or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lub Sbuy Guest House

183/79-80 Phangnga Road, T.Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Interior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Interior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Exterior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Bathroom Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Interior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Exterior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Exterior
Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Lobby Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Internet Zone at lobby Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - standard Air-condition Double room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Standard Double Room - Air Condition Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Dormitory Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Coffee House
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
925 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
OK for one night, Big room but noisy.

Large room
5.7
We stayed here for one night and we checked in late and left early in the morning. From what i saw of the hotel it looked alright. Our room was nice and big and it was clean throughout. The bedding was awful though. We decided not to use the 100 year old blanket they had put on the bed and like most Thai hotel beds it feels like your sleeping on a piece of wood the mattress was so hard. We could also hear the bass from the adjoining nightclub but it didn't go on very late (it was a monday) and we were so tired from travelling that we just slept through it. The Lady at reception wasn't very happy or smiley either.
Restaurant Tip: Walk out the hotel and turn right. There are a few places to eat and if you dont fancy them there is always the seven11 on the corner for cheaper beer and snacks.
Eric C. Couples Ireland, March 23, 2012
hotel with good location

location - beside phuket bus terminal
8
this hotel is in the heart of phuket town, near robinson shopping center and the night market. The hotel has good wifi and the room is clean, if not basic. I would reccommend this hotel for a short stay if you are moving on as it is beside phuket bus terminal. negative points include basic room and no lift. I did not sample the food.
Teong H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Nice location

Located at the heart of city
7.7
Hotel is just located at the heart of city, very near to my working place, room is comfort with nice people around.
Chinawuth K. Couples Thailand, March 20, 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel

New condition and clean
9.7
this hotel just next to phuket bus terminal, you just walk about 2 mins. it's on main road to main pier to go to phi phi island. it's very perfect place. room is very clean and new. there are food restuarant close to this hotel, local sea food and dessert on opposite is can get you enjoy. there are 7-11 near by too, if you would like to go to patong beach for swimming or night life , you can catch city local bus at the bus terminal. we like this hotel and will stay again on next trip.
Ryan M. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
nice clean double room.

clean and tidy
7
The double rooms at this guesthouse are fairly spacious and clean we stayed here for 2 nights and the only complaint is that the tv in the room had pretty bad signal everything was fuzzy, and believe me you nees a tv if your staying phuket town as there's nothing much to do at all through the day and night time there the night market which is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: If staying in phuket town this guesthouse is recommended.
Magnus K. Couples Germany, March 16, 2012
very modern hotel near the bus station

cleanliness, available space, furniture
8.7
we stayed for 3 nights and it took a double room. we were impressed with the interieur design of the room and also with the shape of furniture. everything was spotless clean, for this budget, it was the most luxerious place i've been in thaliand so far. of course pukhet town is a bit remote from the beaches, but there s cheap bus traffic to the islands beaches and being a bit away from dubious night bars and massage parlors located on the beaches can be an advantage as well. the hotel is easily reachable from the central bus station, where the bus from phuket airport stops. there is a local discotheque next door, so depending on your room you might hear the occasional beat, but for us it was totally bearable, no need for earplugs or something. free wifi was available also.
Pearle W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Very value for money

cleanliness of the rooms, very cozy
8.3
Good stay,15 mins walk to the nearest malls and market. You can take tuk tuk to the Sunday night market. Which cost about 300baht.
Restaurant Tip: if you are looking for breakfast in the morning. there is a DIM SUM restaurant when on the way to the market. The owner of the restaurant were Chinese origin, Malaysia and very friendly. he can speak chinese and hokkien dialect. please do try their soft boiled eggs
Anand B. Groups Canada, March 10, 2012
Twin room, no window, next to night club

was clean, semi-quiet, friendly staff, wifi
7.3
+ friendly staff + wifi in rooms + as clean as it can be for a tropical climate... - twin room has no window - next to a club, so thumping can be heard thru the walls - expect insects in the rooms
Hotel Feature Tip: try to get a room away from the "club noise
Teong H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2012
great location but small rooms

near to super market and bus station
7
Only problem is the next door - drinking shop, music is too loud.
Kathleen G. Couples Ireland, March 2, 2012
such a lovely guesthouse

Sooo clean
8.3
after staying in patong for 17hours it was a breath of fresh air to arrive at this guesthouse. we stayed in a standard air-con room,which was lovely. it had a t.v, fridge and a big spacious shower room with possibly the best shower in asia. the staff were very helpful, friendly and kept the guesthouse amazingly clean. i would definitely recommend this place. and a massive bonus also is, there is a food market right beside it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - InteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - InteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - BathroomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - InteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - LobbyLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Internet Zone at lobbyLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - standard Air-condition Double roomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Standard Double Room - Air ConditionLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - DormitoryLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Coffee House

Customer Reviews - Lub Sbuy Guest House, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08