or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M.G.M Hotel

no.160 wardan street. Lanmadaw township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double Bed M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception M.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor View M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double Beds M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Bathroom M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Interior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese Restaurant M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Lobby M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room
M.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th Floor M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Tang C. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2015
lift always not working..no emergency exit very po

only the room look quite nice inside
4.7
Not comfortable
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
in Myanmar

Location, staff
5.7
Wayne R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
M.G.M. Hotel: A great place to stay.

Comfortable room, Friendly staff, Very clean.
9.7
I had a very pleasant 4 night stay in this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was always tasty and a good way to start the day. The Shwedagon Pagoda is about a 30 minute walk or a short taxi ride. The hotels most outstanding feature are its staff, who were extremly friendly and always happy to help. I will use the M.G.M. Hotel again next time I am in Yangon.
Ding L. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2015
helpful staff

1) staff are helpful and polite 2) hotel are huge and clean 3) good locatiom
10
Satisfied
Ingemar O. Solo travelers Sweden, February 11, 2015
OK

staff lloation cloce to good restaurant
8
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2015
review

value for money
8
Joseph W. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
Great stay

friendly staff, great location, comfortable
8.7
the staff is super friendly and helpful. There is free breakfast and it really wasn't bad. Make sure you ask for a new room as I think they have been doing some remodeling. And they will give you bottled water any time you ask for it which IMO is really a bonus because it was HOT. Very comfortable room. Hot shower. TV. And a great location very central if you are sight seeing around Yangon. I would stay again.
Napaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 8, 2015
Good service staff

Location, staff and big room
6
Nice stay
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Short stay in downtown Yangon

Room size, A/C & Toilet/shower area
7.3
On arrival we were somewhat disappointed, but when we were shown our room we were pleasantly surprised. The room was perfect for our requirements and the shower/ toilet was what we both hoped for. The dining room was what can only be described 'basic', enough said.
Kittikhun P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 28, 2015
Hotel Needs Some Serious Renovation

Location and Staff
6
The room I stayed was just too old and worn down. Staff were friendly and spoke many languages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M.G.M Hotel YangonM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Single and Double BedM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionM.G.M Hotel Yangon - High Floor ViewM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room - Single & Double BedsM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard BathroomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard InteriorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Chinese RestaurantM.G.M Hotel Yangon - LobbyM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - No Window - 5th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - StandardM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Standard Room M.G.M Hotel Yangon - 8th FloorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - SuperiorM.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior M.G.M Hotel Yangon - Superior

Customer Reviews - M.G.M Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B08