or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LUX* Maldives

Dhidhoofinolhu, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diva Maldives Resort

LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli Pool Bar & Lunch LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East Restaurant and Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Jetty - Aerial View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> Terrace LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness Room LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and Pool LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Dining on the Beach
LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Lobby LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Yoga on the Beach LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Seaplane LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Exterior LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Bedroom LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa Bedroom
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 193
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Dex C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Friendly staffs, prompt service and clean resort
8
We stayed 3 nights from 8th February with my wife. The staffs were very attentive, always with a smile and willing to help. Food is mostly international, half board (breakfast and dinner , no drinks included 117usd/pax), full board ( all meals and all drinks listed on menu 170usd/pax), unless you drink alot of alcohol eg. wine, i would suggest to go half board. As we calculated you will pay lesser than 170USd/ pax if you don't drink a lot of alcohol. We stayed at water villa but a little pricey thou. free yoga session in the morning and also kayaking is complimentary.
Felicity B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Beautiful island and villas, great service

amazing spa with wonderful staff, very good room cleaning twice a day, big island so lots of secluded beach space, 6 restaurants, very efficient seaplane transfers with great lounge at malé end
8.3
big island for maldives which is nice, each villa apart from water villa had own bit of perfect and deserted beach so you could always be away from other people. good food, but not michelin standard or anything, and very expensive. nothing had prices on it which was very annoying. but lots of different restaurants and bars. the turn down service was excellent - thoroughly, twice a day. outdoor half of bathroom i liked but it meant ants crawling from the plants into main bathroom. predominantly honeymoon type couples but a few families with kids as there were play facilities. lovely spacious clean modern villa interiors, high thatched ceilings, aircon often stopped working though. wifi everywhere was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa. Fantastic therapists and beautiful treatment rooms and courtyards.
Hamad A. Solo travelers Qatar, May 5, 2012
I Lovely hotel and service

the best a=in all
8.3
I Lovely hot
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovely hotel and service
Jeroen K. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 15, 2012
Fantastic resort, perfect for diving

Beautyful resort, nice diving
9.7
A beautiful resort on a quite large island with many different dining options. People that enjoy diving will find a well equiped dive centre with plenty of beautiful dive spots to choose from. Nice, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and good service. Perfect place for honeymoons and diving lovers. Tip: book a room including food arrangements as food can be quite expensive (mainly dinner), drinks are reasonably priced.
Cristina G. Solo travelers Spain, April 5, 2011
The best relax holiday ever!

Wonderful room, nice varied food. Excellent diving centre.
9
it's impossible to not feel relaxed in the maldives... nature surrounds you, turquoise sea always in sight... a place to enjoy silence and forget mobile phones and computers. also a great place to dive, i didn't get to see the whale shark, but every reef is different and houses a huge variety of species that are worth seeing, and the diving centre staff are really competent and friendly. my room was really comfortable and the pool was a great idea because the water was fresher than the sea's :) the food is good in the buffet restaurants but even better in a la carte ones (the cost being more or less the same). all in all an excellent experience.
Travel tip: Relax and diving.
Meghan T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2011
simply A.M.A.Z.I.N.G and a Must See

privacy, tranquility, amazing spa, pristine beaches, truly amazing staff
9.7
I don't even know where to begin... hmmm, first off, Deepak, here's your deal - I'm writing my review for you :) Diva Maldives Resort is amazing! There aren't enough words to describe how gorgeous this county island is and how sensational the resort is as well! I recently visited the resort (Feb 2011 - March 2011) and it was everything I had hoped and dreamed it would be. The staff is superior! Everything went smoothly, from the transition upon arriving in Male' to departing the resort. The Diva lounge at the Male' airport is gorgeous and definitely indicative of what the resort will be like too. I rented a beach villa and had hoped it would look just like the photos I had seen on Adoga and other online sites... well, it was and MORE!!! Truly, truly, truly cannot say enough about the room. I was in heaven upon arrival and was floating on cloud nine until I flew away. The spa is amazing! Go see Ati, she is truly gifted in her craft of Balinese Massages and reflexology. The entire waitstaff should all get huge raises! They could not have been more hospitable. I utilized room service and laundry service (they put a bow on my socks, SOCKS!) - both a luxury to have as well. The water sports were in abundance - jet skis, snorkeling, boat trips, etc. Amazing as well. The food was very good. The tuna tartar with glass noodles at Pure restaurant is so delicious! The wine lists were great (I opted for the all inclusive meal plan which was well worth it! Wine and some alcohol were included as well). Diva offered a variety of cuisine appealing for everyone... but don't miss breakfast at Noo - it's so good!!! Personally, I work in a very stressful environment overseas in the Middle East and was seeking a private island for relaxation and serenity. I found it at Diva Maldives. I traveled alone and am under the age of 30, however, while the resort definitely caters towards couples and families, I never felt uncomfortable. Go, no run to Diva Maldives!
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything you see on the website or other travel sites pertaining to photos of the resort is 100% true! It's simply gorgeous and a hidden gem!
Lan C. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2014
LUX* Maldives

环境好,游泳池漂亮,服务也很好
10
不错,沙屋和水屋都很浪漫
Lantian G. Solo travelers China, February 14, 2013
愉快的经历

阳光海滩很适合度假,服务好食物好,
10
阳光海滩很适合度假,服务好食物好,还会再去。适合喜欢晒太阳,喜欢海的人,很轻松的度假经历。可以一直住在那边就好了!
Wong Y. Solo travelers China, October 25, 2011
不算小的岛~有中文服务~岛上所有人都很热情~不是全餐的所有餐厅都需要预约~味道很好

水屋边上都是浅滩,没有很大的风浪声,晚上也很安静,私密性也很好
9.3
东面水屋露台下去浮潜可以看到很多小鱼,可以看日落,个人认为比西面新建的水屋要好,岛上所有工作人员都很热情,见面都会打招呼,一天打扫两次,第一天到出去吃晚饭忘记给小费,但是同样服务周到,蜜月有送花床蜜月餐和香槟,要记得带结婚证,浮潜设备免费借用,不必自带,只刷visa。
Restaurant Tip: 所有餐厅都需要预约,但是只需电话预约即可,很简单,酒店每天送一大瓶和两小瓶水
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LUX* Maldives Maldives IslandsLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli Pool Bar & Lunch LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - SensesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East Restaurant and Bar LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Jetty - Aerial ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria Restaurant & BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sense Restaurant and PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Dining on the BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - LobbyLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Yoga on the BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Seaplane LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa <br> PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa  BedroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior SuiteLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset Junior Suite  BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pool Villa <br> BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> JacuzziLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Prestige Water Villa <br> BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion  TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa <br> BathroomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa <br> TerraceLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa  PathwayLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View LUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference RoomLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - FacilitiesLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East Restaurant and BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Senses RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - East RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island KitchenLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Island KitchenLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Allegria RestaurantLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Veli BarLUX* Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A04