Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LUX* Grand Gaube

Pointe Rejane, Grand Gaube, Mauritius Island, Mauritius

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
83 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Priyanka N. Couples South Africa, January 30, 2016
Paradise found

Location, service, water sports
9.3
Fantastic! I will strongly recommend this resort!
Report this review
Stevens P. Couples France, December 24, 2015
Top

Confort gentillesse vue mer
9
Merveilleusement bien
Report this review
Xiaoyin Y. Families with older children China, December 9, 2015
Really good hotel

Staff, view, room condition
9.3
Report this review
Sahil K. Couples India, December 4, 2015
Best honeymoon resort ever

The service was impeccable, the view from the room was a dream come true, and the food was so yummy.
9.3
Me and my wife stayed at the LUX for our honeymoon. At the end of it, she didn't want to go from that place. It was a home away from home. Our fixed stay for Mauritius forever.
Report this review
Wouter G. Families with young children Netherlands, August 1, 2015
Lux GrandGaube is an amazing luxury hotel

Service with a smile Yoga / sport activities Healthy foods in a resort (at last!)
9.3
Lux GrandGaube is an amazing five star luxury hotel that offers a big range of activities, food choices and smiles. The rooms are huge, the beds amazing and the breakfast offers everyone a bite, from a proper ‘Full English’ to a detox juice with walnuts and Greek yoghurt. Everyone in the hotel goes the extra mile! We got a lot of additional attention because of our baby. It is a really nice place for small kids. Please note that in the vicinity there are not really good restaurants, there is one on a walkable distance (15 minutes), but not complete strips like you might know from Bali or Thailand. The life takes place at the resort. So either take all inclusive or prepare to dine all meals within the vicinity of the resort and make sure you are OK with paying 6 euro for a beer and 15-25 euro for a (really nice) main course if you are not on half / full board. One point for improvement: Yoga / sporting classes are very irregular. Daily would make more sense and would add a lot of fun. Yoga instructor was not that well trained.
Report this review
Lingfeng Y. Families with young children China, July 22, 2015
maybe the best choice in northeast Mau

water sports, boating games, back-home-call
9.3
the bedsheet in Rm 759 (or 760?) is a little bit thorny,creating a skin-needling sensation, and the bedstead squeaks a bit while you're doing 'something' in bed. Also, the drain plug of the tub is out of service. The rest is simply satisfactory except the concierge who parked my car in a careless manner. And a guy named Jaie(?)at the kitchen is very attentive. should spend more time there to enjoy boating.
Report this review
Jess P. Couples South Korea, June 28, 2015
definitely not worth it for five starts

coffee was pretty good
4
I can't believe Lux grand gaube is 5 star resort because of the poorly maintained room and not great service.
Report this review
Pamela G. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
was a very relaxed atmosphere

spa. staff. message in a bottle
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Vineet K. Couples India, June 10, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Customer oriented service amazing view and great activities
9.3
Amazing.
Report this review
Mark E. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
Fabulous resort for young children

Staff were unbelievably friendly; kids are absolutely loved; feels like one big, happy family
8.3
From the moment we arrived, the staff were unbelievably friendly. Our 5 year old was taken straight off & treated to a macaroon. Every morning they found him & took him off for a treat such as this. Everybody took time to get to know him & he was greeted by name wherever he went. The kids club was brilliant. The staff were incredibly hands on and really created a rapport with him. Rooms are a bit tired, but who cares when the service is so great! Setting is lovely. It's a man-made beach, but the gentle curve makes it feel very intimate & private. The sea is not quite as clear as the East coast, but it is still quite nice. Lovely views from the restaurants. Other guests were really chatty & everyone got together to play volleyball or water polo-so there was soon a real sense of friendship around the pool. It's not as modern or trendy as other Lux's - but actually the more rustic feel is preferable when you have small children. We have moved to the Lux Belle Mare for the second week & although it has been modernised & on paper "the better hotel" - it is really lacking the relaxed, friendly vibe. We are already missing everyone at Grand Gaube and are considering going back to finish the holiday! If you like a holiday where you really feel welcomed - try a Grand Gaube x
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ICI Ice CreamLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - LUX Me SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Beach ServiceLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Kids ClubLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Land Based activitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Coffee Shop/CafeLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room - BathroomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior Suite - BalconyLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior SuiteLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Suite BathroomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Senior SuiteLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Superior RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Swimming PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Swimming PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - LobbyLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - My Sea DiningLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ExteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Banyan Island KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Swimming PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Banyan Island KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SurroundingsLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ExteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - RestaurantLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ExteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Tennis


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08