Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luan Vu Hotel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 468 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Faizul W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Great hotel in District 1

Coziness, hospitality, and location
10
I really recommend others to stay at this hotel whenever you're in Saigon city. The hotel is in the Bui Vien street, making it a perfect location to get around the city. I always asked the front desk lady each time I needed help regarding tour to the Cu Chi tunnel or the Mekong river cruise, she also helped me to get on which bus to get to Chinatown which is in District 5 and Saigon Zoo due to far distance from the hotel. My special regards to Thi whom I contacted prior to my trip, I hope you have a good vacation as I did in your awesome city of Saigon!!! ; )
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2015
great staff, very clean hotel

location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
It was a pleasant stay for the most part, the room was very clean, bed very comfortable...probably my only real complaint was the early morning slamming of doors and loud voices in the hallways. The room was also a bit on the small side. Nice tv though, room safe, coffe maker, refrigerator etc...shower was good with good hot water, but no separation from the toilet and sink from the shower so wet bathroom floor syndrome which I'm not fond of... also no elevator, so if stairs are an issue for you, better look elsewhere. I have a bad knee so I prefer a place with and elevator, but since I was only up one flight, it wasn't a big deal... great food and beverage everywhere nearby, the staff is really really nice....
Report this review
Mike H. Families with young children Canada, July 24, 2015
Super Convenient

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.7
Luan Vu is a great hotel to stay in for a couple nights. Close to the bars and restaurants in District 1. Its clean and comfortable. The breakfast is hurting and they should probably just give up on it. The staff are really helpful and honest. Overall a good place.
Report this review
Allan C. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2015
Excellent

Great location, excellent staff, comfortable rooms
10
Been staying in Luan Vu every time I go to ho chi minh city. I feel at home in this hotel
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2015
Fun by night

Excellent staff, safe, clean.
10
Report this review
Ricardo S. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2015
Recommendablethe

the room, the location and the staff are very nice
10
We enjoyed our stay in Luan Vu Hotel..It was so relaxing and comfortable.
Report this review
Zhan N. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2015
stopover

price,
4.3
I only booked the room for a stopover and left at night without staying overnight. location was a little hard to find as it is located in a small alley. staff was alright, not too helpful and friendly though. conditions for the room is okay, i've seen worse. i cannot complain much because i'm not paying top dollars for it.
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2015
Really nice place in the middle if the tourist are

Cleanliness, staff, breakfast
9.7
The Luan Vu was a really clean and comfortable hotel, the staff were great and they had a really nice made-to-order breakfast. We ended up staying on the top floor, which was a pretty stout set of steps up with luggage and the room was pretty small. These are both completely the norm for hotels in this area of HCMC, we just didn't realize when booking. That said, I thought the place was great, completely worth the price and liked that it was tucked in a little side alley, so was shielded from a lot of the city traffic noises.
Report this review
Regina D. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2015
Will definitely stay again and again!

Location was awesome. Staffs speaks good English that they were able to help us a lot. Exceeds expectations ambience for such an affordable hotel.
10
One thing is sure, we'll come back to this place again and again. We feel that we get our money's worth. The hotel as a whole was warm and cozy which we needed after a tiring day exploring HCMC, the hotel staff are approachable and helpful (Thanks Nyan!), the exchange rate is better than any money changers outside the hotel and they offered free breakfast. They even packed our breakfast when we have to go early in the morning for our trip to Mekong Delta since it is serve 7-10am and we have to go outside by 6am btw. Great experience and if we ever decided to come back to HCMC, we'll absolutely stay at Luan Vu again. 😊
Report this review
Tatiana K. Families with older children Russia, June 20, 2015
very clean and pleasant hotel

cleanliness,
8.7
The hotel is very clean and pleasant. The girls from the reception are friendly. Breakfast is simple - bread, eggs, jam, butter, coffee or juice and bananas but it's enough to start a day. We stayed on the 4th floor without the elevator, I don't mind a little bit of fitness but I think there might be some persons who would find it hard to climb up to the room after the whole day walking in the city. Our room was really tiny, there was almost no space to open a suitcase but the bed was comfortable. The room had both air conditioner and fan and the Internet was good. There were some ants in the bathroom but I think it might be a general problem in Vietnam because another hotel where we stayed had ants as well. Overall it was a good stay and I would recommend this hotel. Make sure you take a bigger room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room

Customer Reviews - Luan Vu Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05