or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Villa Hotel

Ban Phone Hueang, Unit 3 Kounxoa Road, Luang Prabang Old Town, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid Suite Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water Lily Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Private Balcony - Lotus Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Twin Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Twin Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double
Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani Double Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Reception Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Exterior Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden
Area: Luang Prabang Old Town Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Georgia S. Couples Brazil, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel

Location
8
Good hotel with Monks walking in front. Wonderful staff.
Alexandra R. Couples Canada, November 4, 2012
Simple, boutique hôtel with lovely staff

Secluded, peaceful courtyard for breakfast
8.7
this cute hotel offered good value for money. we had a nice, clean room with lovely decor on ground level looking out to the courtyard. there was no tv and the bathrooms were very small, but that worked out fine for us - but may be an issue for a small family trying to squeeze in. the staff were very polite, helpful and charming.
Nina L. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Loved the service and breakfast!

Great location and great breakfast
9
It's a small hotel but once you're in Luang prabang you will quickly realize that most hotels here are small and expensive. We loved how close this hotel was to both the mekong river and the main road. Breakfast was really good and the hotel staff was really helpful. Room was okay but didn't have a TV and refrigerator. So this hotel is mainly for sleeping and nap purposes which wasn't a big deal since we spent most of our time going around town. If you want a resort type hotel, best to pick one outside town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is no need to book tours in advance except for elephant rides. Just book tours when you arrive at luang prabang. You can get them from the hotel or you could shop around to compare rates.
Jenna C. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Cosy and warm B&B with a great location

Location, nice staff, lovely courtyard for breakfast
9
There aren't very many mid-range B&Bs in Luang Prabang and this one really hits the mark. Clean and charming rooms. The breakfast options were varied and all you could order. Excellent staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: We liked the cheapest room the best.
Sadhana M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel -Quiet and Tranqil

Very quiet
8.3
we stayed here for 2 nights. the rooms were clean but i found them very dark. there was very poor lighting, which is great if you want to just chill and sleep, but not so good for reading. the breakfast was very limited, but when you consider its only a small hotel, i guess that's to be expected. what they serve, they serve well. its great to see the ladies cutting the leaf off a plant in the garden, and then have them serve your scrambled egg on the same leaf. it is well loacted for town. its also right around the corner from 'big brother mouse', for which i have done a seperate review. its worth going to see that! there is very noisey cockrel that wakes up at 4.30 am, so that may be an issue for some. the staff are very obliging and helpful, and i would definalty return
Khayam M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff.

Good value for money. Watch out for the cockerel
8.3
We spent 2 days in Luang Prabang staying at the Lotus villa. We had two rooms, because my wife and I need to sleep separately. The rooms were not close by, but we're separated by a courtyard and stairs. Not too far through. The rooms themselves were comfortable although the beds were hard. I think this is common for all Asian hotels. The staff are friendly and will try and help where hey can. Their English is reasonable, and with a bi of body language, you can get by fairly easily. In front and at the back of the hotel, their are several cockerels. They get up very early, and may disturb your sleep. Mine got up at 4.00 am. The hotel is just around the corner from Big brother mouse. A project that helps the local school children learn English by getting wiling tourists to spend and hour or so talking with them aft school. It's real fun. I ended up teaching Maths to 2 students. (I am a Maths teacher, so a busmans holiday) It's very enjoyable, and the hotel is ideall situated for you to take advantage of this. Shopping at the night market is really fun. Haggle for all your worth. It's expected of you. Offer half price and work up. Be prepared to walk. Yo will soon know what the bottom limt is. We are vegetarians and food is always a problem. There a lot of resturants in town, but the best is Nelephant. Slightly dear but worth it. Good value for money Overall a good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Joao bakery - good honest food for snacks. Main food - Nelephant
Dr E. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
Best boutique eco run established hotel

Aussie owner has the social conscience to set up and run Laos orphanage!
10
Friendly,helpful staff.. great breakfast in bamboo courtyard setting ... very central (in stroll about) French Provincial Style Ancient Capital Luang Probang (as yet unspoiled by the ubiquitous US Global MacDonaldisation )
Travel tip: "Tamarind Cafe" recommend a mixed platter of Laos Specialities a must with Laos Whisky and excellent Laos Beer ...(book early for outside seating) "Duyen Sabai Restaurant" Great Laos and Western food ..by friendly former Canadian lady owner in a romantic secluded forest like setting with river view and sunset ... after a very steep descent from the high river bank, plus free adventure crossing of Namkharn River by a very narrow low freeboard local skiff and equally steep ascent .. after becoming replete, at night, it is most advisable,to cross the river by motor trike !
Ralph G. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
Great service, well located very friendly

Close to centre but in quiet area not too noisy
9
What a great place to stay. It is a quiet area which is not too noisy at night. It is close to many watts and easy walking distance to most things of interest. The staff are very friendly and are only too willing to be of assistance. I would recommend the Lotus Villa to anybody who wishes to have a comfortable stay in Luang Prabang.
Restaurant Tip: Go to restaurant acroos river run by French canadian woman. Excellent and well priced
Stefan M. Couples Germany, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel in great location

excellent service, great location, awesome breakfast
9.3
We had a short weekend breakout and the hotel definitely helped us a lot to use our time the best. They supported with transport and gave recommendations for trips and activities. Moreover the room and breakfast are outstanding. The location is close to everything with both rivers in 3 minutes walking distance, many temples around. The monks are passing just in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a private boat on the mekong - unforgetable.
Ross T. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Charming Guesthouse

Friendly staff
8.7
Lotus Villa is a nice guesthouse in the old town of Luang Prabang. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a nice garden in the courtyard and the breakfasts are tasty. This is a very restful place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Villa  Hotel Luang PrabangLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Orchid SuiteLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Water LilyLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Lotus RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Private Balcony - Lotus RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani TwinLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani TwinLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Frangipani DoubleLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ReceptionLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - ExteriorLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLotus Villa  Hotel Luang Prabang - Garden

Customer Reviews - Lotus Villa Hotel, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3B06