Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

No.160, Warden Street, Lanmadaw Township, Yangon, Myanmar., Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 1007 reviews

577 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Nauroz T. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2016
Nice Hotel
4.3
If have to ask staff to provide you new towel and soap if you stay more than 1 day
Report this review
Nauroz T. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2016
Good
5.3
Internet slow, room don't get cleane if you stay more than one night, you have to ask for it
Report this review
Ian N. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
mgm hotel
6.7
i stayed at the mgm hotel for 12 nights in march , it was great value for money, very clean, friendly staff, great location, i sure will be staying there again when i return to yangon in july,
Report this review
Sing C. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2016
Good location
4.3
Good restaurant nearby. .not too far from busy Chinatown. not so busy traffic.
Report this review
Nine P. Families with young children Canada, February 25, 2016
Old, creepy but clean

The owner is super nice
6.7
When I saw the room I thought: "what the hell?!". It was old and ugly. A bit depressing! But when my good old judgmental mind stopped running wild, I did realize he room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we slept very well through the night. The owner was very kind! A weird and rusty place, a bit overrated, but nice.
Report this review
Julie G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2016
Perfect location for me
4.7
Friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to Chinatown & Bogyote market. The breakfast is good - 2 kinds of fresh fruit, toast & pound cake, hot Asian breakfast including sunnyside-up eggs, rice & veggies..
Report this review
Martin H. Solo travelers Austria, February 15, 2016
my favorite hotel in yangon

the stuff the stuff the view from my windfow
9
most friendly stuff in all asia leaving the room or entering the hotel with smily faces is best from the room service to the night watch to yhe reception they truly make you feel at home the room was nice and airy with a nice downtown view the may have seen better times but still pleasant enough and the rainshower was kind of addicting
Report this review
Stephane M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2016
Above and Beyond
6.3
The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is delicious (even made to order, sometimes!). Internet is consistent, but a struggle. But the Staff... Just the best people ever. They did EVERYTHING to make sure my stay was comfortable, from letting me what I should negotiate for taxis, to holding my backpack while I adventured Bagan for a few days, to early check-in when I returned. I will for sure go back again (and again). THANK YOU!
Report this review
Hsiang-Chi W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2016
nice hotel
6
My second time here
Report this review
Kau B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2016
value for money

good location ;big room;reasonable price
8.3
Nice and comfortable stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 577 reviews Next page
M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ElevatorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 10 th Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - New Lift AlreadyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room TypeM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - New ElevatorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ExteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Lobby and Safety boxM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - EntranceM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03