or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LSE High Holborn Residence

178 High Holborn, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC1V 7AA (Show on map)

Book now!

LSE High Holborn Residence London - Exterior LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room
LSE High Holborn Residence London - Interior LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Bathroom LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest Room LSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Radmila P. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2014
basic

Location, cleanliness and excellent internet connection
6.7
The room was small, but clean. Shared bathroom and toilet were also very clean. I had a problem with taking a shower while not wanting to wash my hair since the shower head was very high and not possible to adjust in angle. Why is the water in the room not for drinking is beyond me. The main problem with the room(s) is that they have bad sound insulation. Although my room was on the 10th floor, the noise from the street was considerable even with closed window. I suspect that the windows are not very good because it gets very cold in the room during the night. Overall, it's ok for the summer and one or two-nights stay.
Nancy K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 25, 2014
Great breakfast

Great breakfast,cheaper,kitchen
7
Daisy N. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Great values

Location, values, breakfast
8.3
The room I stayed was small but comfortable. Even though sharing with the bath facilities and self catering kitchen with other 3 people but its still quite private. Great values for money
Jim P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Simple an affordable

Confortable bed, clean room, super-fast wifi!
8
It's in the centre of London and it's very cheap. Comfortable bed, clean room, very fast wifi. Continental breakfast included although I didn't try it.
Mapila M. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Not good

Close to the transport
2.3
Poor I did not completely nignt
Iryna S. Couples Canada, September 23, 2014
perfect value for money

location, cleanliness, comfort
9.7
Location is perfect. The double room is not big but has a lot of convinient shelves, dresser and sink. Comfortable. Need to have own hangers. Shower, toilet and kitchen are in the same small block. There were other guests in rooms but we didn't feel those utilities were shared. Everything is well maintained and cleaned daily. The kitchen has everything to prepare even a good dinner. The closest grocery store is beside Holborn subway. Breakfast provided by LSE has a lot of good choices. We would definitely stay there again.
Aimee B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Good location, good room.

Value for money, clean, location.
8.7
Very good. My other option would have been a hostel and I think this is a great affordable alternative, a step between a hostel and a hotel.
Varisa S. Families with older children Thailand, September 22, 2014
good place

location, breakfast, price
10
good location,good breakfast and good price
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Central basic value

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Excellent for overnight after theatre
Dag F. Solo travelers Norway, September 21, 2014
New customer

..
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LSE High Holborn Residence LondonLSE High Holborn Residence London - ExteriorLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - KitchenLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - InteriorLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - BathroomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Guest RoomLSE High Holborn Residence London - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B05