or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LUX* Grand Gaube

Pointe Rejane, Grand Gaube, Mauritius Island, Mauritius (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Legends

LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - La Bastide Restaurant LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The Beach LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Private Dining LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Superior Room LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational Facilities LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational Facilities LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Superior Room - Ocean View LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Spa LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The Kitchen LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Spa LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Spa LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Spa LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The Beach LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The Bar LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Interior LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Interior
LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Interior LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor Villa LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Interior LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior Suite Room LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational Facilities LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room - Bathroom LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor Villa LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor Villa - Bathroom
Area: Grand Gaube Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Akhil B. Couples India, June 21, 2013
Lovely relaxing stay

Leisure Activities, Pools and Beach
7.7
It was a lovely stay at this beautiful resort. They had lots of complimentary activities available and the staff were excellent. Great Food options as well.
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
fantastic location, great views, overpriced meals

location, sea views, great staff
7.7
Really enjoyed my stay - the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, my stay was slightly spoiled by the expensive food and drinks prices. I know this is a luxury hotel but £44 / person for a buffet meal is too much.
Gary C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Fantastic luxury hotel

Golf driving range, excellent on site activities, attentiveness of staff
9
One amazing hotel. I could not recommend this high enough. Fantastic grounds and swimming pools. Very good staff. My only criticism would be that they could do with one more restaurant.
Yijun X. Couples China, September 20, 2012
Excellent Service

good service, good beach
8.7
The hotel facility is average but the service there is excellent. Employees are always nice, smile and they can remember your room number when you make any order. There are three beaches and swimming pools available, but we like only one of them. If you choose this hotel, I would recommend half board package to make your trip excellent.
Carlos G. Couples Spain, September 4, 2012
Can recomend, but still a 4 star hotel

Explore the area and surroundings, just lovely
8.3
I liked very much, but next time I will try a different hotel, just so I can compare. Aspects of the rrom needed attention, for example the door to th emini bar was clearly broken and wouldnt close. The minibar offered just slightly cold drinks, even though it look it was always working. TV with limited channels, couldnt follow the F1 race, for example. Everything else was just esplendid, really close to the beach, confortable, friendly and helpful staff, could recomend to anyone. The hotel activieties are varied and really entertaining.
Marlene C. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2012
nice hotel

nice location
9.3
the hotel is nice! the rooms are confortable but the room's design need to be updated. The spa is very nice and relaxing! 2 private beaches and 2 swimming pools. The food was good but not exceptional!
Marlene C. Couples Canada, September 2, 2012
nice for couples

far from airport
9.3
nice stay nice hotal very good service the outdoor cinema at night is glorious the banian trre beach is always empty
Restaurant Tip: food is good but not exceptional
Christopher N. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Nice Beach, poor facilities and service, remote

Beach, Watersports
4.3
After a great stay at LUX ile de la Reunion, this hotel was a disappointment : Rooms OK but no more, problems with the toilets - smell of drains; Restaurants not very varied - unexplained closure of the seafood restaurant for half the time we were there; Errors on the drinks bill at the restaurant on three occasions, "surprisingly" always in the hotel's favour - check your drinks bills! Food the same price as Paris... nearest restaurants outside the hotel about 10km away...
Zheng S. Couples China, July 9, 2012
Nice beaches, humble service but expensive meal

the rooms are comfortable
8
the first thing came into my mind is that they took a picture of me and my girlfriend and sent it to us, that's the little steps they do for making us feel comfortable; moreover, the room is quite large, so we could have some more space to relax, but the meal plan was a little bit too expensive. But overall, it is worthy.
Zinc T. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Very friendly hotel with excellent facilities

full line up of activities for guests.
8.7
the stay at lux*grand gaube was better than i had expected it to be. upon arrival, my friends and i were greeted with warm welcome and a tour around the resort. they have facilities like library, art gallery, telephone booth (which you can use to make free international calls), cinema, etc etc. i have to specially mention the staff at the boathouse. they are so responsible and ensure that your safety is their main concern. they also try to make your experience the best one. not forgetting to mention the staff from the resort who never fail to smile and greet the guests whenever we cross paths. the rooms were good and quite spacious. i got the ocean view room but i was not really facing the ocean. the room is also very open concept, very good for couples and people on honeymoon. i went with a friend and hence there was a little inconvenience. but in all, it's an excellent resort and we have not regretted our choice, definitely a must go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius IslandLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - La Bastide RestaurantLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Private DiningLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Superior RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Superior Room - Ocean ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BarLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - InteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - InteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - InteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor VillaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - InteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior Suite RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Coffee Shop/CafeLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room - BathroomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor VillaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor Villa - BathroomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor Villa - Private PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Emperor Villa - LoungeLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Deluxe Room - BathroomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior Suite - BalconyLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior SuiteLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Junior Suite - BathroomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Senior SuiteLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Superior RoomLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Swimming PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Swimming PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - LobbyLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - My Sea DiningLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ExteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Banyan Island KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Swimming PoolLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Banyan Island KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SurroundingsLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ExteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - My Sea DiningLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - RestaurantLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Aerial ViewLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - ExteriorLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - AbaloneLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Banyan Island KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - LUX Me SpaLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BarLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The KitchenLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - The BeachLUX* Grand Gaube Mauritius Island - Tennis


AS-AGWEB-3C02