and parks.
Jillian W. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
Basic hotel in LP but double the going rate!

Location on the alms-giving path
4
The breakfast was substandard; the coffee was awful, the breakfast selection process confusing, and resulting meal tiny. I stayed in the "Lotus" room. It was small, dark, and with a substandard bathroom (no shower curtain=wet toilet paper). For a room in LP at over $60 a night, one could expect the hotel extras, however none were provided. The hotel was bring your own shampoo, robe, etc. Only two small bars of soap were provided. The hotel room's "safe" is a black metal box for which you have to leave an additional deposit to get the lock with which to secure your belongings. I was a guest in the rainy season and umbrellas were provided if you dropped your key (under the treat of paying 50000 kip for losing an umbrella), however the hotel did not provide bikes or bike parking (the second hotel I stayed at did provide these extras). It would have been much nicer if the hotel had just assigned these supplied to each room and then fined you upon check out if things are missing (as most hotels do). Other options in LP are much, much less for nicer rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang PrabangLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Private Balcony - Lotus RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani TwinLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani TwinLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden

Customer Reviews - Lotus Villa Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3A01