Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4821 reviews

4130 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4821)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Good location and comfy room

Location, price and services
7
Hotel under renovation, loud noise in the morning
Report this review
Cheng B. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
first rate hotel, comfort and good location

spacious room, good service, reasonable rates
10
fantastic
Report this review
Buvaneswari B. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Location, Spacious rooms, Friendly staff
8
We had a staycation here and we loved every moment in our room. We stayed on the club floor and the rooms were spacious and clean. Our stay was comfortable and we had a good time. Will definitely return to this hotel.
Report this review
Elyn T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Weekend getaway

Proximity to CBD, Cosy and comfortable room, High floors
7.3
Report this review
Bernd M. Couples Germany, September 28, 2014
Bad Receiption

Breakfast, Location
6
Generally ok hotel, exept for the receiption during check-in. Arriving on a Friday evening we were told that our room was under water and we need to wait for an hour or so until we can check in. Apparently a pipe broke. Upon asking whether they wouldn't have another room avaible we were told NO. We have to wait like others also do. After strong complaint and 15 minutes we finally received a standart room. These things can happen but then I am used to get offered another room or in a lot of cases even an upgrade. In this case the manager didi not even turn up an was hiding in a back room. Apart from this experience the stay was decent and personnel was friendly and helpful
Report this review
Kirk W. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
M Hotel One night

Clean room, good facilities, good service
9
Overall good stay and service except for a few issues. Arrived at about 3pm and asked for non-smoking room. They didn't have one available even though the checkin timing was 2pm. There was a whole bunch of late checkouts at 3pm. I had to wait for housekeeping to prepare the room until about 4pm. The hotel was very kind to provide complimentary drinks at the cafe. While waiting for my room, I had a lunch packet which I intended to eat in the hotel room. It was 3pm and I haven't had my lunch. Can you imagine a hungry person who could not get checked in? So to stop my hunger, I ate my lunch packet at the cafe and the staff at the cafe told me that no outside food was allowed. Naturally that didn't result in a very pleasant exchange between me and the staff. Anyway for reasons unknown to me, I was upgraded to a Club room. That made my mood better for the rest of the day. Room 2427 was great except for one point. There was a set of 3 pin power sockets blocked by a drawer with a transparent plastic front, under the dressing table. The drawer was supposed to be able to open up and allow access to the power sockets but it was jammed and could not move. So the only accessible power sockets were on the work table.
Report this review
Low L. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
Good location n comfort

Good location, dining and comfort
7.7
Nice pool but due to its outdoor, extremely windy and cold. Nice hotel n comfy room.
Report this review
Edeareena N. Groups United States of America, September 21, 2014
Good sized rooms. Excelle for business travelers.

Close to a metro stop. Cabs aplenty. Large room size.
8.3
Great customer service from the minute we walked in. Security was good too. Front and back entrances both had easy access to cabs. Yummy hawker food stalls were within walking distance. The hotel is excellent for business travelers. It is however a bit of a ghost town during the weekends as most of the area is offices. I'm assuming it's located in the business district? There is a great bar a few blocks down though. It's part of another hotel right next to the hawker stall.
Report this review
Yung C. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
would come back again

location, cleanliness and comfort of room, amenities
8.7
room was spacious clean and modern, toilet was well stocked with supplies, befitting of a 4 star hotel. would def come back again
Report this review
Siok H. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Convenient location

Location, access to in house bar, helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 1191 - 1200 of 4130 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03