Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jason N.
United States
July 23, 2016
Nearly perfect stay at this awesome hotel
Although there were about 30 people in line before us waiting to check in, it only took about 10 minutes to get to the front of the line. Check in was super fast. They even let us check in about 3 hours early! Our room was fairly basic but nice and clean. The only complaint I have about the room was it would be nice to have a fridge and even a coffee maker. Most hotels that are far less nicer than The Luxor have this basic set up. With that said, we was a lovely stay. The grounds are well maintained. There are so many restaurants and shops! And the highlight was the gay pool party on Sundays. Temptation. We had a blast. Huge thumbs up for support of the LGBT community!!!!

Lean K.
Malaysia
July 23, 2016
Disappointed
Hotel is old, and staff are not friendly.

Eric S.
United States
July 21, 2016
Eh
Hotel itself was pretty nice. Everyone at the hotel was either nice or indifferent but nobody was rude so I'd consider that a win. The check in line did take just a tad over an hour though so prepare a good book for that line. Found an oddly stained washcloth in our bathroom when we first got there but I don't think it infected anything and the rest of the room was pretty spotless which earns it the title of "eh". Decent money for a decent experience.

JIUN L.
United States
July 20, 2016
Good
Give me better deals

DaryleDaryle H.
New Zealand
July 18, 2016
Typical Vegas Strip Hotel.
Great value for money but there are a few hidden extras (parking etc) Access to everything and everything is available in the hotel. Not the newest hotel but well priced during the week

Diane M.
United States
July 16, 2016
Disappointed
The woman who checked us in was snippy and condescending. Our room overlooked a concrete courtyard and an adjacent concrete building so there was no view at all. The wallpaper was coming down at the seams in a couple of places. at the bar my son ordered a seltzer and was charged $3.25, so for my first trip to Vegas I was disappointed in the Luxor and won't stay there again.

Yew T.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Value for money
We got a good rate for the hotel. It is at the end of the strip and is convenient. Good experience staying in a pyramid style hotel. Only thing bad is no fridge and coffee machine, those need to rent. Some reviews complaint of long queues at check in. We found out all hotels along the strip have long check in queues. The wait to check in isn't that bad despite the queue.

Virginia D.
United States
July 11, 2016
Luxor Hotel
Too many extra fees.

Grant B.
Canada
July 08, 2016
Great stay!
Really enjoyed our stay here!

Jorge G.
United States
July 08, 2016
Beutiful
Great place to satay