or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loy La Long Hotel

1620/2 (inside Patumkongka Rachaworawiharn Temple), Songwat Road, Samphantawong District, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : LLL
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD Shelf Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Warwick H. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2014
Relaxing stay in Unique setting.

Unique setting and decor. Oasis away from city stresses. Extremely nice and helpful staff.
8.3
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The location is great right on the river. We had the Black room so could watch the boats go by from our bed. The hotel itself is very unique and has great common areas where you can relax and watch the activity along the river. The top deck is a great place to have a drink and watch the sun go down. The noise of the boats wasn't a problem but they provide ear plugs in case you're a light sleeper. The owners and staff were all very nice and helpful. We only had one meal there but if we stayed longer would have had more as it was a beautiful Thai meal. We had the privilege of meeting a guest who has stayed at the hotel many times whenever visiting Bangkok and if we were to revisit the city we would have no hesitation on staying again also. Thoroughly reccommend.
Nuria F. Families with young children Spain, July 4, 2014
Great stay at Loy La Long!

Location, design and comfort and friendly staff
9.3
We had a great time at the Loy La Long. The White Room is huge, with a "secret" door to the upper floor and terrace and nice design. The views from the terrace (both upper and lower) were so nice we liked to have breakfast just looking out the river every day! Highly recommended.
Jenna A. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Super relaxing nice rooms and super friendly staff

Staff/customer service, the view, and rooms
9
It was great! The rooms were clean and ready when we checked in. The only negative is the entrance to the hotel you would never know that it's as gorgeous as it is b/c the outside looks like a homeless alley but it's gorgeous! The view from the place is amazing b/c it's on the river and the staff is extremely helpful and kind.
Tow H. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Good view, but a bit noisy

Friendly staff, river view, nature room design .
6.3
We felt happy to stayed here. Another feeling and experience . Please ready the hotel contact number , because A bit hard to get there .
Georgia M. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Beautiful accommodation off the beaten track

Quiet retreat, views on the river, staff were superb
8
Our taxi and many tuktuks did not know Loy La Long; it was really off the beaten track, but we later found this contributed to the beauty of the place. The accommodation is serene, the pace here slow as a vast contrast to the busy life in the rest of the city. Our room was beautiful and the staff were superb, greeting us with tea and taking time to talk to us, recommend where to go and even waking up at 3am to wave is off with sandwiches and water prepared for our departure. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Marc N. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
A fantastictraditional Thai owned riverside Hotel

Room , Location, style.
9.7
A Brilliant find. This riverside Hotel is great value and a has enormous charm. All traditional Thai furnished with helpful staff and located behind a temple slightly away from the busy Chinatown area. Easy walk to river ferry and rail links. highly recommended.
Toshihiro O. Business travelers Japan, December 10, 2013
That's right on Chaophraya river!

Good atmosphere, Friendly staffs,
10
This time, I stayed for business trip, but that's so good that I'd like to stay long term!
Kejun M. Couples China, November 22, 2013
Really nice room, love it

Very nice view to the river, comfortable bed, nice service.
9.7
Phang K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Wonderful, unique, unforgettable

The unique design of the hotel, nice river view, friendly & informative staffs
10
The hotel had provided me a wonderful & unforgettable moment to enjoy the real Bangkok. I like to sit at the balcony to enjoy the nice Chao Praya river view. Besides, the unique design we could see in every corner of the hotel. The friendly staffs make the stay so much comfortable like home. Hopefully to return again in my future travel to Bangkok.
Diana P. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2013
Stylish, unique, interesting and restful

location, intimate size, architecture
8.7
Our stay was at the end of a full two week tour of Thailand. The special design and unique location of Loy La Long made it a very fitting and pleasurable end to our adventure. Rather than a surprise the hotel was a confirmation of its web promotion. Unique, colourful,difficult to find and well serviced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loy La Long Hotel BangkokLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD ShelfLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Entrance - Walk WayLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - ViewLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common Area


AS-AGWEB-3B06