or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lynams Hotel

63-64 O'Connell Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Exterior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Lobby Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Buffet Lynams Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Exterior
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Bing Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Central location, easy access to public transport

Helpful staff, fast Internet connections, in city centre
6.3
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are friendly, it has a good restaurant with large selection menu, its central location is a bonus, overall I would like to recommend to friend about this hotel. It's good value for money.
Dale W. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
This hotel is quite comfortable but it's old.

Location, price,easy access to Dublin attractions & airport
5.3
The hotel is old & a bit shabby, but it was clean & the room was comfortable. Booking was mismanaged to start with, they tried to send me to another hotel down the road. When I complained I was upgraded to a larger room
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Cheap hotel in a great location

Location location location
7.3
The hotel is great as a budget hotel and centrally located. But that is also the bad about the hotel it is very loud due to it being on a busy street but I didn't go to Dublin to go to bed early so wasn't a problem for me.
I R. Solo travelers South Korea, December 21, 2012
위치 가격 서비스 모두 만족서러운 호텔

위치와 시설
9
For my Dublin trip, this hotel really gave me lots of convenience. Location was perfect, room size is bigger than I have expected. And the staffs were very supportive and kind. Strongly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: At its first floor, the restaurant is amazing. You can have hot stone steak only with 17 euro.
Klaus K. Solo travelers Germany, August 20, 2012
Great Location but small room

Helpful Staff
7
the location of the hotel is in the city center at o'conell street. right in front of the hotel are the bus-stops for airlink and aircoach (airport transfer). the room i was staying in was in the 4. floor right under the roof. it was very small (15 square meter + facilities). the breakfast at extra charge was not my thing. it was an irish breakfast with egg, bacon, beans, black and white pudding and toast. but for lunch and dinner the restaurant is ok.
Nightlife Tip: Madigans Pub at O'Conell Street
Antti V. Solo travelers Finland, June 29, 2012
Lynams Hotel

flexible staff, good breakfast when "full" is included
7.7
Many people may enjoy the central location, but personally, I'm more keen into finding a bit quieter spots.
Tony J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2010
Nice small and friendly hotel small rooms

small and friendly
7
Small and basic hotel can stay in nicer hotel for not much more.having said that friendly staff and perfect location. On my own so not so fussy not ideal for a romantic break. Come over regularly on my own and will have no problem staying again. One great point i arrived very early and room not ready but pulled out all the stops to get it ready, didnt get that at the gresham on my last visit.
Pasquale C. Solo travelers Italy, May 17, 2010
good hotel in Dublin

very good relationship between quality and price. It is a clean hotel, with central position and well equipped rooms. the staff was nice and the atmosphere was really friendly
7.7
very good relationship between quality and price. It is a clean hotel, with central position and well equipped rooms. the staff was nice and the atmosphere was really friendly.some rooms are on the street and can be noisy. The temperature inside the room was quite high ( i was there in may) and I was obliged to sleep with my window half open
Shitona S. Solo travelers Japan, October 1, 2011
空港送迎はありません

バスルームが広かったことと立地はよかったです。
8
長期滞在で荷物が多かったため、設備に空港送迎のあるホテルから探したのですが、実際に連絡してみると、エアコーチでオコンネルストリートまで来るように指示されました。路線バスですから、空港送迎があるというのは間違いなのでは? 結局、タクシーで行きましたが、空港送迎が必要な人はシャトルバスを出しているホテルもありますので、そちらを選んだほうがいいです。 ホテル自体は、古い建物のようですが、清掃がきちんとされていて、バスルームも広いので、値段を考えれば十分なホテルだと思います。 (週末の価格はちょっと高いかなー、と思うので、連泊でなければ、平日利用の方にお勧めします)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ルアスの駅に近いので、ヒューストンや中央バスステーションから地方に行く方にもおすすめです。
Joey W. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2013
正市中心、生活機能強、熱鬧但不吵

房間空間大、wifi免費又超快、價格不貴
9.3
就在歐康若街的尖塔旁,非常容易找。隔壁就是速食店xx勞,右邊就有超商,超級方便的地點。工作人員親切,床很好睡,wifi很快:)只是可能房子是百年建築,所以樓上房間的走路聲跟門外其他住客經過的聲音很清楚。但我還是很喜歡這個飯店,明年暑假願意再來避暑:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lynams Hotel DublinLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - ExteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - RestaurantLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - LobbyLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - BuffetLynams Hotel Dublin - RestaurantLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03