or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street

81 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lucky Hotel 3

Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi -  VIP Family Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Superior Window Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Bathroom Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Guest room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Guest room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Guest room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Reception Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Sunset bar Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Restaurant Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi -  VIP Family Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Sunset bar Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room
Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi -  VIP Family Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Restaurant Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Garden Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Reception Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Interior Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Kim I. Groups New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Great little hotel, very friendly staff

The staff, the location and the room with balcony over looking the street
8
Great place to stay all the staff spoke english and were very helpful and friendly, The room was large and having a balcony was great. We would definitely return.
John M. Groups Australia, May 6, 2014
Great value

Breakfast clean location
8
Very enjoyable, great friendly staff and a great location
Sergey R. Business travelers Russia, April 29, 2014
It was OK, but we had to pay MORE, as was offered

Big TV, jacuzzi and good terrace in the suite room
7.7
We put low scores for the staff and value for money, because it was some disappointment. While we got the offer from the manager for a room upgrade, she said "fifty five and I'll give it for fifty" - we both heard it and she repeated it twice. But when we got the bill price was - $70... plus taxes plus taxes for paying by credit card... OK... we asked to check it, but no luck - she was absolutely unwavering, and we were so surprised that didn't even defend our position... But, as some kind of apologize, we just got from them a free transfer to the railway station ($1.6 by taxi) and discount for 2 bottles of mineral water from the minibar. Generally the room, the hotel and breakfast were very OK, but that sad case left a bad impression.
Norman F. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
A Good Find

1. Great location: 2. Friendly and helpful staff: 3. Affordable
9
Staff are extremely helpful, friendly. We were able to walk to the market and shopping areas of the old quarters. Very handy to restaurants and plenty of street food about. French quarters are close by and walkable. The room was tidy, the bathroom was a bit tight but functional. City view room can be a bit noisy with road noise, but nice to have a view. Nice stay.
Lai S. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Good Stay

Location, Cleaniless and Decent stay
7
Overall is good as we booked Suite Balcony room.One something is Limited choice is breakfast
Adrian C. Couples South Africa, March 13, 2014
Acceptable for the price paid.

Location, clean room and price.
6.7
For the price, this hotel was acceptable. The breakfast however was the most disappointing I have ever experienced in any hotel, contrary to the many good reviews, which may have done by the hotel itself.... You are restricted to only two items on a very small menu and the order is taken by someone who seems to be very unhappy with her job. Coffee and tea has to be constantly requested as there is no self service. Due to the unfriendly service, I opted to do without more coffee. We have never left breakfast satisfied over the three nights we spent here. There was never any coffee or tea supplied in the room as the website indicates. We had to ask for tea/coffee at reception and was "handed" the single "uncovered" tea bag, which we found unhygienic.
Youn J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 27, 2014
Lucky to stay in this hotel!!

Good location, kind staff, comfort
9.7
-Good location: easy to go Hoan Kiem Lake, lots of local street retaurants around hotel. near to shopping street. -Kind staff : no problems to communicate in english with staffs, good service -Comfort : clean, cozy and not noisy
Wong C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
It is a great hotel, the price is good

Good price, Good Place, Good service
10
It is a great hotel. The receptionist can speak a good English and very beautiful. The Room is big, clean and good service. Moreover, the breakfast is also good.
Kononenkoa K. Couples Japan, January 17, 2014
friendly staff, great value,best location

Rooms are very clean,great value,Great location
10
Lucky 3 hotel is in the middle of everything in Hanoi. Rooms are very clean, nothing spectacular, but clean and well ventilated. The food for breakfast is delicious and the staff is beyond amazing. Great location in old town, friendly staff, great value.
Kanako M. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2013
Not good to stay

internet, location, bathroom
4
My room is no window even booked a room with window, unclean and smelly. Breakfast is very bad. Not recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street HanoiLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi -  VIP Family Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Superior Window Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - BathroomLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Guest roomLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Guest roomLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Guest roomLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - ReceptionLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Sunset barLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - RestaurantLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi -  VIP Family Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Sunset barLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Deluxe City View Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi -  VIP Family Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Suite Balcony Room Lucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - RestaurantLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - GardenLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - ReceptionLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - InteriorLucky Hotel Hang Bong Street Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07