Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loy La Long Hotel

1620/2 (inside Patumkongka Rachaworawiharn Temple), Songwat Road, Samphantawong District, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : LLL
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD Shelf Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest only Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - Orange
Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common Area Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - Green Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Interior Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Black Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - Red Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - Blue Loy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balcony
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 217 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Philipp H. Couples Austria, July 15, 2015
best stay ever

staff, building, feeling
10
Best hotel ever - i wouldnt describe it as a hotel - its more like living as a real thai - with standards of a western hotel but with the feeling of thailand - right place to chill and come down - never been to such a living place like this
Report this review
Claudia E. Families with older children Switzerland, July 14, 2015
Loy La Long - what a wonderful place to be

wonderful location with beautiful rooms. Great Food
10
We had a perfect stay in this beautiful location. A great place to be, relax and enjoy the good food. Everyone was very helpful. Next time in Bangkok we will stay at The Loy La Long
Report this review
Alan E. Couples Canada, July 12, 2015
A little piece of paradise

Location, decor, staff
9.7
This little hotel is a little gem located in the rough. We only stayed one night unfortunately, but will go back there next time we are in Bangkok. As we had an early morning flight the staff made us up some nice sandwiches to take with us. I gave it a 4 on value for the money as I feel it is a bit on the high side (US$120/night) for Bangkok however that will not prevent us from returning. Also, we booked a car to the airport with them and was picked up in this big luxury SUV (we were just two people). I feel this was a bit over the top (and expensive) where a simple taxi would have sufficed for half the price.
Report this review
Juria T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 3, 2015
Charming & Quiet

Off the beaten track. Quiet. Rustic.
7.3
Report this review
Raymond C. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2015
Poor service
3
Bad. I had 6 pax. And the only room left was the 4 pax room. I asked for 2 extra beds. They bought one single mattress and make us pay thb1000 x 2. Reason they only have 1 extra bed and if we have 2 person extra we still need to pay. We paid. Their breakfast was only 1 x egg of any choice and 2 slice of bread. Room has lots of mosquitoes and poor air ventilation and aircon not cold. We decide only 1 night. It's like a backpacker horrible hostel.
Report this review
Francis C. Couples Canada, April 14, 2015
was overcharged for an extra breakfast

room, view, peacefulness
7
1 night. We were overcharged for an extra breakfast. Ask for costs first. Touts outside try to take you for an expensive tour. Beautiful room, nice by the river except for mosquitoes. Not so friendly.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 30, 2015
Orange Shed

Arriving,View leaving
5
I stayed for 2 nights thankfully. The condition of the room was atrocious and I would never return
Report this review
Todd C. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Peaceful retreat

View, Atmosphere, Neighborhood
9.7
Loy La Long hotel makes you feel like you have stepped back in time with modern conveniences. We enjoyed watching the boat traffic on the river and exploring the neighborhood. To be fair, we stayed in the Green Room - the nicest room and it was worth it.
Report this review
Georgina M. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Idyllic Setting on River

Located over the river
9
Report this review
Juraiza J. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Tranquil

Location. Unique. Out of the world
9.3
It was very difficult to find even with the map and yes it is inside the wat and you have to look carefully. Rooms are gorgeous. View to die for. Certainly a place to just enjoy and relax.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loy La Long Hotel BangkokLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Book & DVD ShelfLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st FloorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - InteriorLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor balconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common AreaLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Single River View - OrangeLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlackLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Entrance - Walk WayLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 2nd Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - 1st Floor BalconyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Suite River View - GreenLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Duplex - WhiteLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double Classic - RedLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Double River View - BlueLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant for hotel guest onlyLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - ViewLoy La Long Hotel Bangkok - Common Area


AS-AGWEB-3B04