Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lub Sbuy Guest House

183/79-80 Phangnga Road, T.Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Interior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Interior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Exterior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Bathroom Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest Room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Interior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Exterior Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Exterior
Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Lobby Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Internet Zone at lobby Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - standard Air-condition Double room Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Standard Double Room - Air Condition Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Dormitory Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Coffee House
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Mark A. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2014
The best Place for Budget Travelers

In the center of Phuket Old Town, Near Bus station, Nice rooms for inexpensive price
8.3
It was great :) we were even upgraded to a bigger room even if we were just to stay for 5 hours just to sleep.
Juliet G. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
comfortable

clean, comfy, affordable
9.3
i love it here. we wold definitely come back here and recommend this to my friends...except for the noise of the bar/karaoke outside of our room (205)
Pimphun S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2014
Good

Near shopping, easy transportation,cleanness
8.7
Very good for staff information
Rapeephat P. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2014
Location, Price reasonable, Clean room

really close to busstation, good local food around, very clean, nice big room!
8.3
Peter J. Couples New Zealand, March 13, 2014
Convenient, nice staff

Friendly staff, convenient to bus and restaurants, away from the tourist hordes
7
We enjoyed our stay at Lub Sbuy Guest House. The staff were lovely and arranged anything we needed. It was also close to some good places to eat. Note that there is no food (incl breakfast) served, but that wasn't a problem for us as we like to eat out. Phuket Town was a welcome respite from the oft-surly, euro-tourist hordes inhabiting the beaches. We couldn't stomach seeing another elderly overweight tourist wearing a speedo or bikini (seriously!), and Phuket Town was a much more genuine and enjoyable place.
Jenny S. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2014
Good, clean hotel

Convenient, Clean, Good staff
7.3
Clean, safe hotel. A good jumping-off point for other islands. About a 15 minute drive from the ferry pier.
Alexandra D. Families with young children Germany, February 24, 2014
central & clean

clean, big room, central
8.3
really close to busstation, good local food around, very clean, nice big room!
Margaux R. Solo travelers France, February 9, 2014
Disappointed by service

Room comfort
6.7
The stay was ok, room was comfortable even though small. However, I tried to get a pick up (same price announced than for the taxi) from them and a booking for a boat the next day, and nothing was done even though they confirmed it to me. The girl at the front desk did not speak a word of English when I got there, so I had to go at night to another hostel to book a taxi for the next morning and the boat ticket. Kind of annoying and stressing.
Teong H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Peaceful, quiet and clean environment

comfortable room, smilling staff and quiet
7
Staffs are friendly, efficient, free WiFi is provided, and surrounding is safe.
Rosamunde G. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2014
Half of the rooms really noisy!

Clean, close to the busstation, free wifi in the lobby
6
I stayed there for three nights, two of them in the beginning of my holidays (on Koh Lanta), and one at the end. The first two nights I had a room which was really noisy, so the holiday didn't start well regarding jetlag recovery. I asked for a quiet room for the last night, when I left, and it was promised. But when I arrived, I was told I was given a room to the streetside. Only after a short debate I was given a really quiet and nice room. (For which I was really thankful since my hotel on Lanta was very loud too.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - InteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - InteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - BathroomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Guest RoomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - InteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - ExteriorLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - LobbyLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Internet Zone at lobbyLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - standard Air-condition Double roomLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Standard Double Room - Air ConditionLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - DormitoryLub Sbuy Guest House Phuket - Coffee House

Customer Reviews - Lub Sbuy Guest House, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06