Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Luxury Calypso Cruiser Halong

6 Le Thanh Tong Str, Hon Gai, Quang Ninh, Hon Gai Port, Halong, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
33 reviews

27 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Hewun K. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Beautiful and Relaxing

The Kayaking was great, the rustic charm of the Junk, the staff
7
We had a great time, the second day on the day trip boat was perfect, Kayaking around the hidden lakes and caves was a real highlight.
Report this review
Brian K. Families with young children Norway, October 20, 2015
Family trip to halong bay

Great location, friendly staff, fair value a bit expensive but it was ok
7.3
Stay was good friendly staff , food average nothing special , good boat and tour in general
Report this review
Sara K. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
much better cruies than calypso out there

the food and veiws
6
if your going for just one night then its ok anymore than that its a waist of time and money, there are much better value for money than the calypso..if you do book this cruise make sure that everything that they say is included in the package is the trouble is that there are so many cruises it is difficult to know which one to go with but unfortunatly for us we made the wrong decision
Report this review
Abigail S. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
Beautiful boat, amazing food!

beautiful kayaking on day 2, incredible seafood meals, stunning romantic rooms
10
Our stay was excellent in every way. I'd recommend people do the 3 night option as the middle day was very special.
Report this review
Miguel B. Solo travelers Spain, December 11, 2013
Very good experience

Relax, Fun, Adventure
8.7
It was a good idea to take this tour. I have to say that I was lucky to have good weather on my days because last day started raining. Please check before you book the weather forecast 10 days in advance, is fairly accurate and will guarantee a pleasant stay. They pick me up from my hotel in Hanoi at time. The hard part is the 4 hours driving to Halon Bay, anyway after you reach the point and jump into the boat you start feeling much better. The boat has all the facilities except the wifi they offered and never seen. You are basically cut off from the world. The best were the food. 12 courses at least for each meal and the quality was the best!! 100% to the chef. We had a lot of fun with the cooking classes, kayaking and fishing at night. i will recommend to take the 3 days/2nights package. One night is not enough to enjoy the journey.
Report this review
Yujing G. Couples Canada, August 10, 2013
very enjoyable

staff is enthusiastic, new facilities, beautiful setting
8.7
Report this review
Marc H. Families with young children Netherlands, July 30, 2013
fine

food, staff, room
8.3
Very good, price is high, smaal boat is luxurious.
Report this review
Lam N. Couples Vietnam, April 13, 2013
Good and satisfied

Service, food and loacation
8
Report this review
Michael F. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
very relaxing, enjoyable experience

clean, efficient, friendly
7.7
Report this review
Carly B. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Great rooms, fantastic staff, food was amazing!

Great rooms, great staff & great food!
10
Very impressed with the whole trip, the tour guide spoke very good english and was very informative. Rooms were amazing, clean and spacious. Food was exceptional, too much food though! Someone has to pay for my gym membership! Thai chi in the morning, kayaking and cooking class. All very well organised. A must!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Luxury Calypso Cruiser Halong HalongLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - SpaLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - RestaurantLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - SpaLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - InteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest RoomLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest RoomLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest RoomLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Sun DeckLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Business CenterLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - BathroomLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - KayakingLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - MassageLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Internet cornerLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Deluxe DoubleLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Deluxe DoubleLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - MassageLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Deluxe TwinLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - KayakingLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Visiting cavesLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - SurroundingsLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Recreational FacilitiesLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorLuxury Calypso Cruiser Halong Halong - Kayaking


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01