Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4780 reviews

4097 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4780)
Sort by:
Chun K. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2016
Peaceful and quiet staycation

Good location, quiet environment, clean room
9
Check in was hassle free. Room was upgraded to Club room during check in. Hotel was very cosy and quiet, definitely worth a quiet staycation away from the bustling city life. Hotel was very accessible to shopping and eateries around town.
Report this review
Kenny N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2016
good

good
7.7
Good
Report this review
Justin K. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
Nice location, nice staff

Location, staff, pricing
8
As always, I enjoy the M Hotel. Comfy rooms, nice staff, great location.
Report this review
Kyaw H. Couples Myanmar, January 3, 2016
Nice stay

Location, cleanliness
7.7
Overall stay was ok.
Report this review
Richard L. Business travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
3-star standard

Quietness.
4.3
No signage between ckeck-in counter and lift, which can't be seen. No one to help provide information. Hotel unilaterally imposes exorbitant charges on what are usually complimentary items even in a 1-star hotel, e.g. sachets of substandard coffee. Two bottles of 1-ltr Evian water are deceptively placed on the counter and charged at S$16 for the twin pack (if you by mistake consume one bottle, you're still liable to pay the full amount), yet the nearest supermarket that carries the 1-ltr mineral water is the Cold Storage at Plaza Singapura. It's not available at the same supermarket across the road (a likely tactic of the hotel). Xmas & new yr are busy periods. Instead of extending the breakfast time, the hotel cared more about its own convenience by shortening the breakfast time. The hotel claims "You are the centre of our world" when in fact "M" (which ironically stands for money) is their concern and centre. I won't come to this hotel again!
Report this review
Maianh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 3, 2016
quick review for m hotel

1 - taxi stand in fornt of hotel 2. near central 3. large room
7.7
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
enjoyable staycation

nice and clean room
8
room is comfortable, bed is big and soft, toilet is nice. maybe the only thing that isn't very nice is that the swimming pool is abit small. other than that, everything is good.
Report this review
Karya I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
..

clean, nice room, food oso nice
9.7
You have to try this hotel.. Just about 3 mins walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT..
Report this review
Chloe L. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2016
Room was okay. Staff attitude was bad.

Spacious and clean room, central location
5
Our initial experience was really bad when we checked in at 2:30pm but the check-in counter staff, told us the room was not ready and asked us to go somewhere else and come back later at 3:45pm. She kept a straight cold face, not a single smile from the moment she served us till she informed us that the room was not ready, not friendly or apologetic at all! Untill I sort of showing some displeasure on my face then she said she would let me check out later at 2pm. Worst impression ever for such an established hotel. Breakfast was simple with not so much variety especially for high season, but it was acceptable because I'm not so fussy with the spread. Waiter staff was pretty rude to just clear my plate when I was still eating, without asking me whether I'm done with it. The only salvage of my stay was the spacious room and the comfortable bed. Room was clean but dusty on some parts. Other than that I will reconsider staying here again because it's uncalled for getting that kind of unwelcome treatment when I paid a 4 star hotel rate.
Report this review
Ivandy K. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Crot

Toilet, swimming pool, lift
6.3
The staff moved our bags without our permission and they gave our previous room to other customers without moving our safety box
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 4097 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01