Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4779 reviews

4094 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4779)
Sort by:
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Business District Quality

Location, buffet breakfast and chic style
6.3
Everything was good, with the room being of a good size, the bathroon, whilst compact, relatively modern. Wifi worked well and the satellite tv had a good selection of channels. The buffet breakfast was very good an the staff were helpful, if not overtly friendly (I guess that's typical Singapore). Hotel location is good, right in the middle of the Central Business District, but I'm not sure that the term "value for money" would apply. A good place to stay, without being inspiring
Report this review
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Hotel room is good, service is satisfactory

Large room, convenient location, clean
8
In general the room is good, but the house-keeping forgot my request to set my room while I was out. Great in location, walking distance from the famous Lau Pa Sat and Maxwell Centre food stalls. MRT is just a few minutes away, too.
Report this review
Yu H. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Pretty Comfortable Staycation

Convenience, service satisfactory and comfortable
8.7
Free upgrade to premier room, thank you!~ :) Pretty enjoyed the staycation! Comfortable big bed! But dirty rust stain on bathtub, disappointed about it as this is the importance of cleanliness.
Report this review
Ben N. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2014
Decent 4-5 star hotel

Price, Location, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Pang A. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
nice stay at hotel

location, value for $, nice rooms
9
it was a repeat stay - convenient location, accessible to nearby eateries and all - will come back again
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Great, Peaceful Location

Clean, Cosy, Peaceful
8
Loved it. Will return.
Report this review
Shing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
Rather good option in S'pore

Clean, Tidy, Good Value
7.3
Report this review
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
good

good
6
good
Report this review
Celine C. Business travelers South Korea, August 13, 2014
Good location neat room

Good location neat room
8
Good location neat room
Report this review
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Clean & Comfort

clean, comfort, good locatiom
7.7
So far ok but have 2 problem point i have to say. 1) We wait till 5 pm just can check in. They say the room not ready. We are waiting at small room seves with coffee. Can see that also a lot of customer waiting there. 2) We booking the room included with breakfast. but we go the restaurant and our room no show in their list. their staff let us go in (actually if not in list must mention out and check with their customer services), we take the food and eating there, have one person in charge come and talk so loud to us say - our room not in their breakfast list, we have to pay $30++ for the breakfast, do you know that a lot of people look at us as we eat "free". i say i booking room at agoda and included the breakfast. The person in charge say we must show them the booking list otherwise we have to pay the money. This totally spoil my morning mood. My wife direct go back room and take the list to show them. They only reply us "thank you" but never appologize for what they do. When we go check out, we hear another customer also complain same problem to a customer service. Some problem for check in late and the "free" breakfast. So i think should improve it.
Report this review
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 4094 reviews Next page
M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Premier - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Club RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Seating AreaM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - BedroomM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - M Suite - JacuzziM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - J BarM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000M Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Spa Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07