arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 123 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0

jonathan E.
Australia
June 20, 2016
nice stay
will be back

jonathan E.
Australia
June 20, 2016
Nice Stay
will be back

jonathan E.
Australia
June 20, 2016
Thanks Again
Consisstant in every way

elizabeth A.
Australia
May 26, 2016
Great stay, convenient location in CBD
We spent 4 days at the Luma Luma in a studio apartment in May '16. We requested and received a harbour view on the 7th (top) floor. There was a convenient and free car park under the hotel which had a lift to all floors. The hotel is showing some signs of wear & tear, however, this is reflected in the price & the excellent room service and staff who couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is situated in the centre of the CBD and equally close to the harbour side precinct.

Sue M.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Luma Luma
Quite handy to CBD, has small off street car park if you're lucky enough to get in, staff friendly and efficient

Abdullah A.
Australia
February 16, 2016
Nice little apartment !
My partner and i really like the hotel! We bought some groceries and cooked in this hotel,very helpful staff also :) Our room equip with TV, small kitchen like we are in our own home! :)

Peter D.
Australia
February 15, 2016
4th Stay in three months
Staff, staff and cleanliness of linen and towels. And something else I never see in reviews - great water pressure in the shower, and almost intant hot water.
All I could have wanted. Previously I had travelled to Darwin by bus but on this occasion I had a car. They have their own off street parking that is fully sheltered and is accesible by lift to one's room and reception. So this occasion was even better than previously.

Suzanne R.
Australia
January 24, 2016
Central location and great value
Self-catering facilities, central location and friendly staff
We had stayed at Luma Luma previously, so when we decided to spend five days in Darwin we wanted a place that offered facilities for some self-catering. We stayed in one of the studio apartments with a decently equipped kitchenette which was perfect for us. The place is perfect for sightseeing as it is easy walking distance to all attractions, restaurants, shops, cafes, bars, etc., and not far from the popular waterfront precinct. We hired a car for one day's touring around out of Darwin and appreciated the guest carpark. Visiting Darwin in the middle of summer also meant we used the pool a few times and the BBQ in the pool area was terrific for a couple of easy dinners for us. The staff are super friendly and each day when we returned from walking the city our room was spotlessly clean with all tea and coffee replenished and fresh towels etc. When we visit Darwin again, we will definitely stay at Luma Luma. There are newer hotels in Darwin, but the self-catering facilities make this one unbeatable value.

Peter D.
Australia
December 20, 2015
Had to fault Luma Luma
Staff, staff and cleanliness of linen and towels. And something else I never see in reviews - great water pressure in the shower, and almost intant hot water.
Excellent. I transit from Katherine to the airport. The location is handy to the bus drop off; handy to places to eat. My only not so good comment is that some areas need renewal (don't we all need a face lift occasionally) - but the cleanliness, staff friendliness and location far outweigh the "renewel" comment. But don' let the renewal go too long because it just be comes a bigger problem. Finally I have rated food/dining "1" because there isn't a N/A dot. I didn't eat at Luma Luma so I cannot comment. Perhaps you could add a N/A alternative.

Andre W.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Dirty kettle, old aircon
Location
Kettle disgustingly dirty, aircon old, tired decor and requires $150 bond. Used to low quality clients.