Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lucky Star Hotel

No. 14, Street 336, Khan Tuol Kouk, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 60 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Le T. Families with young children Vietnam, April 30, 2016
Comment
4.3
The staff was not good in English and the additional service is rare
Justin T. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2016
Marriage
4
I stayed in this hotel because the facility was right across from the building where my wife and I got married. The experience was not that great, my first room I had to exchange because it became overran by ants. The staff did quickly set me up with another room where I stayed the rest of the time. If wasn't for the abundance of ants I experienced, my review would have been better
Paul P. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2016
Bad experience
1.7
I don't recommend this hotel.
Samoun M. Families with older children United States of America, August 13, 2015
Receptionist are scammers

Lucky Star Hotel
2
Didn't stay, booked superior and then was given keys to to small twin rooms. Gave me a bunch of excuses to why the superior room in agoda was the same as their small room. Finally after arguing for about 15 min they offered to move me to lucky star 2. Then asked me to pay more ... In the end she changed her story and said no charge.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
Good value

Price, convenient, price
6.3
Lucky Star is inexpensive and provided large air conditioned rooms with locking doors and fairly clean. Good value.
Bidhayak D. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2015
they do not seem to have a porter service

I can observe the traditional Cambodian wedding from the window of my room.
5.7
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2015
Don't stay at Lucky Star
4.3
When the 3 so called 3 star hotel didn't have a hair dryer for any room I suggested to the staff the hotel possibly was not a 3 star hotel and they said it is not a 3 star hotel but it is a "2 Star Hotel". The mildew on the shower curtain made the showering uncomfortable for me and the desk did not have any phone numbers for me to call for directions to go to a bus terminal. I am very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay or recommend it to anyone.
Elaine B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 9, 2015
Do not stay here
2.7
Horrible is the only way to describe this place. Much much better else where.
Louise F. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Just ok

The TV, big room, soft bed
6.3
Hotel itself is OK but it is so far from main tourist area had to get tuk tuk everyday to get dinner or if we wanted to do anything. Wouldn't stay again but only because of location.
Yanaranop P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2014
Cheap and Satisfied

Cheap, Clean, In City
7.7
The room was big & clean but a bit old. Staffs did not say anything much and I don't know why. The good thing is that the price per night is very cheap. All in all, I was satisfied and happy. If I have chance to go back to Phnom Penh, I would surely stay at this hotel again.
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Lucky Star Hotel Phnom PenhLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLucky Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03