Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LUX* Maldives

Dhidhoofinolhu, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and Pool LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite
LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  Terrace LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  Terrace LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Pathway LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 193
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Mat M. Couples Australia, July 17, 2015
Fantastic! Would definitely stay again.

Staff, cleanliness and facilities
9.3
Fantastic! Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Julie C. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Perfect Getaway

Scenery, Peaceful, Friendly
9.7
5 stars***** experience overall!!! Definitely will go back again. [Waiting Lounge] upon arrival, we were being greeted by friendly Lux* staff who assisted us with our luggages to proceed to check in at Trans Maldivian Airline (Seaplane). We arrived Male at 11am and our seaplane ride departing at 1.30pm, hence we were being seated at their very comfortable VIP Lounge. [Seaplane Ride] i was 24th weeks pregnant during the trip, take off and landing were smooth, seaplane cabin was hot but bearable as only 30 mins from Male Airport-Lux* Maldives, noise is tolerable too. [Reception] we were assigned to a private receptionist who see thru our check in. hassle free. [Room] we stayed at beach pavilion with direct beach access. [Beach] clean with ample space of privacy [Travelling Around The Island] you can go by foot around the island, rent a bicycle or just hit a free buggy ride around the island. [Food & Beverages] food quality was good with varieties that satisfied Asian & Western [Water Sports/Activities] they have various kind of water activities and shore activities such as night movie screening by the beach, DJ sunset, volleyball.
Report this review
Kay A. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2015
value for money. amazing resort

infinity pool, beach with clear waters at the water villa area, food
9.3
loved it
Report this review
Adel A. Groups United Arab Emirates, June 12, 2015
A Dive Trip

Excellent Housekeeping, great Breakfast and Nice diving sites
10
Very friendly staff, excellent rooms' housekeeping with direct beach access, excellent food variety for breakfast compared to other hotels, dive sites nearby with great visibility, the late checkout and seaplane timing was verygood too. The Arabic Resort Manager and Dive Manger and staff were helpful and keen to help, all the staff were keen to assist. The coffee and Ice cream quality were high. Excellent idea for the drinking water (glass bottles). Towels were so clean without smells, room hygiene was outstanding. The only thing needed is to increase the Wifi coverage and strengthen it in the restaurants, but good coverage in rooms and reception area. Dive sites with great visibility (3Meters) and near. Dive boat is quite big for relaxation and staff are quite assistants. I suggest to provide Dive professional photography like other resort. The seaplanes were good and smooth trips (arrival and departure).
Report this review
Zhihong W. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2015
Short and relaxing trip!

Friendly staff who always greet us with a big smile/help us with our queries readily, fantastic rooms that are very cosy and well maintained (housekeeping several times a day) and good variety of food
8.3
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2015
Stay longer.

Very accomodating staff, excellent service, great food.
9
Overall, our stay at LUX Maldives was delightful! The staff were very accomodating, the resort had plenty of activities lined up for the guests, and the food was great. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds and couches. The only regret my husband and I had with our stay at LUX Maldives was that we should have stayed longer!
Report this review
Karlina D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2015
Lux de luxe

The staff
9.7
Very nice and confortable
Report this review
Tracy P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
My stay at the Lux Maldives

The staff are incredibly hospitable. Allegria restaurant and cocktails there.
7.7
Report this review
Chatladda S. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2014
Had the most amazing holiday ever at the Lux

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate. (side note: with a welcome note in neatly arranged bamboo pieces upon our arrival
10
high expectations and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time on the island.
Report this review
Nicholas P. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Gorgeous

the beach villa, the friebdly staff and the quality of the food
9
fantastic
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LUX* Maldives Maldives IslandsLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior SuiteLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  PathwayLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island KitchenLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05