Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luan Vu Hotel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
Good Location very comfortable and Helpfull staff

everything was great
10
Great! !
Peter H. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
My favorite hotel in Vietnam!!!

Staff, room and location
10
As always everything was perfect. This is my 5th time staying here and I will always stay at this hotel. On several other trips I stayed at more expensive places in the city which could not meet the standards of this hotel...by far the best place to stay for you money in District 1.
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Nice Hotel Good Value for Money

Good Location, Affordable Price and Clean
7
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Good budget hostel

Free Breakfast, Clean rooms, Big Bed
7.7
Gd stay, staff were friendly and spoke English well. Breakfast was simple but filling. However, location may be a little hard to find at first since you need to find the alley where the entrance is. Otherwise there is no problem.
Yuliastanti N. Groups Indonesia, August 23, 2014
awsome

the hotel is clean, they cleaned the room everyday. the staf is friendly, nice, good english n very helpfull. the price is good for backpacker like us. very recomended.
9.3
Rodlen J. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2014
Got the best for the price

clean rooms, good location, accommodating staff
9.7
We had a great stay at Luan Vu Hotel. We arrived late but we didn't have a difficult time looking for the hotel. It's in the middle of the backpacker district and within walking distance of some of the attractions in Ho Chi Minh. The staff were really friendly. Though there were only two options for breakfast, I still loved our stay. They clean the rooms daily, too.
Aileen R. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2014
No elevator, transferred to 5th flr-Phan Lan hotel

Staff, Cleanliness and location
7.3
Our room was not available at that time, we were transferred to Phan Lan hotel but it was on the 5th floor. Really tiring to climb up since there was no elevator, but overall the staff was helpful and nice. Free breakfast as well. Pleasant stay.
Sonja P. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Brilliant Little Hotel - highly recommend staying

Best things: staff, location, rooms
10
We loved our stay at this brilliant little hotel. It's down a laneway so away from the noise of the main street but you really are in the thick of the backpacker area on Bui Vien Street and all of the amenities that are on offer. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and helped us buy train tickets, did our laundry and also offered to help with tours. The rooms are exceptionally clean, and our room was cleaned daily. Free tea and coffee was provided in the room, along with a kettle for hot water. The shower had both hot and cold water. The hotel offers a basic breakfast, which was included in the cost of our room. They offer an egg and noodle soup (Vietnamese breakfast) which I have every day and loved! Also on offer are eggs - fried, scrambled or omelette, and toast with homemade strawberry jam. Fruit was also available. They also have tea and coffee available, and offer the delicious Vietnamese coffee - it's really thick and strong, and you add sweetened condensed milk to it at the table. Breakfast was a great way to start the day. There is no lift/elevator and five floors, so there's plenty of exercise to be had doing th daily climb up the stairs. Many hotels don't have a lift/elevator and so it is very common to have to climb the stairs to your room. The staff will happily assist with taking luggage up to the room for you, call taxis, and find out prices of any travel needs etc. Can't recommend this place highly enough. If we return to Vietnam, I would definitely stay here again.
Yih S. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Warmth

Cleanliness, Value of Money, Accessibility
9.3
You got everything you need for a budget travel. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious bathroom/toilet, simple breakfast to kick start your day. Definitely worth every penny you spent in staying in this hotel!
Kilian V. Couples Netherlands, July 6, 2014
Great staff. Helpfull with everything. very clean

Staff, cleanliness, beds
9
Great! Unfortunately fully booked for another night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Quad RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLuan Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Luan Vu Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02