Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Hwee N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Satisfactory last minute deal.
Last minute deal. decent stay. decent standard.
Satisfactory overall experience.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Trevin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Singapore and Cruise Vacation
Awesome staff! Rooms were very large and very nice! Location was excellent in proximity to public transportation. Service, especially by the concierge and front desk staff were very helpful, friendly.
Perfect stay. We stayed at another hotel later in our trip and we wished we had booked again at the M instead. Only issue we had was the shower. The way it is designed, water splashes outside of the stall and gets the bath mat soaked.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

NUR A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good weekend escape
location and clealiness
Other than the unprofessional front desk staff who was so concerned over her break time while checking me in that she had to call her superior out to highlight her concerns, the hotel has met the standards in many other ways. A good, clean and well maintained hotel. Hope to have at least 1 halal eatery at the hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Sharon S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Luxury Prices for Standard Accommodation
Leaving it
I have stayed in a few hotels in Singapore and I would stay in them all again except this one. The first person I met was the door man who tutted because I had two cases and then left me to take them up to my room myself. Apart from the staff at breakfast, I found them to be unfriendly and gave the general impression that everything was too much bother - that was just from asking directions! I was given 1 single set of toiletries in the whole week. Some days I returned to my room to find my belongings moved and left in an untidy way when they had previously been tidy. The TV didnt work property and hardly ever switched on.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Nelson T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Birthday Weekend staycation
Very comfortable room, Good spread of their breakfast buffet, Clean
Staycation was pleasant, and valued for money. Celebrated my gf birthday, and requested/remarked that i would wish for a small cake to surprise her. None of that was done. A reply could at least be given, so i could plan otherwise. Just a simple cake as a surprise~
Reviewed January 20, 2015

SEK C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
comfort staycation
quiet surrounding. worth for money. good service
very enjoyable for couples stay over a tiring and stressful week. very quiet and no disturbance. Keep it up
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Pang J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Overall is good
Mattress, aircond, tv
Nice
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Tricia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Clean n spacious
Clean, spacious and comfort
Everything is great.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Peter W. from Solomon Islands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great hotel
Clean, close to train station
I like it.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Poh G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice and good hotel but lack of shopping mall
Staff have shown their politeness attitude; The guest room maintain tidy layiut and cleanliness & waiting time for registration is short and they provide express check out services.
I and my partner felt the pleasure for staying such a high standard cleanliness of the room and we really enjoyed the quite enviroment there
Reviewed January 16, 2015