or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LSE High Holborn Residence

178 High Holborn, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC1V 7AA (Show on map)

Book now!

LSE High Holborn Residence London - Exterior LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room
LSE High Holborn Residence London - Interior LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Yohandi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2014
Best location in London (West End, SOHO)

Best location, value for money, comfortable bed
7.7
LSE High Holborn is value for money accommodation in the centre of major attractions in London. Located strategically walking distance from Covent Garden, British Museum, Holborn Tube station and major musical theatre. Staffs are friendly but have a tendency to go by the book instead of accommodating special request. Breakfast selection are very limited (I don't expect much, since they charge very low fee for accomodation), but there are many famous eateries nearby. Room cleanliness is good, bed is comfy enough, but room is small (but acceptable). Common kitchen is very bad (6th floor), I don't even dare to use it for hygiene purposes, bathroom and toilet are clean enough even though they are very small (Average asian size should be comfortable with the size, but some of my American buddies will have an issue) I will definitely be back at LSE High Holborn Residence and I would recommend to all my friends about this place.
Brian S. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2014
Great value

Not fancy. but it is the best value
7.7
Lee Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2014
Good location

good location, nice breakfast and convenient
7.7
Tze H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Clean and convenient!

Location, Cleanliness, Affordable
7
Clean and convenient place to stay in London. Close walk to Holborn tube, West End, Piccadilly Circus, British Museum etc. Excellent place to stay for single or couple travelers who want to discover London on a budget
Shanan R. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 6, 2014
Well priced, great value

Outstanding staff approachability & willingness. Location and proximity to soho & oxford st etc very good. Room very clean
7.7
Went well. Uneventful. A pleasure
Jacqueline B. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Disappointing

Friendly staff, location,
6
No ensuite, shared facilities were poor and badly maintained with split and loose toilet seats. The shower you had to hold your hand on button otherwise water stopped flowing. No soap or towels in toilets. No tea and coffee making facilities in room and, kitchen was available but with no tea coffee or milk! We were told there was a shop round the corner to buy stuff! Water was not to be drunk straight from taps and again no bottled water provided. The towels were changed by staff but the bed was not made. One small bar of soap was left and 3 shampoo n conditioners - no shower gel. A key fob was required to get in and out of all doors and only one was provided between two. No tv in room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable with springs sticking out and whole bed frame wobbly! I was woken 3 times by springs suddenly twanging! The breakfast provided was a serve yourself continental one. With paper cups plates and bowls and plastic knives forks and spoons. Food was good but disappointingly not full English. We previously stayed at LSE durry lane round the corner and had a kitchenette and plenty of tea n coffee tv and ensuite provided. I feel that what we got was over priced even for a budget hotel.
Daniel K. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
Short stay

Wi-fi; space of room; location
6.7
My stay was ok, but I don't like the share bathroom facilities. I had a sink in my room but it didn't work.
Yi-Ting L. Couples Taiwan, August 20, 2014
Good location , bad room bad toilet & bath room.

Location & breakfast were good.
6.3
My boyfriend and I arrived late, we were very tired because we just finished a long trip from EU. When we opened the room, we really shock. It looks like there were no housekeeping. Plastic bags on the floor and looks like someone lives there. But we did book one room for twin beds, and there's nobody but we two. The toilet was broken. The water of bathroom was too hot and I couldn't find out how to adjust the temperature. The breakfast and location was great . We might just had bad luck, but I will not go there again.
Jody M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
Yummy

Food, Location, Value
7.7
Breakfast is great. Good for the money. Little walk to tube but all is good in this nice neighborhood.
Noaman S. Couples India, September 26, 2013
you get what you pay

Location, breakfast & wifi
6.7
bed & breakfast.. that's what you should expect staying here. If i knew the bathroom is shared i wouldnt have stayed, i'd have paid higher & booked another place. But you get a great breakfast with much variety to choose from.. also the bed is clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LSE High Holborn Residence LondonLSE High Holborn Residence London - ExteriorLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - KitchenLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - InteriorLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A06