Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel

925/9, Rama1 Rd., Wang Mai, Phatumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lub D Bangkok-Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Golf Course Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Facilities
Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Interior Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Interior Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Siam
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1499 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1499)
Sort by:
Yu Y. Couples Taiwan, August 8, 2014
Great Location

nice room, great atmosphere, excellent location
8
Yu Y. Couples Taiwan, August 7, 2014
Great location

Location location location!
7.7
Chak S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2014
Kyle

Location, cleanness, friendly staff
9.3
It was a really nice stay. It has a very clean bathroom and friendly staff. The design of whole hostel is chic! Recommended!
Sueyng H. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Excellent location but a bit too noisy at night

Convenient location, comfy bed, clean room
7.7
Lub D is conveniently located right beside the National Stadium BTS. There is also a 7-11 near the hostel to buy food/drinks late at night. Best of all, just one stop away is Siam BTS which is an interchange station where you can change to the Sumhumkit line that brings you to places like Chatuchuk, Victory Monument, Terminal 21, etc. You can also alight at Siam Square and shop at Siam Paragon, MBK or Central World which is at Chit Lom. I watched a movie at midnight and took a leisurely scroll back to Lub D which is only 15-20 minutes away on foot. The room I booked was a deluxe couple room which has a private bathroom. It is located on level 2 and you need to walk up the stairs, there are no lifts. The price is a little high compared to other hostels but well worth it. The bed is very comfortable and there are many power points in the room (6 if I remembered correctly). However, the bathroom is a tad too slippery when wet and the lighting is a bit too dim. Remember to turn off the bathroom/toilet lights when not in use because the ventilation fans are activated together with the same switch and will make the room harder to cool even with aircon at full blast. Although the room is shielded from the noise from the main road, the main source of annoyance came from our fellow hostel inhabitants. Lub D seem to cater mainly to young adults in the age group of 21-28. These night owls were walking up and down the stairs in flip-flops as their laughter echos the stairwell. I'm a light sleeper and the noise they created at night was easily heard in my room. This caused quite a lot of sleepless nights which mauled my experience in Lub D.
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Nice

friendly staff, convenience and crowd
7.3
It was very enjoyable
Fera A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Great stay

Good location, good room, good service
8
Chin K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
perfect budget accommodation with centralised loc

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Great!
Ka N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
good location, attractive pricing, clean

location, price, clean
8.7
very suitable traveler who want to meet friends
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Unforgettable Solo Trip

Superb Location / Clean / Great Facilities
8.7
What attracted me was its location superb near to BTS and this important to me as I was going on Solo, great experience, cheers!
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Good location. Clean. Designie Hotel

Good location. Clean. Designie Hotel
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04