or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luan Vu Hotel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Leizl A. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
Very helpful staff, clean room, everything I need

Friendly staff
9.7
Our stay at Luan Vu hotel was great. The staff who I think works there 24/7 is bery helpful at all times and makes sure that you get attended considering she mostly works alone. our room was upgraded to 2 double beds which is awesome. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Breakfast was good. Location is near everything.
Jennifer S. Groups Germany, November 15, 2014
Perfect Location and great value for money

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
9
The Hotel is located in the middle of the backpacker district. Many bars, restaurants, etc around. Especially the bus station for buses to e.g. Mui Ne is just around the corner. Staff was very friendly and helped us organise a cheap and safe taxi to the airport. We had an upgrade for the room, which was clean and perfect for our purpose. Ideal for short stays and sightseeing in the city.
Abu B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Expensive

So bad.
2
Transfer to airport is charter from taxi. Very expensive. More 210,000 Dong.
Frances J. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Wonderful staff

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were always there if you needed something. The room was very comfortable and clean.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much and wanted to stay much longer. We felt very comfortable and the staff were great!
Anne T. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2014
good location & clean

location was best, cleaniless and staff are friendly. one of the lady is very helpful
7.7
It is definately value for money but like other ppl comments, room was a bit small. Apart from that it sems its partition so its noisy, can u hear hear ppl talking.
Ramon R. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
affordable hotel at its best

perfect location walking distance to most visited place within Ho Chi Min; clean and comfortable rooms; friendly and accommodating staff
7.3
It was perfect and enjoyable experience. just came back from a 4 day vacation but looking forward to come back to HCM soon and again stay at Luan Vu Hotel.
Rafal S. Solo travelers Poland, October 20, 2014
Great hotel with super staff

location, staff, value for money
9.7
This was my second stay in Luan Vu Hotel and I would be happy to stay there again. Good value for money, helpful staff, nice rooms and good location. Simply happy :)
Marizen C. Groups Philippines, October 16, 2014
clean rooms, good breakfast, nice location

location, clean rooms, good breakfast
10
the hotel was located right in the middle of bui vien and pham ngu lao area. the area has lots of places to eat and is good for night life. it is also a good walking distance to all the tourist attractions around the city. the place is also surrounded with travel agencies if you want to book a trip. they provide a selection of breakfast which was good. they also clean the rooms everyday so that's a thumbs up. the room itself if spacious and the beds are comfortable. we booked the family room that's good for 4 persons, it has cable tv, ref, cool aircon, cabinet, comfort room with hot and cold shower. the rooms also have wifi access which was fast enough.
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Good location, with very helpful staff

Good location, clean room & helpful & friendly staff.
8.7
Excellent experience as the hotel staff are friendly, helpful & informative. Good location 15 minutes walk from Benh Than Market & hotel is just within the most happening pub street with huge crowds during weekend nite. I will highly recommend to my friend with its reasonable room rate and good wifi speed.
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Excellent Location, Clean Room & Helpful Staff

Centre Location with good service staff and near sight-seeing spots
8.7
Very good and comfortable with helpful staff to arrange tour packages for us to Cu Chi Tunnel, Cao Dai temple & Mekong Delta. Hotel only 15 minute walk to Benh Than Market and it located right within the pub street with overwhelming crowds in weekend nites. Near hotel, plenty of nice street food to try out. You may also walk to Mc.D.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Luan Vu Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03