Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luma Luma Holiday Apartments

26 Knuckey Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 110 reviews

103 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff
7.5
Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Elizabeth A. Couples Australia, May 25, 2016
Great stay, convenient location in CBD
6.7
We spent 4 days at the Luma Luma in a studio apartment in May '16. We requested and received a harbour view on the 7th (top) floor. There was a convenient and free car park under the hotel which had a lift to all floors. The hotel is showing some signs of wear & tear, however, this is reflected in the price & the excellent room service and staff who couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is situated in the centre of the CBD and equally close to the harbour side precinct.
Report this review
Sue M. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2016
Luma Luma
5.7
Quite handy to CBD, has small off street car park if you're lucky enough to get in, staff friendly and efficient
Report this review
Abdullah A. Couples Australia, February 15, 2016
Nice little apartment !
6.3
My partner and i really like the hotel! We bought some groceries and cooked in this hotel,very helpful staff also :) Our room equip with TV, small kitchen like we are in our own home! :)
Report this review
Peter D. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2016
4th Stay in three months

Staff, staff and cleanliness of linen and towels. And something else I never see in reviews - great water pressure in the shower, and almost intant hot water.
8
All I could have wanted. Previously I had travelled to Darwin by bus but on this occasion I had a car. They have their own off street parking that is fully sheltered and is accesible by lift to one's room and reception. So this occasion was even better than previously.
Report this review
Suzanne R. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
Central location and great value

Self-catering facilities, central location and friendly staff
9.3
We had stayed at Luma Luma previously, so when we decided to spend five days in Darwin we wanted a place that offered facilities for some self-catering. We stayed in one of the studio apartments with a decently equipped kitchenette which was perfect for us. The place is perfect for sightseeing as it is easy walking distance to all attractions, restaurants, shops, cafes, bars, etc., and not far from the popular waterfront precinct. We hired a car for one day's touring around out of Darwin and appreciated the guest carpark. Visiting Darwin in the middle of summer also meant we used the pool a few times and the BBQ in the pool area was terrific for a couple of easy dinners for us. The staff are super friendly and each day when we returned from walking the city our room was spotlessly clean with all tea and coffee replenished and fresh towels etc. When we visit Darwin again, we will definitely stay at Luma Luma. There are newer hotels in Darwin, but the self-catering facilities make this one unbeatable value.
Report this review
Peter D. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
Had to fault Luma Luma

Staff, staff and cleanliness of linen and towels. And something else I never see in reviews - great water pressure in the shower, and almost intant hot water.
7.7
Excellent. I transit from Katherine to the airport. The location is handy to the bus drop off; handy to places to eat. My only not so good comment is that some areas need renewal (don't we all need a face lift occasionally) - but the cleanliness, staff friendliness and location far outweigh the "renewel" comment. But don' let the renewal go too long because it just be comes a bigger problem. Finally I have rated food/dining "1" because there isn't a N/A dot. I didn't eat at Luma Luma so I cannot comment. Perhaps you could add a N/A alternative.
Report this review
Andre W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
Dirty kettle, old aircon

Location
4.7
Kettle disgustingly dirty, aircon old, tired decor and requires $150 bond. Used to low quality clients.
Report this review
Jonathan E. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2015
good value

clean good staaff location
8
Report this review
Peter D. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2015
CLEAN AND GOOD VALUE

CLEAN SHEETS AND TOWELS. CLOSE TO THE GREYHOUND BUS STATION AND AIRPORT SHUTTLE BUS
7.7
Couldn't be better. I stay in Darwin overnight when travelling from Katherine to Adelaide. So I want accommodation that is clean, quiet, easy walking distance from my drop off and collection points. Luma Luma ticks all boxes. Plus the showers are good - excellent water pressure and no waiting for the hot water feed. Finally the reception staff are very obliging. Will be staying again on my next Darwin overnight. Rated Food/Dining as "1" because I didn't eat there and couldn't complete the review without ticking a box.
Report this review
Jennifer S. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2015
finr

location
6
good although the desk did not ring me at 2 am as agreed for early morning flight
Report this review
1 - 10 of 103 reviews Next page
Luma Luma Holiday Apartments DarwinLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - StudioLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - StudioLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - InteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - InteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - InteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - BathroomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - ExteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - InteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - InteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - InteriorLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - KitchenLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming PoolLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Guest RoomLuma Luma Holiday Apartments Darwin - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02