Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LUX* Maldives

Dhidhoofinolhu, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diva Maldives Resort
LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli Pool Bar & Lunch LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East Restaurant and Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Jetty - Aerial View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> Terrace LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Room LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and Pool LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Dining on the Beach
LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Yoga on the Beach LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Seaplane LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Bedroom
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 193
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Nice

Good, excellent and perfect
8.7
Nice stay and all ppl in here are very kind and they are wonderful!
Wenjie C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Beautiful place. Great stay. Excellent service.

Friendly and attentive staff. Always have a smile on their faces. Quiet, relaxing and romantic environment. Good for relieving stress and couple trips. Sand, beach and ocean at your door steps.
10
Our stay at Lux was perfect. Wonderful experience that manages to exceed our expectations even though we had really high hopes from a friend's recommendation. Staff were very friendly and always ready to cater our needs. Room was serviced twice a day so it remains clean throughout our stay. The special dining experience was great. For us, it was our first time having dinner by the beach and food was very nice. Good place for honeymooners and couples (even for proposal!). Will definitely come back here for a second trip.
Xin L. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
The staff are very friendly and attentive.

The staff, beach as well as the amenities
8.7
Fantastic! All is great love the water villa as well as the service from the staff
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Good value for first timer

Quiet, relax and beautiful sandy beaches
7.3
Generally, it is a good, value resort island for first timer honeymoon. However, the shortcoming are the following:- (a) Where we are staying on a water villa for the first 2 nights the sea water below the villa generally is clear. However, last 2 nights the sea water below the villa fill with some seaweed which makes us uncomfortable for us the swimming. (b) Wifi connection - generally within the villa itself will show connections however it is not stable and weak. (c) bell boy - on one occasion, we are on a club car drove by bell boy when we are calling him for direction he just ignore us and continue to talk to another of his bell boy friend. When I call him again on a angry voice then only he turn around and answering to us. (d) Water Sport Centre - we make reservation for some sport activities, confirmed and the next day when we walk over to the centre to do the said activities then only we were inform of the weather condition not availing the activities. We felt that they should have tell us of the cancellation due to bad weather instead of letting us to go to the centre then only being inform of the same. We felt the staff over the centre not welcoming and not friendly.
Dex C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Friendly staffs, prompt service and clean resort
8
We stayed 3 nights from 8th February with my wife. The staffs were very attentive, always with a smile and willing to help. Food is mostly international, half board (breakfast and dinner , no drinks included 117usd/pax), full board ( all meals and all drinks listed on menu 170usd/pax), unless you drink alot of alcohol eg. wine, i would suggest to go half board. As we calculated you will pay lesser than 170USd/ pax if you don't drink a lot of alcohol. We stayed at water villa but a little pricey thou. free yoga session in the morning and also kayaking is complimentary.
Marlon K. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Paradise on earth

Amenities, activities, scenery
8
Great range of activities and amenities but also plenty of locations to relax and unwind without being surrounded by other guests. Super friendly staff are always willing to help and the food & wine selection was very diverse. A wonderful place to spend a week!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the water villa - you won't regret it! It's like having your own private jetty extending from your living area. Incredible.
Cyril C. Couples France, February 12, 2013
Great location ruined by weak/cheap hotel approach

large and beautiful Maldives Island
5.7
a place with great potential but hotel experience ruined by super push marketing approach to consumers and package commercial policy. lots of package customers, groups of charters "invading" the resort during chinese new year, with loud and annoying behavior, spoiling the romantic ambiance of maldives. everything totally overpriced, average service with strong focus on selling. past great experience at lux mauritius, but poor attention to customer in maldives, no luxury feel at all. no attention to details. great snorkeling team in sport club, but unprofessional kite surf teacher, with poor teaching skills. large number of restaurants, offering good food and different menu alternatives.
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Lux Luxury in Paradise

good quality accommodation, nothing too much trouble, larger island, good diving
9.7
the lux maldives resort is a larger island, and due to this gives you more choice than some of the others we have stayed on. everything is of high quality in the resort and nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who coped admirably with my husbands constant requests for things not on the menu! service really is top notch here and i can highly recommend the teppanyaki at umami (you have to pay extra for this if on a meal plan) and the italian restaurant allegria. senses, the asian fusion restaurant is also very good. the extra daily touches in the resort - the hidden bottle, ice cream service at the pool, hidden bar etc are nice little extra touches. the spa is also very good and i can recommend the energising massage. diving is excellent and was a highlight of the trip, dirk and the crew in the dive centre are very professional and courteous and diving with the whale sharks that can be found all year round in the ari atoll was a highlight of our trip. we have been to the maldives 8 or 9 times now, mostly to different resorts, and have only found one other resort (soneva fushi) that we would (and have) returned to, but we would definitely return to lux maldives agains.
Travel tip: note that if you like snorkelling on the house reef you need to take a 5-10 min boat ride, but it is free!
Yuen C. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2012
The seat arrangements in the Italian restaurants

Beautiful scenery
8
The seatings for the Italian restaurants were unfairly distributed. The tables in the hallway with good lightings were all given to the whites. Even though others may have arrived earlier, they were not given the seats in the hallway. Please overlook this matter. This action could be considered as racism in some countries.
Alexander L. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
The Water Villas are best

Big resort
6.7
We stayed in the prestige water villas first and then transferred for the last 4 nights to the water villas. Wish we had stayed in the water villas all along as they are cheaper, but the same size room and terrace as the prestige villas, but they have the best reef, swimming and the cleanest water. No sea weed here. Shame we did not know and wasted our money on the prestige villa. The resort is big, rooms are well maintained and clean and the local staff really look after you. Downside is that you have to book everything, restaurants were booked up for days, so no evening meal except buffet. The free trip to the house reef was booked out a day in advance. The resort should do better, especially at the price they charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LUX* Maldives Maldives IslandsLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli Pool Bar & Lunch LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - SensesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East Restaurant and Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Jetty - Aerial ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Dining on the BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - LobbyLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Yoga on the BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Seaplane LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa <br> PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior SuiteLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa <br> BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> JacuzziLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa <br> BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa <br> TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  PathwayLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East Restaurant and BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island KitchenLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island KitchenLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A06