or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lychee Garden Bungalow

159 Baan Viang Nur, Wiang Nuea, Pai, Thailand 58130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Garden Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - View Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Garden Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Guest Room Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Guest Room Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Surroundings Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Surroundings Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior
Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Surroundings Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Air Conditioning Bungalow Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Air Conditioning Bungalow Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Garden Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Air Conditioning Bungalow Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Bathroom Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Guest Room Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Garden Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Wiang Nuea Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Egill F. Couples Iceland, February 7, 2014
cosy bungalo with very nice staff

relaxing stay, nice owner, nice surroundings
10
Very nice stay. The owner was very nice and helpfull. It is a good and quite location, about 25 min walk from sowntown but you can rent a scooter for a reasonable price
Anthony C. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2014
Quite vacation bungalow

Location, Comfort, Natural
9.7
Good value bungalow with friendly and attentive staff and owner Vis. The location is quite in the local suburbs but close enough to the town center to grab anything you need. This is our second time staying at Lychee Garden and we're looking forward to staying here again on our next visit. Thanks again Vis.
Pirre E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
nice chillout place

quiet
6.3
staff were lovely and happy to help. Very relaxing place, quiet except the road right next to the bungalow can hear all traffic (not so much traffic on this road). bit out of town, but easy to walk (30min) or bicycle 10min only.
Ampai M. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Clean and friendly

Friendly, clean hotel and nice garden
7
Sebastian B. Couples Germany, December 8, 2013
To close to the highway / too noisy

Staff / garden
4.7
I did not enjoy my stay too much. I left early to find a better place. I would not recommend to stay if you want a relaxing place because it is near a noisy road.
Fatih K. Couples Turkey, November 21, 2013
Great natural garden.

Nature, clean rooms, quiet
9.3
Great hotel for couples. 4 bungalows in a relaxing garden. Rooms are bit small but very clean and got everything you need (kettle, TV, hot shower...). If you are looking for a quiet place in Pai I suggest this hotel. It's 1-2 km out of the center and you need to rent a motorbike (you can rent from Lychee Garden) but you need to rent motorbike any way if you want to get around Pai. Super fast wi-fi. Very nice hosts.
Ray M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Completely satisfying

Karni, the owner. Walking nearby. The breakfast in the garden
10
Wonderful. Exceptionally clean, beautifully located. Terrific breakfast and good company.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2013
fairly relaxing

the bed was more comfortable than most in Asia. The hotel was just out of town, about 5minutes by scooter. The hotel was fairly quiet after all the guests went to sleep
5.7
Overall my stay at his hotel was relaxed and somewhat fun. The owners are an Isreali woman and her Thai husband. They both were very friendly and welcoming, taking time to show me where the sights are on a map, offering to rent me a scooter at a slightly higher price than I could find it in town (50Bhatt more per day), etc. It felt like staying with a family more than staying at a hotel, until my last day when she presented an unexpected bill. But I will get back to that. The Thai husband would often times plug his guitar or an IPAD into an amp that was pretty loud, too. Several mornings a strange recording with Thai music and someone talking in Thai would go off nearby, starting at around 6:30 in the morning. By the last time it went off it was around 4:45AM and every dog in the neighborhood began to howl along with it. On my first morning I was offered breakfast with tea or coffee. Each additional morning I was offered a cup of tea, just how I liked it. Another day I was invited for a BBQ dinner. Not once was I told that I would be charged for all of it, nor what the charge would be. When I was checking out I was presented with a bill for over 500 Bhatt, just over $16.00 for the breakfast, the tea, and the dinner. I was charged for each tea bag and (I can't remember the actual amount) but over $7.00 for the mediocre half BBQ chicken dinner. In retrospect I find this appalling. The owner explained that she pays for it all and thus has to charge for it. I easily could have gone into town and had a luxurious 5 course gourmet meal for what I paid for the burnt chicken dinner, and tea should have been thrown in with the exorbitant nightly fee. Pai is full of bungalow hotels, many of which start around 200 Bhatt for a fan or 400 for air conditioning, and are in town or at least closer.
Manh L. Couples Vietnam, June 28, 2013
Good location for Pai getaway

Nice bungalow in the lychee garden, very peaceful, friendly and helpful owner
8
Jordan B. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Lovely owner, beautiful quiet location

Gorgeous property, sweet location, so clean, owner is s helpful
9.3
This was easily one of my most favorite bungalows in Asia. A sence of home, and love from the owner. I wish we would of had a week in Pai ! the owner helped us plan our short stay mapped everything out for us and gave us lots of options. Even told us where to eat, and her recommendations did not disappoint ! The location is not as far as I expected, a lovely walk, or short ride. The property is so pretty! Lychee trees and swings, hammocks, orchids and friendly dogs. Felt like home away from home best sleep I've had in a long time!
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit down with the owner, she is wonderful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Balcony/TerraceLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ViewLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Guest RoomLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Guest RoomLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - SurroundingsLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - SurroundingsLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - SurroundingsLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Air Conditioning BungalowLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Air Conditioning BungalowLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Air Conditioning BungalowLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - BathroomLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Guest RoomLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Balcony/TerraceLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Balcony/TerraceLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Balcony/TerraceLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - BalconyLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ViewLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ViewLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Hotel ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - RestaurantLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - GardenLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - ExteriorLychee Garden Bungalow Pai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06