or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luan Vu Hotel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
409 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Frankline L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Feel Like Home @ Greatest Hospitality

Location, Friendly Staff and Cleanliness.
9.3
Travel to HCMC on 16th to 19th Dec 2014. Stayed here, which is the central location at District 1. Nearest to everything from Restaurant, Spa and touristic area.Very safe to around even if you are a solo traveler. This hotel suitable for all kinds of traveller from solo to families. Really nothing to complaint. Will stay here again.
Danny P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
convenient hotel for overnight transit

near open bus stop, quad room walking distance to benh thanh market
6.7
we love the quad room coz we were 2 adults and 2 older kids. just stayed here overnight from dalat, bus stop juz not far away. u can get taxi to airport with usd 6.50 with Uber. busy pub street, maybe not suitable for young kids.
Lotta H. Groups Finland, December 11, 2014
Quiet and nice

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.7
We only stayed for one night but it was a good one. No problems with anything and the staff was kind and not pushy like in some staff we have met in Vietnam.
Somya S. Groups Thailand, November 26, 2014
Happy

Staff good and clean and good service
8.7
Good
Claire B. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Second stay, no complaints

Location, cleanliness, comfy bed
9.7
No complaints on this, our second stay. Everything you need is no more than 5 minutes walk from the front door.
Leizl A. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
Very helpful staff, clean room, everything I need

Friendly staff
9.7
Our stay at Luan Vu hotel was great. The staff who I think works there 24/7 is bery helpful at all times and makes sure that you get attended considering she mostly works alone. our room was upgraded to 2 double beds which is awesome. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Breakfast was good. Location is near everything.
Arianne M. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2014
Second stay

comfortable, friendly and trusted staff
9.7
This would be our second stay when we returned from our travel outside Vietnam. We just stayed for 1 night as we were travelling to Mui Ne in the morning. We were not able to take our breakfast and might have forgotten to pack us some. But it's ok so we tried some of the Vietnamese sandwiches near our bus station. I like the staff so much since they are friendly and trusted. We asked if we could leave some of our things in the hotel since we had to roam around and shop and that would be ok with them.
Jennifer S. Groups Germany, November 15, 2014
Perfect Location and great value for money

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
9
The Hotel is located in the middle of the backpacker district. Many bars, restaurants, etc around. Especially the bus station for buses to e.g. Mui Ne is just around the corner. Staff was very friendly and helped us organise a cheap and safe taxi to the airport. We had an upgrade for the room, which was clean and perfect for our purpose. Ideal for short stays and sightseeing in the city.
Arianne M. Families with older children Philippines, November 13, 2014
Simple and Comfy

very clean and beautiful rooms, friendly staff, good location
9.7
Prior our vacation, we communicated with the owner Thi. He is so friendly. He assisted us with our queries. He help us arranged with the airport pick up. The driver looked a bit grumpy might be because of our arrival time and might be very sleepy. We were not able to have a bit chit chat with him since he seems not good talking in English. We left something in the car but we're able to get it on the next day. We arrived the hotel very late in the night, actually after midnight but we're still welcomed with a very friendly staff, Nhan. They speak good English. I like the rooms so much. The beds were well presented that made us want to sleep comfortably. The toilet was clean. The location is good. Area is near different restaurants, groceries and travel booking area. Breakfast was good. On the 2nd day when we had to leave early for a trip, they even packed the breakfast for our travel. Very well recommended to stay here.
Abu B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Expensive

So bad.
2
Transfer to airport is charter from taxi. Very expensive. More 210,000 Dong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Luan Vu Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07