or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

no.160 wardan street. Lanmadaw township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double Bed M.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception M.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double Beds M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Bathroom M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Interior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese Restaurant M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Lobby M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard
M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room With Window - 5th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Business travelers Pakistan, August 30, 2014
Average

nothing best
6
Dear Sir The overall comments are this is an average hotel. Things like there is no disco club, gym and suana. Thanks
Say L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The room was newly renovated, smell a bit, but that could be ease by letting the window opened for a while
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2014
GOOD

STAFFS, ROOM AND FOOD
7.3
GOOD
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
GOOD

ROOM, SERVICES & CONVENIENCE
8
GOOD
Numeriano R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
You get what you paid for

flexibility of reception staff
4.7
We stayed 4 nights and have changed rooms 3 times. Third time lucky for us and moved to a passable room. The hotel was being renovated and it was still chaotic on the room assignments. 8 floor was fully renovated, 10th floor was renovation in progress and 9th floor was unrenovated. following the Agoda reviews, we requested for a renovated room on the 8th floor, when we arrived, all renovated rooms were booked out so we were given a 80% finished renovated room on the 10th floor.We were promised to be moved to a better room the following day. The air conditioner on the first room was blowing air right on our faces so we have to sleep the other way around with our feet on the bed headboard. Next day, we requested a room transfer and were given a room on the 8th floor. There is a big building exhaust vent right on the window that kept humming and vibrating all night. The following day we requested for another room transfer, this time we were given another room on the 10th floor. It was our 3rd time lucky day. The room was ok and my wife & I were just tired packing and unpacking and we decided to stay as we were leaving the following day anyway. Not complaining much as we paid for a 3 star hotel although this hotel at the time we were there was only like a 1 star hotel but we paid for a 3 star hotel. Next time we are prepared to pay a little more to get a more comfortable hotel room.
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Good budget place

Budget
7.7
A little far from chinatown but overall good with a convenience store below.
Kittikhun P. Groups Thailand, August 11, 2014
Good place for the price

Staff, Location, Room
8.3
It's located downtown without too much traffic like other areas and taxis aplenty. Room was spacious and fairly clean with sheets looking a little old. Food was okay compared to country standard (not that high, mind you). Staff were great; they spoke both Thai and English.
Attawat O. Business travelers Thailand, August 1, 2014
Good for living not far from china town

Clean, nice staff and Convience
9
This is good for living. wifi is good,nice staff
Dianne T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Reasonable budget hotel

Brand new clean room, breakfast, friendly helpful staff
8.7
Welcoming & helpful staff - manager & some staff have good English. Front of hotel is nothing amazing but ask for 8th floor where rooms & everything in the room is brand new. Wifi, TV with English channels including world news, hot shower, fridge, kettle, hairdryer - everything you need especially if it is monsoon season when I was there. Not too far from centre. Avoid taking taxis right outside hotel as they double their prices - walk around the corner & bargain & they are less aggressive. Breakfast - Asian & European & vegetarian options.
Megan G. Groups Australia, July 22, 2014
Great value for money

Cost, staff, location
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful and everything we could need was close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room With Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Travel Service

Customer Reviews - M.G.M Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03