Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loy La Long Hotel

1620/2 (inside Patumkongka Rachaworawiharn Temple), Songwat Road, Samphantawong District, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : LLL
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD Shelf Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Francis C. Couples Canada, April 14, 2015
was overcharged for an extra breakfast

room, view, peacefulness
7
1 night. We were overcharged for an extra breakfast. Ask for costs first. Touts outside try to take you for an expensive tour. Beautiful room, nice by the river except for mosquitoes. Not so friendly.
Patrick D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 30, 2015
Orange Shed

Arriving,View leaving
5
I stayed for 2 nights thankfully. The condition of the room was atrocious and I would never return
Todd C. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Peaceful retreat

View, Atmosphere, Neighborhood
9.7
Loy La Long hotel makes you feel like you have stepped back in time with modern conveniences. We enjoyed watching the boat traffic on the river and exploring the neighborhood. To be fair, we stayed in the Green Room - the nicest room and it was worth it.
Georgina M. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Idyllic Setting on River

Located over the river
9
Juraiza J. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Tranquil

Location. Unique. Out of the world
9.3
It was very difficult to find even with the map and yes it is inside the wat and you have to look carefully. Rooms are gorgeous. View to die for. Certainly a place to just enjoy and relax.
Sven-Olof J. Couples Sweden, February 28, 2015
We will be back! !!!

Staff ...... Furnishing and decor. ....Good location
9
Great experiense ....really like this place. ...calm and very cozy....we will be back next year. Thank you once again for making our time in Bangkok . Sven-Olof and Anna from Sweden
Iris B. Solo travelers Austria, February 17, 2015
Awesome location with a very nice staff!

Loction is awesome, staff very friendly, rooms wonderfull!
10
Perfect!!!
Elisa O. Solo travelers Italy, February 5, 2015
Wouldn't stay anywhere but here!!!

Cozy room, river view porch, food!
10
I was welcomed with a fresh tea and the staff was so kind! I had dinner there, the food was amazing! I stayed in the Orange room, with a river view balcony. The only negative thing was that my stay was too short!!!
Forest W. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Awesome unique rooms in a fairly unwelcoming city

atmosphere, helpful staff, and unique rooms
9
This was the best part of our Bangkok stay. When we went out to see the sites or visit museums, Bangkok was difficult to navigate with a lot of grifting taxis and tuk-tuks. At the end of the day, we could always look forward to picking up some great food from the carts nearby and sitting on the upper or lower deck waterfront seats at the Loy La Long Hotel. Note that there is a lot of urban wildlife around, so you may have to suffer loud cats and birds or riverboat traffic at certain times of the day. This is a condition of the hotel's location. The wat (temple) in front is not busy, very peaceful. Taxi drivers have some trouble finding the place, but a phone call typically clears things up.
Linda C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
A little bit of heaven in Chinatown

Views, location, staff
8.3
We had a lovely stay at this unique hotel. Beautiful river views. A little bit of heaven in very busy Chinatown. The staff were very kind and helpful. An old traditional house on the river with decor to compliment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loy La Long Hotel BangkokLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD ShelfLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Entrance - Walk WayLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - ViewLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common Area


AS-AGWEB-3C02