Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luxent Hotel

51 Timog Ave, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1103 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luxent Hotel Manila - Hotel Reception Luxent Hotel Manila - Interior Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Infinity Pool Luxent Hotel Manila - Infinity Pool Luxent Hotel Manila - Infinity Pool Luxent Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Ballroom Luxent Hotel Manila - Ballroom Luxent Hotel Manila - Ballroom Luxent Hotel Manila - Ballroom Luxent Hotel Manila - Ballroom Luxent Hotel Manila - Interior Luxent Hotel Manila - AquaTrim Fitness Center Luxent Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room Luxent Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 720 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2015
Lovely stycation

Location, Spacious room, Nice Amenities
9.7
I had a good staycation with my daughter. The beds were huge and comfy and the pillows were soft. Restaurants I loved were just around the corner. Breakfast buffet was ok. But the best part of the stay was the spa. I had the greatest massage ever! Affordable too. Be sure to check out Reluxe Spa.
Report this review
Angela R. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2015
Stay was okay

location, rooms, pool
8
Stay was alright, staff was helpful and rooms were okay.
Report this review
Donald C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2015
Good value for money

location, service, staff
6
it was ok. Nothing too fancy about it.
Report this review
Anders R. Business travelers Sweden, August 14, 2015
Good hotel, except when things go bad

Location, Staff and Cleanliness
8.3
Luxent is a hotel I would recommend to anyone going to Quezon City or the vicinity. It's nice, has fresh and clean rooms, and the service has always been very good. All the restaurants that are within a couple of minutes walk is certainly also a very good thing. I've been to this hotel several times, and have always been happy with my stay. However, when there is something difficult they shy from it. I had very noisy neighbours, having a big party in the room. -At first I thought they were on the floor above me, and called reception to complain at 2 AM or so. 4 AM I heard a room service guy knock on a door repeatedly, without anyone opening the door. I went out in the corridor, and found out that the party was the room next to me. Finally, the deputy manager came there, and he said that many rooms in the corridor had been complaining. And they did NOTHING about it! Oh, well, I forgot that they tried to serve them more stuff. I'm normally happy with this place, and might be a bit too harsh. I think it's a bad sign that they (because of cowardice?) let one room ruin the night for many rooms, though. Makes more sense to me to make one customer unhappy than many.
Report this review
Karen A. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2015
Nice accommodation

First is the free breakfast, easy to control temperature of aircon and shower , spacious room
7.3
Our stay was relatively nice, only that they didn't give refund when they downgraded our room from deluxe to superior, we moved to superior room because we need two queen sized bed since I have 2 children plus a 3 month old baby. So the king size bed in deluxe room which is more expensive and what i paid for won't do for us. They offered a crib but it isn't a crib for babies as young as mine it's a play pen so obviously baby can't sleep there. Instead of offering me extra bed for free which i also suggested so we won't transfer in the middle of the night to a superior room for our comfort they downgraded us so i think that's not actually a very good idea. I was shortchanged. Wifi is very slow inside the rooms, we were on the 10th floor on our first night and two succeeding nights we were on the 16th floor. The bathroom needs to have a drain in the area where the sink and toilet bowl are located because water tends to pile up and gets very flooded if not slippery so you have to take extra precaution. We stayed here because it's the only 4 star hotel in quezon city area and it is near our childrens school. We had water interruption for three days in Manila so we relocated temporarily for those days.
Report this review
William R. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2015
Best hotel in Quezon city

The staff, the rooms, the breakfast buffet.
9.3
This was my second time staying at Luxent. We stayed for 5 days in April. Many of the staff remembered us from our previous staff. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel like a VIP. The rooms are large and comfortable. Any need you have is quickly addressed by housekeeping. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The offerings change daily so you are not eating the same things every day. The pastries are great. There is no other hotel in Quezon city I would ever stay at.
Report this review
Lani S. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2015
perfect place to stay in the city

staff are accomodating, food taste great, hot water works perfectly
10
perfect stay.
Report this review
Julien C. Business travelers France, July 10, 2015
Good hotel in Quezon

Clean hotel with good features and convenient location
7.7
Good stay overall. Staff is friendly and helpful, room was large and clean. Food is OK.
Report this review
Martin C. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Nice Newish Hotel

1/ Location 2/ look and feel more like a boutique style 3/ staff
8.7
Its quite a nice hotel , the construction out the front really detracted from the lobby bar experience Also the Quality Assurance standards are not up to date as house keeping are not properly monitored - the surface cleaning of the vanity unit in the bathroom had not been cleaned for some time
Report this review
Lawrence G. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2015
Worth the price

Staff, accomodations, location
10
All of the positive reviews were correct, this is a very nice hotel. I read some negative reviews about the free breakfast buffet and i have to disagree. Considering it is included with the room cost, i thought it was adequate. The majority of the food that was available were assorted filipino breakfast entrees, i went for the waffles and ham everyday. A free newspaper is also included with the stay. Firat time travelers arriving at NAIA should bote that it takes 90 to 120 minutes coming from and going to the airport. The hotel will do pickups and drip offs if acheduled in advance for 1350 php. You can get a better deal with the car services licensed to operate out of the airport but not much less. I was one of the few westerners staying at the hotel but i was still made to feel welcome. My girlfriend had to work for 2 days before joining me. Aside from her having to register as a guest, there were no issues. Timog Blvd. has a good bit of restaurants and bars although the nicest on the street is probably the hotel restaurant. It was pretty crowded on the weekend. I will definitely stay here whenever I am in Quezon City!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luxent Hotel Manila - Hotel Main LobbyLuxent Hotel Manila - Hotel ReceptionLuxent Hotel Manila - InteriorLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Infinity PoolLuxent Hotel Manila - Infinity PoolLuxent Hotel Manila - Infinity PoolLuxent Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - InteriorLuxent Hotel Manila - AquaTrim Fitness CenterLuxent Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLuxent Hotel Manila - BathroomLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - Garden CafeLuxent Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLuxent Hotel Manila - AquaTrim Fitness CenterLuxent Hotel Manila - AquaTrim Fitness CenterLuxent Hotel Manila - ReceptionLuxent Hotel Manila - BallroomLuxent Hotel Manila - Garden CafeLuxent Hotel Manila - Garden CafeLuxent Hotel Manila - Lush Bar & LoungeLuxent Hotel Manila - Lush Bar & LoungeLuxent Hotel Manila - drop off nightLuxent Hotel Manila - drop off morning

Customer Reviews - Luxent Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07