Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luan Vu Hotel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
529 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Pascal H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
excellent location

good staff ..clean
9
good value 4 money excellent location
Report this review
Shiou T. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

The check in process is fast. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable too.
9.3
Overall is good.
Report this review
Tan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Cozy hotel

Strategic location at the entrance of Pham Ngu Lao Street. The room is quite spacious. The staffs are quite polite and humble.
8.3
This hotel doesn't have lif which make it impossible for people who suffer from knee pain or hard to climb the staircase. The room is quite cozy with the price charged. It's totally money worthy. They only provide simple breakfast. I feel they can actually enhance their breakfast choices.
Report this review
Jobel T. Families with older children Kyrgyzstan, December 18, 2015
Value for money hotel, good location

Staff has good English, premises were spotlessly clean, location is lively and safe
8.7
Rooms were very comfy and kept clean at all times. Rate was very cheap. They offered a very basic but filling breakfast. All staff had good enough grasp of the English language. However, there are no lifts. Consider this if traveling with elderly parents. You may want to bring your own towels as their towels don't smell too fresh possibly due to humidity.
Report this review
Chin H. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Return visit and still as good

Good value for money and comfort
9.7
This is the second stay at the hotel. The rooms were well-kept and the staff service was good. I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Ang S. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
SK

Location clean room, very helpful and friendly hotel staff
8.7
Wifi connection not so good in the room other than that all other aspects are GOOD
Report this review
Andrey A. Solo travelers Belarus, December 5, 2015
6 nights at Luan Vu Hotel, HCMC

Hotel staff is very friendly and polite, receptionists speak good English. Location is very good, right in the center of backpackers’ area. Clean cosy room.
9.3
I spent 5 nights in Luan Vu in December, 2015. Overall impression is very good. Room was small but very clean equipped with a new comfortable bed. Toilet accessories were supplied daily, breakfast menu is limited to 4 meal sets but food was always fresh accompanied with a very fast service. Lots of tour offices and restaurants near hotel (2-3 min by foot). Location is very good, right in the center of backpackers’ area but at very quiet lane. Walking distance (1015 min) from main market (Bến Thành) and bus station (152 bus from\to airport every 14-24 min from 7.00 till 18.20). Tourists having a problem with legs or heart should ask for the room at lowest available (2nd) floor in advance because hotel has no elevator and stairs are very steep.
Report this review
Bhavisha O. Couples India, December 5, 2015
Fabulous find.

Location, rooms, price.
8.3
It's located just off Bui Vien Street, perfect for shopping, drinking and dining. Rooms were super clean, breakfast very basic yet nice. Staff non intruding and helpful. Plus we were upgraded to a bigger room. All in all great value for money.
Report this review
Woon F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Clean, New, Good Service.

Good Staff Service, Good Breadfast, Very Clean like Home.
9.7
Very new hotel and very clean like my home. Good Staff service, we were located at 4th floor but lucky they helped us to move our 50 kg luggage to the floor. However, if there is a lift then it will be better so that I don't have to climb up all the way to 4th floor.
Report this review
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Location

location
6.3
close to backpacker area, walking distance to tourist attractions.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 300 reviews Next page
Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04