Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK

Flat C5, 12/F, Block C, Chung King Mansion,Nathan Road 36-44, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 978 reviews

553 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Pam C. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2015
The room is too small,arrogant staff

the location
3.3
We can smell cigarette when we arrived, too small room, room and floor number is not the same in the confirmation and we have to look for a pay phone to inform that we're on the building. A staff asked me to proceed at 15F and not to ask any question, in a very arrogant tone. Staff are too loud and noisy even during late evening. Room does not look and smell clean. Not place to recommend.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Good Room for price

Location,Air Conditioning, Amenities
5.7
I only used the room the sleep,shower and store my bag, for the price this was good.
Report this review
Nicholas O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
An ok budget option

Location, friendly staff
6.3
With budget accommodation hard to come by in Hong Kong this place is an ok option for budget travelers. The room is extremely small (as is common in Hong Kong), and very dated and not especially well-maintained. However, the location within Chung King Mansions is excellent, with excellent dining options available just downstairs.
Report this review
Jaron O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2015
in ChungKing mansion,you knew what place would be

just a stop for rest
6.7
Report this review
Pfeiffer A. Families with young children Australia, May 26, 2015
scary at first

room was clean but very very small. the location was superb for it was close to all the must see places but the hostel wasnt safe at all incase theres fire
6.7
scary at first we wanted to check out the moment ww checked in but its good thing we didnt for the location was perfect for all the attractions. the hostel was ok but not recommended for travelers with kids due to safety.
Report this review
Donna P. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2015
Lucky hostel

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
Reception is 15floor, not 12. A bit confusing since when i got to the 15th floor, there was a note saying go to 6th floor. Luckily, the elevator took a while to get up to the 15th floor so i was able to talk to some guys in 15a, and was immediately settled to my room. 7 person capacity in the elevator, so there is quite a line.
Report this review
Yuthachai U. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2015
great location

great location, price , the shop and money exchange booth
8
Report this review
Christopher A. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2015
Budget hotel

Location, value, staff
7.3
Don't expect too much on this hotel. The room is so small and feels like you're staying in a hospital lolz. Well in our case, it's just fine because we spent 80% of our time outside.
Report this review
Tun T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
great location to tim sha zui

location, hotel condition and comfort
6.7
Report this review
Chai F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good location

Transport easy,shopping,near harbor
6
Good!++
Report this review
1 - 10 of 553 reviews Next page
Lucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - TripleLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Safety EquipmentLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - LobbyLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Reception AreaLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CorridorLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - TripleLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - BathroomLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - TripleLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - DoubleLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Guest RoomLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - TelephoneLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Air-conditionLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - TVLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - FanLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Hair Dryer On RequestLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Distilled WaterLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - CCTVLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - FridgeLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - MTR ExitLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Chung King MansionLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Kowloon Mosque and Islamic CenterLucky Hostel - Las Vegas Group Hostels HK Hong Kong - Nathan Road


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04