or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luxor Aeroporto Hotel

3 Andar/Setor B, Rio de Janeiro International, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 21941-570 (Show on map)

Book now!

Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Ballroom Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Area: Rio de Janeiro International Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Maureen A. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Friendly desk clerks

location in the airport was very convenient
7
Hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are small, but ok. Rugs are dirty & worn in hallways. Towels are nery thin. Sink & shower run very slow. The sink fills up with water when you try to wah hads or brush teeth. No wash cloths!!
David S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms and no windows

Right in the middle of Rio's international airport
9
great location. the included breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful.
Carol G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2010
The worst most depresing hotel I have ever stayed

None!
2.7
Michele S. Couples Brazil, December 6, 2010
Convenient location for transit in Rio

location inside airport, big rooms with air conditioning and TV, no needle for shuttle to city, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, silent at night
7
Good choice for transit in Rio (if you have already been to Rio before, of course...). It is safe and easy to find, as hotel is inside airport. Definitely book online before getting there as it costs less than half of the price. The hotel also offers a day rate from 8am to 8pm for transit passengers.
Lawrence E. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2010
Decent Hotel for convenience

Convenient location in airport
7.7
The hotel is a basic airport hotel. It's fine for convenience when you have a very early morning flight or late arrival, but this is not a place to stay if you are looking for a hotel for your vacation. It's fine for what it is. I had no complaints for the one night.
Yanko S. Couples Bulgaria, November 15, 2010
very convenient hotel for a long layover

location,no need to bargain with taxis and worrying about being stuck in a traffic jam or so.Fo a 1 night stay its is good.
7.7
We stayed for one night at the hotel between our flights.It is quite a good option because you dont have to go out the airport having to deal with transfers from and to the airport etc. It has a decent bathroom a tv and a safe. The breakfast was good
Rodney P. Couples Australia, May 8, 2010
Transit Hotel

convenience - on the third floor of T1
7
This hotel is best thought of as a transit hotel rather than an airport hotel. I think of an airport hotel as being a self contained hotel on or close to the airport (which may be a legitimate choice for a stay of one or more days) whereas a transit hotel is imbeded within the airport terminal and is really only suitable for sleeping between flights. The Luxor Aeroporto Hotel falls into the latter category and is satisfactory for that purpose. The rooms are probably a bit larger and have more character than their more sterile equivalents in transit hotels around the world (like Singapore and Tokyo) but on the other hand are older and a bit more worn looking. The Luxor is not suitable for stays that are longer than one day (the rooms have no windows and the hotel lacks the features of a proper hotel including an entrance - which would make it difficult if you were arriving by car)
Xxxx A. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2009
Luxor Hotel Airport rio da janerio

Nothing except tis conveience of being at the airport
4.3
i think this is a hotel to stay only if you arrive late at night and have an early morning connecting flight - which is what we had. For what it is that is the only thing that you are paying for in its hefty room rate.
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2009
Claustrophobic Experience

In the airport - useful for early departing flights.
5
The hotel tries very hard to present itself as a 4 star superior but with its surroundings and windowless rooms, it fails. I could not shake off the feeling that I was in a comfortable cell. The price of the rooms is not at all justified unless you really must be at the airport early for a flight.
Jason H. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2009
Only stay if absolutely necessary

The good thing about this hotel is that it is in the terminal building, and very handy if you have an early flight the day after arriving. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
6.3
We stayed here as we arrived late in the evening with a 16 month old child. The next day we had two more flights and thought this would be perfect. The room was fine for its purpose but very pricey. The strangest thing is the fact that behind the curtains was a picture of a forest in autumn. I would have prefered a window, or maybe even a picture of the beach so you could have that Rio feeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyLuxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantLuxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BallroomLuxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorLuxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterLuxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Luxor Aeroporto Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3B06