Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Philip M.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2015
Hard to beat
Location, right on the river with glorious balconies; management/staff, so helpful, kind and generous; and the room (Green) beautifully appointed.
We had 5 nights at the end of a 6 week trip around SE Asia. It was a perfect and peaceful place to relax, a great base to explore Bangkok, good for the Metro and river ferries and really convenient for Chinatown. C, the owner, is a perfect host and his design and conversion of the building from its previous use is inspired. We will certainly return when we visit Bangkok again. I can't comment on the other rooms but there's plenty of information available to help you choose the room that suits your needs.

rajiv M.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2015
Review
Location, decor and view.
The view was good Hotel room clean and tidy but occasional mosquitoes Shower had small pressure but was hot Breakfast always took a while to be made Should be cheaper

robert G.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
An absolutely original house
Quirky style, location, helpfulness of staff
This place is a one off with so many original features, feels like you are in a real riverhouse. Really helpful owner and in a great position to explore the river and old chinatown.

Timothy B.
Australia
November 17, 2015
Best hotel in Bangkok
Location, staff,querkiness
We loved this hotel. The building is amazing with great a atmosphere and set right on the river. The owner and staff are lovely. If you want something different we would highly recommend it.

Claudia E.
Switzerland
July 29, 2015
Loy La Long - what a wonderful place to be
wonderful location with beautiful rooms. Great Food
We had a perfect stay in this beautiful location. A great place to be, relax and enjoy the good food. Everyone was very helpful. Next time in Bangkok we will stay at The Loy La Long

Philipp H.
Austria
July 16, 2015
best stay ever
staff, building, feeling
Best hotel ever - i wouldnt describe it as a hotel - its more like living as a real thai - with standards of a western hotel but with the feeling of thailand - right place to chill and come down - never been to such a living place like this

Alan E.
Canada
July 16, 2015
A little piece of paradise
Location, decor, staff
This little hotel is a little gem located in the rough. We only stayed one night unfortunately, but will go back there next time we are in Bangkok. As we had an early morning flight the staff made us up some nice sandwiches to take with us. I gave it a 4 on value for the money as I feel it is a bit on the high side (US$120/night) for Bangkok however that will not prevent us from returning. Also, we booked a car to the airport with them and was picked up in this big luxury SUV (we were just two people). I feel this was a bit over the top (and expensive) where a simple taxi would have sufficed for half the price.

Sum L.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2015
Very special experience, like a thai family home
Environment and decorations, quietness, near China Town.
Didn't spend many time there but I enjoy sitting in the balcony and have breakfast. Price was a bit high for the green room, next time red room is a good choice too.

Juria T.
Thailand
June 07, 2015
Charming & Quiet
Off the beaten track. Quiet. Rustic.

raymond C.
Singapore
May 30, 2015
Poor service
Bad. I had 6 pax. And the only room left was the 4 pax room. I asked for 2 extra beds. They bought one single mattress and make us pay thb1000 x 2. Reason they only have 1 extra bed and if we have 2 person extra we still need to pay. We paid. Their breakfast was only 1 x egg of any choice and 2 slice of bread. Room has lots of mosquitoes and poor air ventilation and aircon not cold. We decide only 1 night. It's like a backpacker horrible hostel.