Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lucky Star 2

St.336, Toul Kok, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Suite Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Bathroom Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Room Facilities Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Room Amenities Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Room Facilities Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Reception Lucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Car parking
Area: Toul Kok Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Thanh V. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2015
Cheap. Clean. Big room

Big room. Cheap, big bed. Good to stay
6.7
Good place. Big room. Cheap. Clean room.but tolet dont have paper.
Catherine S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
stay in Phnom Penh

quiet, comfortable, clean
7.3
Edward K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Lucky Star 2 - Great value for your money.

1. The price - as low as $12 during the low season, and no more than $15 to $17 even as a walk-up in high season. 2. Large, comfortable, clean rooms. 3. Quiet. Empty hotel = peace and quiet.
7
I am an expat living in Phnom Penh, not a tourist. I use the Lucky Star 2 as my go to place whenever I'm between apartments or changing apartments, as I move around in SE Asia a lot, and I tend to move around within the city some as well just to keep things interesting. The Lucky Star 2 doesn't have a lot of luxuries, but what it does have is a low price, big rooms that are clean and comfortable with a modern feel to them, wooden furniture built into the walls and nice flat screen TVs, warm water in the showers, and a balcony that doesn't give you a spectacular view - you're probably going to be looking out over Tuol Kork, not a tourist hotspot really, but the skyline of Phnom Penh is always beautiful no matter what neighborhood you view it from, especially at dawn and twilight. I've never had anything stolen from one of my rooms there and I have kept many very nice and expensive things there with me because, like I said, I use it was a stopover when transitioning apartments or when I am first arriving in town from another locale or about to leave. The staff won't bend over backwards for you, but they are polite and honest. There is now a cafe open in the lobby; I haven't eaten the food there yet but the coffee drinks and smoothies are OK for the price and it's a nice convenience. This hotel isn't particularly near any tourist spots and you won't want to walk blindly around Tuol Kork if you don't know what you are doing. Hail one of the tuk-tuks outside the lobby and have them take you to Riverside or the Royal Palace or Tuol Sleng etc before you do any exploring on foot. It isn't *dangerous* there per se ... but crimes of opportunity do occur all the time, and tourists are easy to spot and always considered a good opportunity. Enjoy your stay.
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, December 4, 2014
Large room with good price

Large room, clean and good price
5
I stayed Lucky Star 1 for few times 2 years ago, this time I tried the Lucky Star 2, it's even better. Very big room with 2 beds and the price is good. But they don't have many choice, all room are same. No breakfast.
Vladislav I. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
great for the money

big room, decent matress, clean
7.7
I don't know what people are complaining about. you get a large clean room, decent beds, hot water and cable tv for half price of a botique room. It's not near the river front so backpackers may have to cough up 2 bucks or gasp... walk.
Kar H. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
budget hotel

reasonable price.comfortable room.clean room
6
Overall good.
Cee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room, friendly staff and fast service
6.7
big room, but have cockroach in the toilet, toilet flushing system not working well. Ok location, fast room service. Suitable for those budget conscious party
Claire S. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Cheap and simple if you are not fussy

Staff attitude, cleanliness, Big room
6.7
The bed broke in the first room and we have to switch. But the staff were accommodating and friendly and quickly moved us to another room. The best feature about the room is that it is very big. With a queen bed and a single bed in a single room. However, the deco is minimalist. Stay here to enjoy the sights of phnom penh if you are on a budget and not fussy.
Natthanan L. Groups Thailand, August 18, 2014
In city

Big room, Good location, close to restaurant
6.3
Sun Y. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
pleasant

cheap clean spacious
7.3
comfortable and pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lucky Star 2 Phnom PenhLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - BathroomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Room AmenitiesLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - ReceptionLucky Star 2 Phnom Penh - Car parking


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G02