Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Chereville Hotel

641-643 Remedios St. , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

M Chereville Hotel Manila - Lobby M Chereville Hotel Manila - Superior Room M Chereville Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room M Chereville Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room M Chereville Hotel Manila - Royal Suite Room M Chereville Hotel Manila - Royal Suite Room M Chereville Hotel Manila - Garden M Chereville Hotel Manila - Bathroom M Chereville Hotel Manila - Bathroom M Chereville Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior M Chereville Hotel Manila - Reception M Chereville Hotel Manila - Business Center M Chereville Hotel Manila - Sauna M Chereville Hotel Manila - Sauna M Chereville Hotel Manila - M. Cafe M Chereville Hotel Manila - In Room Safe
M Chereville Hotel Manila - Toiletries M Chereville Hotel Manila - Telephone in Rooms M Chereville Hotel Manila - Minibar in All Rooms M Chereville Hotel Manila - Hairdryer M Chereville Hotel Manila - Room Amenities
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 139 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Kee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
no

M Chereville Hotel
4.7
very dark in the room.
Report this review
Sylvia A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Breakfast was aweful and Opened an hour late.

Location. Quiet.
6.3
I felt secured of the location in the area, but not the SDB which anyone can just run with it for its not bolted inside the cabinet.
Report this review
Raquel M. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2015
the hotel

the staff are nice and friendly.
4
it was terrible! the room was big, yes, but it smells like smoke from cigarettes. it was dark. the lights were limited. the air conditioner can't be turned on the whole time because it blows directly to the bed and won't swing. the bed was stiff, you can't sleep comfortably. the sheets were old and looked dirty. the wall papers are peeling off. no wonder there were only 10 rooms rented during our stay. the only nice thing about this hotel is the staff. they were friendly and accommodating. i guess they were making up for the hotel's incompetence. i will never go back to this hotel! it's not even worth the money we paid for.
Report this review
Awad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 24, 2015
very nice

clean, staff
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Mark J. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Experience

Location , Place , accomodation
8
my experience at chereville was quite good and I think it is worth my money to stay at this hotel it was near robinson ermita which is a good mall to visit
Report this review
Norman D. Business travelers Philippines, July 14, 2014
Very bad

nothing
2.7
The hotel staff especially the manager has no common sense in doing his job. When you see the room doors you will feel as if you are being imprisoned in a dungeon.
Report this review
David P. Groups Canada, July 9, 2014
very comfortable stay for the price

comfort, service, cost,
8.7
Overall very pleasant. however the surrounding area is rough. I was robbed and had my cell phone stolen.
Report this review
David P. Groups Canada, July 8, 2014
It was comfortable

price, comfort, service
8.3
overall good. but area around the hotel is dangerous. i got robbed and my new cell phone was stolen.
Report this review
Rachelle A. Business travelers Philippines, June 16, 2014
Worst stay in Manila

Accessibility
4
We arrived late in the evening around 11:00 pm. However when I check in. Frontdesk informed me that I don't have reservation. So I show my confirmation number. So she gave me a room. After we went out for late dinner and get back around 1:00 pm. Since we have extra person in the room we are willing to charge for any extra. However she called us in our room around 3am and telling us that we still have guest in our room and her tone was a very rude and she put down the phone after that we received 4times knock in our room. We understand even if we have extra person in our room she can do extra charges to us. It's not a problem but calling us at 3 am and all of us at sleep. According to the the staff she was asked by the Frontdesk manger to knock our door. Is that should a manger or Frontdesk staff must do to their guest? For food and beverage . The first day we ate our breakfast we notice that the food attendant are not in a proper grooming, their hair must be tied up since their in F&B . After telling the manager it's good thing that on the second day all hair staff was tied up.We'll I hope management must have something to do in the service and the staff. Specially she in Frontdesk who supposed to welcome every guest with a smile face not in a rude mood.The hotel is ok but the service sucks. No internet in the room.The room is ok but the beddings are quite old. It's must check by the management. The room is having a vault door as we'll it's kinda unique maybe for them.
Report this review
Ingyu J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 10, 2014
good

location, room condotion, value for money
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Chereville Hotel ManilaM Chereville Hotel Manila - LobbyM Chereville Hotel Manila - Superior RoomM Chereville Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomM Chereville Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomM Chereville Hotel Manila - Royal Suite RoomM Chereville Hotel Manila - Royal Suite RoomM Chereville Hotel Manila - GardenM Chereville Hotel Manila - BathroomM Chereville Hotel Manila - BathroomM Chereville Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorM Chereville Hotel Manila - ReceptionM Chereville Hotel Manila - Business CenterM Chereville Hotel Manila - SaunaM Chereville Hotel Manila - SaunaM Chereville Hotel Manila - M. CafeM Chereville Hotel Manila - In Room SafeM Chereville Hotel Manila - ToiletriesM Chereville Hotel Manila - Telephone in RoomsM Chereville Hotel Manila - Minibar in All RoomsM Chereville Hotel Manila - HairdryerM Chereville Hotel Manila - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06