Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loy La Long Hotel

1620/2 (inside Patumkongka Rachaworawiharn Temple), Songwat Road, Samphantawong District, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 240 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Youhanna H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2016
Loy La Long
5.7
Everyone was very nice but the hotel location was not easy to find other than that I very much recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jackey P. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2016
Love, Love, Love This Place!!!
6.7
Just returned from a lovely stay in Thailand, with this hotel as my favourite place we stayed.....by far!!! The location is right on the river so you can sit and chill while watching the world go by, the rooms are quirky and very Thai while being full of all the things you need. We stayed in The Black Room, (there are only 7 rooms which gives this place a really personal feel) and our room actually hung out over the river a little so you could hear the water lap underneath you when the boats passed! It could be noisy but I actually loved the feeling of being involved in the bustle of Bangkok, and they even provided earplugs for light sleepers! I found it very comfy and slept extremely well, the breakfasts were excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful - literally! I really can't think of a down side, other than the tiny problem of taxi drivers not knowing where it is, but they do provide a map so can hardly be blamed! I would definitely stay here again, in fact I think this is my favourite hotel I have visited anywhere in the world so far, and I've visited a lot!! If you like big impersonal places that charge the earth and feel like you could be anywhere, you'll probably not like it here. If on the other hand, you like comfort, value for money, hippy and funky, unusual, chilled, great location, wonderful staff, and a feeling like you have found a hidden gem then this place is for you!!
Report this review
David L. Families with older children United States of America, January 23, 2016
Loy la long

Staff very hospitable, location on the river, comforting environment
8.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples Canada, December 23, 2015
Boutique gem in the middle of Bangkok

Location, boutique hotel, staff
7.7
2 nights
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
An absolutely original house

Quirky style, location, helpfulness of staff
10
This place is a one off with so many original features, feels like you are in a real riverhouse. Really helpful owner and in a great position to explore the river and old chinatown.
Report this review
Philip M. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Hard to beat

Location, right on the river with glorious balconies; management/staff, so helpful, kind and generous; and the room (Green) beautifully appointed.
9.7
We had 5 nights at the end of a 6 week trip around SE Asia. It was a perfect and peaceful place to relax, a great base to explore Bangkok, good for the Metro and river ferries and really convenient for Chinatown. C, the owner, is a perfect host and his design and conversion of the building from its previous use is inspired. We will certainly return when we visit Bangkok again. I can't comment on the other rooms but there's plenty of information available to help you choose the room that suits your needs.
Report this review
Rajiv M. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Review

Location, decor and view.
6
The view was good Hotel room clean and tidy but occasional mosquitoes Shower had small pressure but was hot Breakfast always took a while to be made Should be cheaper
Report this review
Timothy B. Couples Australia, October 29, 2015
Best hotel in Bangkok

Location, staff,querkiness
8.7
We loved this hotel. The building is amazing with great a atmosphere and set right on the river. The owner and staff are lovely. If you want something different we would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Philipp H. Couples Austria, July 15, 2015
best stay ever

staff, building, feeling
10
Best hotel ever - i wouldnt describe it as a hotel - its more like living as a real thai - with standards of a western hotel but with the feeling of thailand - right place to chill and come down - never been to such a living place like this
Report this review
Claudia E. Families with older children Switzerland, July 14, 2015
Loy La Long - what a wonderful place to be

wonderful location with beautiful rooms. Great Food
10
We had a perfect stay in this beautiful location. A great place to be, relax and enjoy the good food. Everyone was very helpful. Next time in Bangkok we will stay at The Loy La Long
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Loy La Long Hotel BangkokLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD ShelfLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Entrance - Walk WayLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - ViewLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07