Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

no.160 wardan street. Lanmadaw township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

M.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese Restaurant M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Bathroom M.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double Bed M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double Beds M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Lobby M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 900 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Lindsay R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 30, 2015
Very good room and good value

Location, excellent room and general helpfulness
8.7
It was excellent value for money and close to everything. The room was huge and had a good view. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The reception area and dining area needed a clean up but the breakfast was OK.
Report this review
Wen K. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Old and not clean
3.7
very old and dirty hotel.
Report this review
Hung L. Families with older children Canada, August 17, 2015
Average hotel but better value near by

Room size
6
Got top floor but rain flooded the hall way and our room.
Report this review
Juhyung S. Couples South Korea, August 13, 2015
Not so much choice in Downtown Yangon

Price, view, location
6.3
It's my first stay in Downtown, Yangon. The hotel is located in Chinatown and my room has a view over Yangon river. Hard to complain but there was a construction (renovation) going on the down stair.
Report this review
Andreas E. Solo travelers Germany, August 9, 2015
Good for a short stay

Close to Chinatown, very attentive and helpful staff
5.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Michael E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2015
Downtown budget

Near to downtown or China town. Resonable and fast laundry, Negotiable for early check in.
5.7
This hotel situated on the main road. a little run down and dusty. It provides a very basic toiletries ie toothbrush with a tiny toothpaste and a comb. Being situated near downtown, you can conveniently wave a taxi within minutes. However the taxis dosen't have a meter but needs a little negotiation. It is safer to check out the estimated price to your destination before boarding. The reception staff is home dress and speak straight to your point rather then giving advice or recommendations. Don't expect to see a smile when approaching them. The hotel's buffet breakfast opens strictly from 7 to 10 am. I went down at 9.15 am and was so disappointed to see only a pathectic spread portion of 2 vegetable dishes (left over) and few sausages left. All enough for but only 2 person feed. Luckily there were some white bread available. However the breakfast is just not tempting at all. I thought it comes with the stay but I was charged for it.. Luckily, there's a simple restaurant next to the hotel. The food is reasonable but coffee is expensive. Advice to try Feel restaurant or China town food. I am happy with the room wi-fi, laundry service and early check in. Overall this hotel price is acceptable but service, toiletries and upgrading needs lots of improvement.
Report this review
Jozef D. Business travelers Belgium, June 23, 2015
Friendly hotel

Very helpful staff, good location, free Wifi
9
I enjoyed the friendly contacts with the people at the reception and especially with their IT-specialist who helped finding me the best possible internet connection. I appreciated the abundant breakfast meal (included in the price). The location was excellent for me since I had to visit many addresses in Yangon by taxi or bus. Attractions of MGM hotel are also the massage parlour, where you get a tough foot or body massage during one hour for only 3.2 dollars. There's also a karaoke bar on the second floor, but because of the high price for a drink (15 dollars) I did not visit it.As well to the right as to the left of MGM there are restaurants which offer excellent local, or Chinese, Japanese, European food.
Report this review
Ho P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Overall Moderate

Price Is Right, Location Okay & WiFi Good
7.3
Renovation in progress and noisy during daytime
Report this review
Dattatraya J. Solo travelers India, June 14, 2015
this hotel as a 2 star hotel.

room size ok.
3.7
This hotel categary only 2 star and hotel staff,reception counter no buddy can speek english. breakfast not international,
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2015
Good location, near eateries

Good location. Near Chinatown. Surrounded by eating places
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - ElevatorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Monsoon Service Available

Customer Reviews - M.G.M Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02