or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LSE High Holborn Residence

178 High Holborn, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC1V 7AA (Show on map)

Book now!

LSE High Holborn Residence London - Exterior LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room
LSE High Holborn Residence London - Interior LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Richard O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
Great location, great price

Location, location, location
8.3
Brilliant location for the price. Very very central. No hesitation in using it again.
Wan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
Good Location, internet and good breakfast

Good Location, internet and good breakfast
9.3
The location is convenient where is located in the SoHo District. Actually this is a student hall. This provides a variety of choices of breakfast. Cheap accommodation for such as good location.
Emily L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
close to all major attractions

location, breakfast,
7.7
location is great, close to all major attractions... eg. British museum wifi signal is not strong, staff are not so friendly... great breakfast with variety selection. price is comparatively reasonable in london
Shangar R. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
the worst place that I stayed ever in my life

staff was not attentive, the toilets was damn dirty and the stay was a nitghmare, not worth for money
2
would never ever recommend to anyone this hotel. The rooms were not attached with toilets. Few rooms sharing one toilet. The toilet condition was filthy. The photo's of the hotel in the net doesn't fit in reality. We booked for ensuite and ended up with double bed with sharing bathroom as they full.when asked regarding this to the staff, we were told that the ensuites are full and we actually lucky to get the that room as it was one of the renovated ones in the hostel.i cant even imagine how the non-renovated ones look like. People were making noises in the other rooms. Not worth for money at all.
Lei N. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
Well located budget hotel, good value for money

central location, cheap and good public transport
8.3
The hotel is a budget hotel almost like hostel. Well located in central London with good public transport. Good value.
Pariwat T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 25, 2012
Great location

New and clean
10
I feel that it is a clean hotel and would like to return to stay if have opportunity.
Barry O. Solo travelers Ireland, September 19, 2012
Good value for London

Reasonable price and clean
9
Room was very clean and comfortable. However sound proofing was poor, could hear people moving on the floorboards all around me and also being on the first floor could hear all the noise from outside.
Simone B. Groups Australia, September 16, 2012
Whilst the students are away.....

Great location, can't beat it for price....
8.3
We booked the "flat for five people" - and were given rooms 906, 907, 908 and 909 which shared a common kitchen and shower / separate toilet. The flat was advertised as 3 x single beds and 1 x double - in actual fact it was 5 x singles (three single rooms and 906 had two single beds). Rooms didn't look anything like the flat in the photos on the website - so they must have quite a few different "flats", and we had one of the ones that hadn't been refurbished. Fridge in kitchen still had bits of leftover food in it, dirty cups in the sink (perhaps from previous guests?) and there was a pair of rather smelly mens' sandals in the hallway outside the bathroom, but luckily no sight of the owner Regardless, for £160 for the night (for four people including breakfast) it can't be beaten for location and price. Linen was clean. No noise. I didn't notice any A/C so might be a bit hot on the odd day that London gets above 30 degrees..... I'd definitely stay here again, but only in a flat - I don't fancy sharing a bathroom with strangers....my university days are well and truly over. Be warned: check in is 3pm, check out is 10:30am (despite booking confirmation saying check-in was 2pm, and checkout midday).
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bet on a double room based on booking information. Could easily be two singles. Rooms 906/907/908/909 making up the "flat" hasn't been refurbished (like the photos) but are still good value
Christopher L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
centre of London

Great location and value
9
loved staying here as right in the center of London town and a decent breakfast included
Nightlife Tip: Freud's is a hip basement bar very nearby
Thang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 9, 2012
Great location but poor room

Location, location, location!
6.7
It was the first time I ever entered a Hotel in London. I travel from Wales in precise for a week-end there. My first impression was the hotel is very easy to be founded and many public transports could bring you as near as a 200m of walk to reach. When I entered, the staffs is ok, but though its main purpose is student accommodation, everything seems to start a little bit weird. The room is about 10m2 with a sink for face washing (I guess), a wardrobe with somehow 20 hangers all sorts (must be from the ex-occupier left it there). Clean, tidy, but smell really bad, and the windows can't be properly open then practically no air flow at all. The share bathroom is good but the toilets are... Especially, when I showed the agoda booking, they still required me to pay for the first night then when I checked out I have to pay for the 2nd night as well. I'm sorting the problem with agoda and hope everything will be fine. In summary, I expected more from a "Single room", at least en-suite bathroom and toilet would be a nice option. The breakfast is great, fresh, good food. Don't stay there if you are intended to spend more than a night sleep. I noticed there is an hotel just across the road looking better than this one as well. Hope this help and please forgive me for the bad English as I'm not an native-english-speaker.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LSE High Holborn Residence LondonLSE High Holborn Residence London - ExteriorLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - KitchenLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - InteriorLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A04