Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lovan Guesthouse

151-14 Phanompenh Rd., Ban Mixay,Chanthabouly District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Lobby Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Reception Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Lovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Surroundings
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Pramodh V. Solo travelers India, January 27, 2014
All ok.. only prob is room service is non-existent

room size, location and wifi
6.3
ok if u dont mind a little sloppy service... otherwise good
Joshua E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Good clean hotel, hood Internet and hot water

internet, clean, nice
8
It was great, attentive staff, good internet, and good hot water.
Riza M. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2014
location is okay

Near to point of interest
3
the bedsheet is itchy. location is okay. i think this place is best to start walking around vientiane, near to tourist attractions, restaurants and spas
James J. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
not even worth the price

nothing was good about it besides the location.
3
i was doing a second visa run with my girlfriend and this hotel was filthy. the walls looked like they had not been washed in over 10 years. you could see dirty feet and hand prints on the wall. the electrical units were all old and dirty. i went to plug my computer in the socket and the socket sparked and actually singed the metal on the prongs of my electrical adapter and my computer cord. the bathroom was just as filthy. the toilet looked like they just sprayed it down with the toilet hose. there was mold and dirt all in the grout of the title and dirt on the walls too. the shower was pretty cold even though it was turned all the way up. finally the sheets were dirty as well as some smudges on the pillow case. from the looks of the laundry hanging off of the balcony it looks like the only thing they really wash is the towels and the main fleece blanket. the room location was also bad. it overlooked a tin roof that was behind taller buildings. this usually isn't a big deal for me when i travel but there must have been sitting water around near the window. it is early january and nowhere near the rainy season. me and my girlfriend left the window open (it had no screen) during the day. she was taking an afternoon nap before dinner and i was reading as the sun went down. well, as soon as the sun went down my girlfriend woke up and we heard a lot of buzzing. we turned on the light and the room was filled with so many mosquitoes. it was ridiculous. this is not the rainy season and mosquitoes have not been a problem at all this time of the year. i had no idea where they came from but we spent about 45 mins-1 hour killing bugs. to be honest i would not recommend this hotel to anyone, even the dusty backpacker who just needs to find a pillow. for the price that you pay you can find way nicer rooms in the central city location.
Kenneth M. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
lNoisy neighbors party late into the night

price was cheap, and was on the edge of the downtown district so could walk everywhere within a half hour or less
6.3
Chak M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
none
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Karina J. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
quiet & basic place

quiet, clean
5
its a little bit away from main centre of town, but all still walkable. Would be good if they hired bikes out.
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Poor, dirty and rude staff

Walking distance to centre, but then most places are
3.3
Room incredibly dirty, hair everywhere, grime covering whole bathroom. Large Window didn't lock and led out onto communal balcony. Ants all over room. Stuff said about 2 words to us during stay.we booked bus through them to luang prabang for convienience, more expensive than travel agents in town, we were changed onto a cramped bus at vang vieng, shoved into tiny back seats with water leaking in and constantly dripping on us.
Rachel B. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Overnight stay, caught up on sleep

Internet, Cable, Nice Staff
7.7
I spent the majority of my stay in Vientiane (and Lovan Guesthouse) sleeping after a grueling bus ride from Luang Prabang. The staff was great about letting us check in really early in the morning. I enjoyed the quietness and cable.
Alvin G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2013
It was ok

Location, friendly staff, cheap
6.7
It was ok. Nothing much to rave about. Hostels are a bit expensive in Vientiane!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lovan Guesthouse VientianeLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - LobbyLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - ReceptionLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomLovan Guesthouse Vientiane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03