My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luan Vu Hotel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Kilian V. Groups Netherlands, July 6, 2014
Great staff. Helpfull with everything. very clean

Staff, cleanliness, beds
9
Great! Unfortunately fully booked for another night
Rodel B. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Location, Food, Shopping
8.3
Overall, the hotel was very good. Nice Staff, Good Location, Great Food, Comfortable to stay with. One thing I did not like was the taxi service. We arranged a taxi service to airport for 4 persons and when the taxi arrived there was already a foreigner inside. We ask them why there was other person in the taxi as supposed to be the taxi was only for us. They told us that the foreigner inside will also go to the airport. So since we were in a hurry, we accepted the fact that we have joined with unknown person and we really need to get to the airport. We paid VND 210,000.00 for taxi and the foreigner also paid the same amount.
Raphael S. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2014
Great value! Very well located

Friendly and welcoming staff, very clean quiet rooms, renovated, great breakfast
9
Wuryati M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Very good value for money

Centrally located, helpful staff, very good amenities for the price
8.7
The staff were great, providing a map and marking sights. You get AC, your own bathroom, breakfast (2 options), a mini fridge and slippers! My room was on the 4th floor and there's no elevator which is a bit tiring. The staff did help me carry my bag. It is a backpacker location, so at night I would hear other people going to their rooms. Minor inconveniences considering the price!
Angela G. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Splendid!

Staff, location, value for money
9.7
Nian and Kim (staff) are the best! :) Thank you! Recommended to all!!!
Rose T. Groups United States of America, June 21, 2014
Great hotel, wonderful staff.

Price, cleanliness, staff
9.3
Kira C. Groups United States of America, June 14, 2014
Wonderful hotel in a quiet alley with great staff

The staff is friendly, the hotel is quiet and clean and in a good location for sightseeing
9.7
We all loved it! 5 stars! Every staff member was polite and friendly. The location was quiet and easily accessible for the main attractions. The room was clean and quiet with ac, a fan and windows. Basic bathroom and it was clean. The breakfast was tasty, either noodle soup or eggs and toast. The staff helped us schedule a tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels and recommended places to see, eat and shop. Highly recommend Luan Vu!!! You won't be disappointed.
Sui K. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Good

Good
9.3
Good And very friendly staff. Place also very convenience ... And the hotel room is very clean
Quyet T. Couples Vietnam, June 5, 2014
ok, fast, a bit noisy

value for money, centrally located, tourist area with many services
8.3
Nichole C. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2014
Great for the money

Location, staff, affordable
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay especially for the price however, the walls are definitely thin so as long as you don't mind being able to hear people walking up the stairs (which we didn't really) then this is an excellent place to stay in HCMC. Being that it's in the bar area, it can get a little loud at night but we really didn't mind it just something to consider if you do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Luan Vu Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01