arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jan M.
New Zealand
November 24, 2014
serenity in paradise
location.. friendly staff.. great breakfasts
This is not a 5 star resort..but it is 5 stars in serenity..paradise.. simplicity!! This was my 3rd time at Lumbung and just as perfect... The beach huts are simple but quaint .conducive to the atmosphere. .. only one negative... with only 5 huts in total..surely management could upgrade their bed linen and towels!!! Holes in sheets and covers and towels old and feel like concrete! !! Please!!! New linen!!! Otherwise no complaints... I will be back!!!

Robert M.
Australia
October 28, 2014
great food, staff & location.
Location, location, location
Overall great place, loved everything but the toilets for public. They need to be cleaned and replenished at least a couple of times a day. We will be booking again for next year.

Corbin W.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Good Stay
Location, price, beach
It was very good location, close to everything and cheap accommodation. Good place if you just need a place to sleep and relax.

tessa N.
New Zealand
August 16, 2014
Excellent location
Mushroom beach is the best beach on lembongan so is in the best location.
Everything was good here and great service. It is true the stairs are a little steep but no problems for us at all. Loved mushroom beach, safe to swim at and good snorkelling off the beach although you need to go out past the boats to see much.

Alyssa A.
Philippines
June 25, 2014
Lovely Huts!
The hut, location, beach
The huts are lovely! Its sports a modern indigenous look. The island of Lembongan is still quaint and very relaxing. this hut is perfect for the island. The hotel is close the lovely beach called dream beach which has a lovely blue green hue - but the waves get pretty big. I would come back here.

Shi T.
China
May 27, 2014
good but not clean enough
comfortable\ nice view\ good transport

Katerina U.
Czech Republic
May 12, 2014
never ever
overpriced, on the beach- no possibility to go into wather because of boats, poooooor food

John S.
Australia
April 28, 2014
A place to be close to family for a wedding
It was close to other hotels, the staff were friendly, and it was a quiet beach side location
This is an old hotel in need of refurbishment. The step climb down steps to the outdoor bathroom was always a challenge, but especially at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great, being on the beach, near to other hotels and restaurants

Nicola M.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2014
Ok accomodation, lousy staff.
Proximity to beach.
Positive: the huts were OK, but it did rain onto our bed through the roof. Negative: the staff messed up both the pick up from the ferry (although previously confirmed by phone) and even worse thw transport back to the ferry. Thus we missed the ferry, needed new tickets, missed connecting transport, again needed new tickets etc. Not a word of apology from the staff. Esp the girl acting like a manager (apart from watching TV all day) simply couldn't care less and snapped at the guests. Food was mediocre. Lumbung bali will have to watch out. There is good, friendly and cheaper competition with mola mola next door.

Minja K.
Finland
January 05, 2014
Nice hut right on the beach
Breakfast, attentive staff, location
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, but unfortunately it was raining for 2 days in a row, with the roof of our hut leeking in many places. Also, the bathroom was outside, so it was not so nice to go to the toilet as you got wet every time. So I would not recommend this hotel for the rainy season. Breakfast was ok. The hotel is right next to the place where the boats from Sanur arrive to.