or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lumut Valley Resort Condominium

PT No. 4189, Jalan Sultan Idris Shah, Lumut, Pangkor, Malaysia 32200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Double Bed Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - 3 Bedroom Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Room With Balcony Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Living Area Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Kitchen Area Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Living Area Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Swimming Pool Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Gym Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Swimming Pool Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Interior Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Hotel Exterior Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room
Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Bathroom Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room
Area: Lumut

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Afeedah J. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2013
Best location and good service

big swimming pool , clean and big room
6
Graham P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Great value for a family party

Very comfortable apartment, with TV and internet, great views and good swimming pool. Easy access to ferry to Pangkor Island
8
The outside of the building looks a bit tired, and they are building a new block next door so access to the swimming pool is from the car park. The first apartment they gave us did not have air con in one bedroom, so they readily changed it for another on the same floor. The apartment was very comfortable. Bedding and towels were provided, as was tea and coffee - but the kitchen was not fully equipped so it would not be possible to cook there. However there are many international style restaurants within walking distance. Lumut is a pleasant enough place, and there was more to do than we had time for. We took a day trip on the ferry to Pangkor Island. Breakfast was served on the Podium near the management office. There was a full size snooker table as well.
Ls C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Good Service from Receptionist

Fair value for budget trip
7.7
A bit old from building outlook, better to have own vehicle but still within reasonable walking distance to Port(about 10minutes). Welcome by smiling staff, very good and efficient service. Clean and comfortable room, full furnished with sofa, fridge etc, worth for the rate. Beautiful swimming pool but many mosquito surrounding due to the construction work was around the area. Gym room available for simple exercise. Many restaurants nearby the condo, all within walking distance. Good for budget trip group visit.
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great Location

value room
6.7
Great location near to beach but found smell in refrigeration.
Razmahwata M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Large rooms, disappointing maintenance services

Large rooms
5.3
Don’t let the name fool you, this is definitely not a resort. I choose this place as there are family apartments. The apartment we had (AA-3A-3A) had 2 air conditioned rooms, 1 without and an air conditioned living space. Astro was provided. Living area was spacious, and you can probably pack in 10 people if they could share rooms, and sleep in the living room. Quite a lot of power plugs. Maintenance was disappointing. I complained at night about a bathroom heater not working, and air conditioning that was not cold. I was informed that maintenance had gone home for the night, and would address the matter next morning. The next day, nothing was done. Breakfast is via coupons. You can redeem either a western breakfast, or local breakfast with warm drinks. I didn’t try the wifi, though I believe it is pay for use. There is a pool on the premises, and looked quite big and large from what I could see. Room service is not available. There is sufficient car parking.
Elina S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
comfort hotel but poor service

comfort apartment, enought water,
6
everythings ok its just few things parking a bit scary,apartment a lot of dust,tv just have 1 channel, sofa a bit smelly other than that everythings ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to the town.. easy to find restaurants, near to lumut jetty to go to pangkor
Saiful A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Peaceful location with acceptable facilities

Suitable for family/group holiday
6
The condo's location is quite peaceful and suitable for relaxation. Nearby the jetty and Lumut town. The rooms are okay and spacious, except the 3rd room (quite small). Need to improve on customer service as there's no telephone in the condo (need to go down to reception area if need to ask/complaint something). No convenience store and not much of choices for breakfast (but at least there's breakfast). Overall, not bad as I didn't have high expectation for a 2 star facilities.
Md A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
good location but very lousy hotel

close to Lumut town, Lumut Jetty and shops. Eating out is just everywhere.
4.7
The rooms is ok, clean beds and acceptable "basic" breakfast with very limited choice. No satelite TV channel, only local TV station. On second day, the TV transmission disrupted throughout the day due to antenna problem. Complained to front desk but was not resolve until check-out time. As the hotel main building is connected to another tower which under construction, the environment looks really clumsy. The garbage and waste water from bulding under construction was not well managed and caused a lot of msquitto that really annoying to lay around poolside. I would suggest hotel management to do frequent fogging and don't wait until someone caught denggue fever after spend their nights at the hotel. I wont stay there anymore and will not recommend to freinds as well. All in all, its not worth for money.
Syed L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Quiet hotel but with great view

Easy access, affordable for big family and enjoying great view of ships, ferry and small boats across Sungai Dinding (Lumut Jetty)
7.3
We are two family travel with 7 kids. I realized it is difficult to find a suitable hotel as the kid insist to stay together. This hotel provide affordable price considered that this is the last week of school holiday and very near to Christmas Day on Tuesday (25th Dec). We travel here for two reasons; (1) attending family wedding ceremony; and (2) of course to take the opportunity to enjoy ourselves going to Pulau Pangkor. This hotel provide minimum service, very quiet and the environment surrounding this hotel looks poor (and frightening especially at night). However we are satisfied with the condition inside the rooms (clean and spacious for ten of us). In addition, the view looking from the corridor is great facing Lumut Jetty. We enjoyed very much to see ships, ferry, yacht, and small boats activities across the river (Lumut Jetty). I am satisfied with the breakfast (although they only serve two dishes - nasi lemak & hot dog with egg). Because we only spend our time in early morning (and of course at night)at this hotel, I am not very concern about the services. Furthermore, this is only 2 star hotel. One for sure is,.. I have no reason to comeback again to stay at this hotel.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
not good location

- none
4.7
no internet service bad service in facilities bad parking area (too scary) incomplete hotel ie half block still under construction

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - ExteriorLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Double BedLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - 3 BedroomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Room With BalconyLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Living Area Lumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Kitchen AreaLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Living AreaLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Swimming PoolLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - GymLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Swimming PoolLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - InteriorLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Hotel ExteriorLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest RoomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - BathroomLumut Valley Resort Condominium Pangkor - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05