Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

pamela G.
Australia
June 15, 2015
was a very relaxed atmosphere
spa. staff. message in a bottle
Excellent

Vineet K.
India
June 11, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Customer oriented service amazing view and great activities
Amazing.

Mark E.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2015
Fabulous resort for young children
Staff were unbelievably friendly; kids are absolutely loved; feels like one big, happy family
From the moment we arrived, the staff were unbelievably friendly. Our 5 year old was taken straight off & treated to a macaroon. Every morning they found him & took him off for a treat such as this. Everybody took time to get to know him & he was greeted by name wherever he went. The kids club was brilliant. The staff were incredibly hands on and really created a rapport with him. Rooms are a bit tired, but who cares when the service is so great! Setting is lovely. It's a man-made beach, but the gentle curve makes it feel very intimate & private. The sea is not quite as clear as the East coast, but it is still quite nice. Lovely views from the restaurants. Other guests were really chatty & everyone got together to play volleyball or water polo-so there was soon a real sense of friendship around the pool. It's not as modern or trendy as other Lux's - but actually the more rustic feel is preferable when you have small children. We have moved to the Lux Belle Mare for the second week & although it has been modernised & on paper "the better hotel" - it is really lacking the relaxed, friendly vibe. We are already missing everyone at Grand Gaube and are considering going back to finish the holiday! If you like a holiday where you really feel welcomed - try a Grand Gaube x

CARLA C.
South Africa
March 27, 2015
excellent
The Assistant front desk manager - David when out of his way to please us.
The only problem that I faced was the transfer from the airport to the hotel although I've requested.

MICHAEL L.
South Africa
January 31, 2015
Excellent 7 day stay
Facilities , service and food
Excellent

Bruce D.
United States
January 25, 2015
Loved it
Staff rooms food
Fabulous, food expensive but worth it we had a good time

Jacques B.
South Africa
January 13, 2015
great stay
Hotel was beautiful, dinner and lunch was great, atmosphere was lovely.
It was lovely. The only 2 things were the that the breakfasts were very disappointing, the same buffet everyday and was not fresh and the price of food and drink was astronomically expensive. Beside that it was a relaxing and great stay.

Gary C.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2013
Fantastic luxury hotel
Golf driving range, excellent on site activities, attentiveness of staff
One amazing hotel. I could not recommend this high enough. Fantastic grounds and swimming pools. Very good staff. My only criticism would be that they could do with one more restaurant.

Akhil B.
India
June 30, 2013
Lovely relaxing stay
Leisure Activities, Pools and Beach
It was a lovely stay at this beautiful resort. They had lots of complimentary activities available and the staff were excellent. Great Food options as well.

ROBERT R.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2013
fantastic location, great views, overpriced meals
location, sea views, great staff
Really enjoyed my stay - the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, my stay was slightly spoiled by the expensive food and drinks prices. I know this is a luxury hotel but £44 / person for a buffet meal is too much.