Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

No.160, Warden Street, Lanmadaw Township, Yangon, Myanmar., Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 1013 reviews

580 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Desmond T. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Value for Money
5.3
I chose this hotel for our group of 22 people as we were informed by our local friends that the location was good. They are right! Perfect for foodies and also just a walk away from Chinatown. Hotel owners and staff were friendly and accommodate to our requests and they are very attentive. Kudos to them! For the pricing, it's value for money!
Ninh H. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2016
Good rate in general
5.7
Breakfast room needs improve , with furniture's. Simple ,clean like fast food kfc ot lottaria
Nauroz T. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2016
Nice Hotel
4.3
If have to ask staff to provide you new towel and soap if you stay more than 1 day
Nauroz T. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2016
Good
5.3
Internet slow, room don't get cleane if you stay more than one night, you have to ask for it
Javed K. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Very Good Value For Money (For Myanmar)
5.3
Pretty good place. We're previously stayed at some horrid hostel/hotel which had no windows in the room (as many properties are very narrow as viewed from the road but quite deep) - consequently you've many rooms with now window. MGM - didn't suffer from this. Our room was very large, had all the basics (fridge, TV, kettle). There were a few annoying design faults - where you'd wish they'd built something differently - but all in all, the place was nice enough for us to decide to return to the same hotel on our return leg (before we flew out). Staff were always friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff didn't really know how to make a bed - but otherwise, did know how to clean a room. We would recommend the place for the price.
Ian N. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
mgm hotel
6.7
i stayed at the mgm hotel for 12 nights in march , it was great value for money, very clean, friendly staff, great location, i sure will be staying there again when i return to yangon in july,
Sing C. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2016
Good location
4.3
Good restaurant nearby. .not too far from busy Chinatown. not so busy traffic.
Nine P. Families with young children Canada, February 25, 2016
Old, creepy but clean

The owner is super nice
6.7
When I saw the room I thought: "what the hell?!". It was old and ugly. A bit depressing! But when my good old judgmental mind stopped running wild, I did realize he room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we slept very well through the night. The owner was very kind! A weird and rusty place, a bit overrated, but nice.
Julie G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2016
Perfect location for me
4.7
Friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to Chinatown & Bogyote market. The breakfast is good - 2 kinds of fresh fruit, toast & pound cake, hot Asian breakfast including sunnyside-up eggs, rice & veggies..
Martin H. Solo travelers Austria, February 15, 2016
my favorite hotel in yangon

the stuff the stuff the view from my windfow
9
most friendly stuff in all asia leaving the room or entering the hotel with smily faces is best from the room service to the night watch to yhe reception they truly make you feel at home the room was nice and airy with a nice downtown view the may have seen better times but still pleasant enough and the rainshower was kind of addicting
1 - 10 of 580 reviews Next page
M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ElevatorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - 10 th Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - bathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - standardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest Room StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - New Lift AlreadyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room TypeM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - New ElevatorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ExteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Lobby and Safety boxM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - EntranceM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01