Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

lena V. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very friendly, clean, very good value for money
i really liked the location! a bit more quet but just a quick bike or scooter ride to the more lively areas of canggu
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Ayako S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean room, AC, WIFI, Hotwater all working good, helpful stuff!
Clean room, AC, WIFI, Hotwater all worked really good. All the stuff were helpful! Good place to stay.I don't mind staying again!! Only the downsides are, lots of mosquito had to keep the door shut all the time, no swimming pool. But, value for money!!
Reviewed April 19, 2016

david D. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Very nice
The rooms are big. It's really good value for money. The breakfast is not very nice. I rent a motorbike for 60.000 Idr a day. If you want to be in Canggu, you don't need pool and want to surf or hang around.... It's your place!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Marcos W. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Amazing place, relaxing, great value for money
Very clean, comfortable, spacious, unique concept. Staff is friendly, breakfast was good too. Not far from the beach, car parking in front of the hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

zuliana Z. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Perfect
Super clean, spacious and very good service
Awesome. Highly recommended in Canggu
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Yui H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Would recommend if you have a car or scooter
Modern comfort. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Stayed for one night before moving to Kuta, which was enough as I don't drive a scooter. There is really not much within walking distance so I had dinner next door at the Chill House. The room, however, was spacious and comfortable. I had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Bailey R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice staff, nice place, good food
Staff were helpful and kind, it was a nice location, and the food was good.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Schauer U. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice location for a fair rate
Design of the hotel outside room, price, staff
Friendly staff, standard room, bathroom easy standard but clean, poor breakfast and wifi, quiet area, need motorbike to reach beach, can be rented in the hotel for 50.000 a day
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Kristel R. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 16 nights in July 2015
Good Value for Money
Big clean Room, Big comfy Bed, Friendly Staff
I stayed for two weeks at this hotel. I had room nr1, immediately next to the reception. There was no noise or any other sounds that kept me up at night. I had a very good stay, the room is very comfortable, there is a fridge, water boiler, and a little front patio with couch in front of your room. The room is big and the bathroom is large as well. The rooms are cleaned every day, and you get every day fresh towels, coffee, tea and milk sachets. There is a safety box in the room. The hotel is a 7min bicycle ride away from the beaches (temple and echo beach). By scooter it is probably less than 5mins. As the hotel is immediately next to the Chill house you can go for breakfast or dinner at the other hotel if you fancy spoiling your self, or buy a daypass to sit at the pool of the Chillhouse and dine at the chillhouse. If I would go to canggu again i would consider staying here again.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Elizabeth H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A 2-star hotel with 5-star service!
Location, service, room
I was actually booked in for the Lubdhaka Canggu Suites which is located not too far from the Residence. The building looks new and the room size is massive. Good bedding & pillow. Located within residential area thus quiet. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that. Service is excellent. Highly recommended!
Reviewed July 31, 2015