Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LUX* Maldives

Dhidhoofinolhu, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diva Maldives Resort
LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and Pool LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite
LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  Bathroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  Terrace LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  Terrace LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  Pathway LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 193
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Karlina D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2015
Lux de luxe

The staff
9.7
Very nice and confortable
Tracy P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
My stay at the Lux Maldives

The staff are incredibly hospitable. Allegria restaurant and cocktails there.
7.7
Chatladda S. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2014
Had the most amazing holiday ever at the Lux

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate. (side note: with a welcome note in neatly arranged bamboo pieces upon our arrival
10
high expectations and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time on the island.
Nicholas P. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Gorgeous

the beach villa, the friebdly staff and the quality of the food
9
fantastic
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Nice

Good, excellent and perfect
8.7
Nice stay and all ppl in here are very kind and they are wonderful!
Philippe C. Couples Belgium, July 28, 2014
Fabulous Resort Hotel!

Excellent Customer service; nice pool villas; fantastic views
10
this review is long overdue. My girlfriend and I spent our baby moon at LUX* Maldives in July last year. We had a terrific time. The resort staff's excellent service was the best we've experience so far. We were treated like we were among friends and it was one holiday getaway we'll never forget. Will surely come back as soon as possible.
Wenjie C. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Beautiful place. Great stay. Excellent service.

Friendly and attentive staff. Always have a smile on their faces. Quiet, relaxing and romantic environment. Good for relieving stress and couple trips. Sand, beach and ocean at your door steps.
10
Our stay at Lux was perfect. Wonderful experience that manages to exceed our expectations even though we had really high hopes from a friend's recommendation. Staff were very friendly and always ready to cater our needs. Room was serviced twice a day so it remains clean throughout our stay. The special dining experience was great. For us, it was our first time having dinner by the beach and food was very nice. Good place for honeymooners and couples (even for proposal!). Will definitely come back here for a second trip.
Xin L. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
The staff are very friendly and attentive.

The staff, beach as well as the amenities
8.7
Fantastic! All is great love the water villa as well as the service from the staff
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Good value for first timer

Quiet, relax and beautiful sandy beaches
7.3
Generally, it is a good, value resort island for first timer honeymoon. However, the shortcoming are the following:- (a) Where we are staying on a water villa for the first 2 nights the sea water below the villa generally is clear. However, last 2 nights the sea water below the villa fill with some seaweed which makes us uncomfortable for us the swimming. (b) Wifi connection - generally within the villa itself will show connections however it is not stable and weak. (c) bell boy - on one occasion, we are on a club car drove by bell boy when we are calling him for direction he just ignore us and continue to talk to another of his bell boy friend. When I call him again on a angry voice then only he turn around and answering to us. (d) Water Sport Centre - we make reservation for some sport activities, confirmed and the next day when we walk over to the centre to do the said activities then only we were inform of the weather condition not availing the activities. We felt that they should have tell us of the cancellation due to bad weather instead of letting us to go to the centre then only being inform of the same. We felt the staff over the centre not welcoming and not friendly.
Dex C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Friendly staffs, prompt service and clean resort
8
We stayed 3 nights from 8th February with my wife. The staffs were very attentive, always with a smile and willing to help. Food is mostly international, half board (breakfast and dinner , no drinks included 117usd/pax), full board ( all meals and all drinks listed on menu 170usd/pax), unless you drink alot of alcohol eg. wine, i would suggest to go half board. As we calculated you will pay lesser than 170USd/ pax if you don't drink a lot of alcohol. We stayed at water villa but a little pricey thou. free yoga session in the morning and also kayaking is complimentary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LUX* Maldives Maldives IslandsLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior SuiteLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  PathwayLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island KitchenLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C04