or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loy La Long Hotel

1620/2 (inside Patumkongka Rachaworawiharn Temple), Songwat Road, Samphantawong District, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : LLL
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD Shelf Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Forest W. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Awesome unique rooms in a fairly unwelcoming city

atmosphere, helpful staff, and unique rooms
9
This was the best part of our Bangkok stay. When we went out to see the sites or visit museums, Bangkok was difficult to navigate with a lot of grifting taxis and tuk-tuks. At the end of the day, we could always look forward to picking up some great food from the carts nearby and sitting on the upper or lower deck waterfront seats at the Loy La Long Hotel. Note that there is a lot of urban wildlife around, so you may have to suffer loud cats and birds or riverboat traffic at certain times of the day. This is a condition of the hotel's location. The wat (temple) in front is not busy, very peaceful. Taxi drivers have some trouble finding the place, but a phone call typically clears things up.
Linda C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
A little bit of heaven in Chinatown

Views, location, staff
8.3
We had a lovely stay at this unique hotel. Beautiful river views. A little bit of heaven in very busy Chinatown. The staff were very kind and helpful. An old traditional house on the river with decor to compliment.
Aleksandra Z. Couples Poland, November 16, 2014
Very nice place to stay...

1. Location - river side & temple side; 2. Hotel interior design - something in between romantic, backpacker's & chill out and authentic local culture; 3. Great people
8
It was all great... Good hotel atmosphere and location - although for some taxi drivers hard to find and also a bit noisy at night (boats on the river & the neibourhood), great staff, the only thing that could be better is food...
Timothy H. Groups Ireland, November 3, 2014
great hotel

staff the atmosphere and view
9
Mark S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Enchanting

Amazing location, beautifully kept with a lovely homely atmosphere.
9.7
3 nights
Sook W. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Relaxing

Staff were friendly and nice riverside hotel
9.3
Kejun M. Couples China, October 9, 2014
Very nice location. Vintage room and facilities

Nice room, friendly staff, perfect location
9
Nice room with vintage facilities, four room with different colour and different facilities, friendly staff, perfect location.
Masaji K. Couples Japan, September 9, 2014
nice location

location hospitality price
8.7
Karen B. Families with older children Switzerland, September 2, 2014
Hidden gem

Proximity to Chinatown, well designed and attractive traditional house right on the river, helpful and kind staff.
10
Emily M. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Never Judge by appearances

The boutique unique style, the comfort, the location on the river
9.7
Our stay at the Loy La Long was perfect, the staff were so welcoming and friendly. We had drinks given to us on arrival and our bags were taken to our room whilst we enjoyed our drink sitting on the seats watching the boast go by. Our room was beautiful, very individual, clean and tidy. We loved the uniqueness of this hotel and all the small touches are what made it the perfect hotel. We must admit we were a little afraid when we were dropped at the gates of the temple and told it was in there somewhere, by the taxi man, the outside is a bit daunting as we expected to see a hotel front as such... it was just a little door on a patio.... however once you stepped through the door, you literally said wow!! We would definitely stay there again!! and would recommend it to anyone heading to Bangkok. We also wanted a quiet night in there which was perfect, as there was DVDs that you could watch, we did that too, but also just sat in the common area and on the balcony with a chang watching the boats and the world go by! nice and peaceful beauty, in the middle of a busy Bangkok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loy La Long Hotel BangkokLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD ShelfLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Entrance - Walk WayLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - ViewLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common Area


AS-AGWEB-3C07