Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel

3 Floor, No 99 Huichuan Road, Modern Universe Business Plaza, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Interior Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Superior Business Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Business Double Room Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Freddy P. Solo travelers Venezuela, May 11, 2014
It is not what I thought it would be

near metro, cozy, around a decent area
6.7
When I first went in the room I thought it was a nice room/hotel, despite the fact that the real lobby is just a room in the 3rd floor and not the one in the 2nd floor (which actually looks like a real lobby). When I booked this hotel they say they have WIFI and gym (which is normal in many hotels) but the truth is that they do not have; they offer wire internet but works so slow that you wish you don't have internet at all. About the gym, there is a very small one in the opposite tower and I was told that you have to pay to use the 3 machines they have in there. The room has a small kitchen and I think it is ok, also a small fridge; but they do not provide pans or plates or sponge to wash your dishes after use them. The room had so many bad details, like not all the lights turn on (which I asked them and only the day before I left they changed only 1 of them) and door broken. They only thing that I like about this hotel is that it's just in front of the metro station, literally across the street! So if you want some hotel over the line 2 (green line) not far from town then you might consider it (or not really. When I checked out I asked for a taxi and they do not booked one, instead they ask me to go to the street and stop a taxi, so do not count with a cab if you are planning to stay there.
Kelly T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Cheap hotel

Central location
5
Didn't enjoy the stay as the rooms were not clean when we checked in. There were call cards of girls slipped under the door, and trash was not emptied from the last visitor. Amenities were basic and old, and the air was really dry within the room. Also, a deposit of 200 yuan was required for wireless in the room, which seemed a pointless policy.
Veronica C. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Good and comfortable

Easy access to public transportation and its a comfortable room
8
Is a comfortable and easy access to public transportation
Nutthapong T. Business travelers Thailand, April 12, 2013
Good location, but room is a bit old

Good Location, Good Staff, and Comfortable Room
6.3
Hotel is in good location and easy to find. Staff can speak English and kind, but Room is a bit old.
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Strategically located

This hotel is very strategically located, literally opposite the metro, Zhongsan Park.
8.3
This hotel is very strategically located opposite the Zhongsan Park metro station. Thus, travelling around Shanghai was a brisk. There are also many shopping malls and two big IT malls near this hotel. Although the reception counter is on the third floor,I had no problem locating it as I had read the reviews by other travellers. Do not worry about big luggage as there is a lift that will take you right to the second floor. Generally, the room is clean and spacious. The heater and other facilities had lived up to my expectation. I will definitely be back to stay if i ever visit Shanghai again.
Amy C. Solo travelers Ireland, March 23, 2013
Convenient but small pokey rooms

convenient, cheap, location
6.7
Zhihao Z. Couples China, November 30, 2012
Good budget apartment

near to the city center and transportation
8
The place is a little hard to find, you need to get to the lobby in 2nd floor and take the elevator to the 3rd floor, the reception desk is in a room on that floor. The room was quite spacious, with kitchenette and refrigerator. Without a bathtub, although they advertised of it. The problem is we were in a room facing the station of Metro line 3, the noise made by trains are loud enough to wake me up.
Nightlife Tip: Just across the ChangNing Rd., On 25th floor of Renaissance hotel there's a bar with good view.
Ong L. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Good location

Shopping
7.7
location is very neer to mrt station and shopping more..good point. room layout is good and a little old. hotel staff is very polite (good point) but manager on duty is very rude (negetive point. overall is still good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location and shpping. Garden is also located nearby. You can see the cosial life in this garden.
Kit W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Location
10
very good location. the check-in counter is a bit far away from entrance which takes time to search.
Kee E. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Great location with clean rooms

Big room, good shower facilities
7.3
everything you need in the room, except they dont change the bed sheets if you stay for few days, mattress are a bit hard, pillows are very thin. agoda price is way cheaper than booking direct from hotel reception

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel ShanghaiLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Twin RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Superior Business RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Business Double RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLuminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05