My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lynams Hotel

63-64 O'Connell Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Exterior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Lobby Lynams Hotel Dublin - Interior Lynams Hotel Dublin - Buffet Lynams Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Lynams Hotel Dublin - Exterior
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Mary J. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
Everything was within walking distance.

Location, restaurant, staff
8.3
My husband and I stayed here for three nights in December. We weren't looking for the Ritz and we didn't find it. What we did find was a clean room to come back to after exploring the city or shopping all day. There is a sweet little restaurant right next door that has amazing food for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Right around the corner you will find wonderful shopping. Continue to explore and find history. One problem was it was very cold in the room. Heat was on (sort of) but the windows are large and drafty. Also the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor and got everything wet. Small inconveniences for a clean, cheap room. If you're picky or a prude, you won't want to stay here.
Annica K. Couples Sweden, September 29, 2013
Very good

Location, location and location
8.3
The best location!! Nice staff. Clean room and a very comfortable bed.
Bing Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Central location, easy access to public transport

Helpful staff, fast Internet connections, in city centre
6.3
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are friendly, it has a good restaurant with large selection menu, its central location is a bonus, overall I would like to recommend to friend about this hotel. It's good value for money.
Dale W. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
This hotel is quite comfortable but it's old.

Location, price,easy access to Dublin attractions & airport
5.3
The hotel is old & a bit shabby, but it was clean & the room was comfortable. Booking was mismanaged to start with, they tried to send me to another hotel down the road. When I complained I was upgraded to a larger room
James C. Couples Ireland, May 28, 2013
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
7
The location was fantastic. First impressions were also great, the hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel smelt like it had just been cleaned. Our double room however consisted of two single beds pushed together (two single duvets) also and the coffee making facilities according to the staff needed to be arranged prior to arrival, although in the hotel welcome book it states it is available to all guests. The internet facilities were also down and had been for some days according to the staff. These last two points should be rectified, hotel guests should be able to avail of the facilities they expect upon arrival. Overall however if you are looking for a convenient location you cannot do better especially if traveling to the airport.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Cheap hotel in a great location

Location location location
7.3
The hotel is great as a budget hotel and centrally located. But that is also the bad about the hotel it is very loud due to it being on a busy street but I didn't go to Dublin to go to bed early so wasn't a problem for me.
Brenden T. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Excellent location, room and service

Location, Room, Service
9.3
Enjoyed the stay and the size of the room. Location couldn't have been better. Only negative things were that they do not have a safe luggage room to leave your bags, and no tea/coffee in the room.
Sau K. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Very good location, very close to shoppings

location,
7.3
the location of this hotel is superb. even though the lobby is really small and you might drive pass it without knowing that there's a hotel there, but it's close to everything you need. most tours pick up right in front of the hotel. the rooms however are pretty small. but i think it's very common in europe to have small rooms and small beds.
I R. Solo travelers South Korea, December 21, 2012
위치 가격 서비스 모두 만족서러운 호텔

위치와 시설
9
For my Dublin trip, this hotel really gave me lots of convenience. Location was perfect, room size is bigger than I have expected. And the staffs were very supportive and kind. Strongly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: At its first floor, the restaurant is amazing. You can have hot stone steak only with 17 euro.
Marten D. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
great location. large rooms

great location
7
hotel was in a very good location however everything was a little out dated

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lynams Hotel DublinLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - ExteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - RestaurantLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - LobbyLynams Hotel Dublin - InteriorLynams Hotel Dublin - BuffetLynams Hotel Dublin - RestaurantLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomLynams Hotel Dublin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04