or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

no.160 wardan street. Lanmadaw township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double Bed M.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception M.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double Beds M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Bathroom M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Interior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese Restaurant M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Lobby M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard
M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room With Window - 5th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Viki V. Business travelers New Zealand, October 21, 2014
Staff the best

Staff and value and friendly
6.7
It's okay. The location was not good. Very smell and dusty . But the staff and workers was one the best and very help full . Breakfast very very basic. Hotel outside look very bad but inside was good and clean.
Lee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Budget hotel at Downtown Yangon

Great staff performance, great location at Downtown, near to food centers, banks
8
Very enjoyable and the staff were great and very helpful. Good and multiple choices of breakfast spread.
Dung N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 16, 2014
The hotel with most of the facilities are old
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Muhammad A. Business travelers Pakistan, August 30, 2014
Average

nothing best
6
Dear Sir The overall comments are this is an average hotel. Things like there is no disco club, gym and suana. Thanks
Say L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The room was newly renovated, smell a bit, but that could be ease by letting the window opened for a while
Pham L. Business travelers Vietnam, August 25, 2014
Good for price range

Location, Wifi, Staff
7.3
Its a good time in Yangoon. Staff's friendly. 1 Chinese restaurant in 1st floor. The breakfast is not really good, but there's 1 small restaurant beside will solve.
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2014
GOOD

STAFFS, ROOM AND FOOD
7.3
GOOD
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
GOOD

ROOM, SERVICES & CONVENIENCE
8
GOOD
Numeriano R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
You get what you paid for

flexibility of reception staff
4.7
We stayed 4 nights and have changed rooms 3 times. Third time lucky for us and moved to a passable room. The hotel was being renovated and it was still chaotic on the room assignments. 8 floor was fully renovated, 10th floor was renovation in progress and 9th floor was unrenovated. following the Agoda reviews, we requested for a renovated room on the 8th floor, when we arrived, all renovated rooms were booked out so we were given a 80% finished renovated room on the 10th floor.We were promised to be moved to a better room the following day. The air conditioner on the first room was blowing air right on our faces so we have to sleep the other way around with our feet on the bed headboard. Next day, we requested a room transfer and were given a room on the 8th floor. There is a big building exhaust vent right on the window that kept humming and vibrating all night. The following day we requested for another room transfer, this time we were given another room on the 10th floor. It was our 3rd time lucky day. The room was ok and my wife & I were just tired packing and unpacking and we decided to stay as we were leaving the following day anyway. Not complaining much as we paid for a 3 star hotel although this hotel at the time we were there was only like a 1 star hotel but we paid for a 3 star hotel. Next time we are prepared to pay a little more to get a more comfortable hotel room.
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Good budget place

Budget
7.7
A little far from chinatown but overall good with a convenience store below.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room With Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Travel Service

Customer Reviews - M.G.M Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B08