Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lumbung Sari Ubud

Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Traditional entrance Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Garden & Balinese Bale Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Breakfast place Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming pool Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - View in the night time Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe Room Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Garden & Balinese Bale
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 439 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Rachael J. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Don't stay in a standard room

Location, Gardens?
3
My partner and I recently stayed at Lumbung Sari and had a horrible experience. The room we originally were put in was very run down, worn and unclean. We stayed in there for one night as the hotel told us there were no other rooms available with a double bed. I didn't sleep at all that night because I felt so dirty. The toilet was blocked and re flushed each time someone in another room went to the toilet. The air conditioner was old and put a horrible smell in the room. The next day we couldn't stay in the room any longer as the smell was so bad, the hotel agreed with us and put us in a twin room which we were so disappointed with as the whole reason we came on a holiday was to spend quality time with each other, anyway the new room wasn't much better. It was still very run down the bathroom and room generally very unclean and the air conditioner made a loud noise through the night. Thankfully we didn't stay any longer at this hotel. Although a close location to Ubud the quality of the hotel for the price was really poor and I was very disappointed. Do not opt to stay in a standard room!
Report this review
Jeanette M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2015
Lumbung Sari Ubud

Friendly, helpful staff, Central location, clean comfortable room.
9.3
From the moment I arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel had a very peaceful atmosphere despite being on one of the most popular roads in Ubud. Excellent restaurants nearby. Plenty to see and do. E.g Art galleries, Monkey sanctuary, Kings Palace, Museum and good shopping to name a few.
Report this review
Melissa D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2015
nice *3 hotel in ubud

small but nice hotel, friendly staff, comfort room and also big bathroom
9.3
Our kids were very happy to submerge in the bathtub every day. The staff were very helpfull.
Report this review
Garry S. Couples Australia, June 22, 2015
Relaxing stay

Staff, cleanliness
9.7
Very clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing
Report this review
Leisha G. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Lovely & Quiet - Great location

Location, Service, Pool
9.3
Lovely little hotel on the main road (Monkey Forrest Road), even though it was on the main road it was still quiet. The location was perfect, the room was lovely, the bed was large and mostly comfortable. Breakfast was fairly basic but tasty. The people were lovely. The pool is Gorgeous. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay this is it, if you are looking for somewhere that is happening and vibrant perhaps this is not the place to stay, it suits the Ubud area. Well worth the cost overall.
Report this review
Edwin C. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2015
just enough comfort

location, pool and value for money
6.3
Hotel has clean, smallish room with just enough amenities. It has a nice deep pool to have a dip after a walking tour of Ubud. I liked the look of the entrance to the room and the old fashioned way of locking up our room. the toilet is really clean and dry, but the aging white tiles makes it looks old and hard to maintain. we had troubles with the shower head, which was not fixed throughout our 3 night stay. Location Right in the middle of Jalan Monkey Forest, so it convenient to walk one way to Monkey Forest and the opposite directions to the Ubud Palace, Ubud Market (for shopping start here, and remember to bargain) Food: Breakfast is average, we had it only once during our 3 days stay and decide to just walk up late for brunch at the famous Babi Guling and Bebek Bengil.
Report this review
Monica R. Groups Australia, May 21, 2015
little bit luxury

cleanliness, buffet breakfast, location
9.7
This was my 4th stay at lumbung sari and this time i took all the extended family back. 4 rooms in total. I appreciated the upgrade that was given to 2 rooms and this really made our stay here more comfortable the rooms were larger, nice beds and clean bathrooms. All the staff were very pleasant. The pool area is lovely to sit around and we had children from 9 to older teenagers to 21 along with 65 year old grandparents and everyone of them throughly enjoyed staying here.
Report this review
Marcus G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2015
Beautiful cottage with very friendly staff.

1. Very friendly and genuine staff 2. Beautiful design of the rooms and very nice pool 3. Safe and secure
7.7
I remember being attended by staff Yudi, and he was extremely friendly to my friend and I, asking us what our plans were for our trip. The room is amazing, with the intricate exterior architecture that reflects Balinese culture. The path leading to our rooms were beautifully lit with candles. The interior was somewhat stale in comparison to the exterior, looking like a normal room. The TV was placed a little too high, and the toilet was a tad disappointing as it didn't fit the whole architecture and design of the place. Nonetheless, it was a great stay in Ubud, and it justifies the price somewhat.
Report this review
John L. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2015
Very flexible staff and great location

Location, flexible staff, beautiful garden
8.3
Staff took great care of us and gave us great rates. They're even helped get us a motorbike.
Report this review
Catherine N. Couples Canada, April 7, 2015
Great great hotel in Central Ubud!

Location. Surroundings. Pool. Breakfast. Staff.
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming pool & Building Deluxe roomLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Traditional entranceLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Garden & Balinese BaleLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Breakfast placeLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming poolLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - View in the night timeLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Deluxe RoomLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolLumbung Sari Ubud Bali - Garden & Balinese Bale

Customer Reviews - Lumbung Sari Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08