Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

no.160 wardan street. Lanmadaw township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
978 reviews

567 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Kau B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2016
value for money

good location ;big room;reasonable price
8.3
Nice and comfortable stay
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Great stay

location,bed comfortable, big room.
8
Really enjoyed my stay,close to night market. The manger is the most helpful person and speaks good English. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Daniel T. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Value For Money

Good breakfast, friendly staffs and good location
8
Very satisfy
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2015
Helpful staff

Staff , room size, comfy bed
5.7
Helpful staff , big room and comfy bed . Hot water 24 hours
Report this review
Alex B. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2015
room quite reasonable but it's economical

good place and peaceful and quiet.
6.3
Well feel good and comfortable based on rate given.
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Slovakia, December 3, 2015
Terrible!!!!

Location,..,...
3.3
Terrible!! Breakfast poor in 3 floor with no windows, only one working lift, half a day with no water. Room at 11floor old with dirty windows. They told to us that Its New renovated room. New room are in 9,10 none in 11.. Never again!!!!
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2015
Assessing MGM Hotel

Clean and well maintained hotel.
8
Nice, comfortable and peaceful stay.
Report this review
Daniel N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
poor hotel

staff were attentive, 12pm check out
5
I found staff attentive and helped with luggage. poor english. main worry was my bed sheets did not look like they had been washed. i found an insect in my bed. 2 long black hairs and stained sheets. i would not stay here again. very disappointing
Report this review
Ramesh R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Spacious Room with Reasonable Price

Spacious Room, Readily available multiple power points and Strategic Location
4.7
My stay was satisfactory for the price. However the hotel management need to improve the lift service as well as the main electrical wiring which looks unsafe.
Report this review
Agris V. Groups Latvia, November 8, 2015
Value for money

Good location and good price.
7
We stayed at MGM for one night and it was good for one night sleep. The hotel lobby looks quite shabby but the room was clean and ok. Its probably not the best option if you are staying for more than one night. The staff was very helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 567 reviews Next page
M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ElevatorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 10 th Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - New Lift Already


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08