My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M Hotel

81 Anson Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Exterior M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Lobby M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar Counter M Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live Kitchen M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Lounge M Hotel Singapore - J Bar - Balcony M Hotel Singapore - Restaurant M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Lunch M Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - Dinner M Hotel Singapore - Gym
M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool M Hotel Singapore - Anson Room M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Bridal Room M Hotel Singapore - M Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Spa M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom M Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 413
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2998 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2998)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice Clean & lovely hotel

Convenient location good access to town area
6.3
nothing great about this stay, despite free upgrade to club room facing the city. Nothing much... small Queen bed & hard mattress. Dont really like it.
Chuhui W. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Comfortable room

good location
7.7
Good location and comfortable rooms. nearby eateries are crowded during lunch due to the office crowd in the area.
Jacqueline B. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Ok wouldn't stay again

Not a lot
5
Bit isolated seeing as we were only there for a short stay. Expected we would have a nice view but not, first room was looking out over sea containers & this was an upgrade from city views. City views left a lot to be desired. Waste of money having a club room.
Yap B. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Nice deco & friendly staff

Bath tub
9.3
Staff were very friendly. Swimming pool were clean. Breakfast wonderful.
Sue P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with good service

Washroom and Bed
7.7
Good Value Hotel. However, should improve in the buffet breakfast variety
Cuong P. Business travelers Vietnam, November 22, 2012
Great hotel and great hospitality

The most impresses is service.
7.3
it's great although i didn't spend much time in staying there. i was very happy when i went to club bar where i can have tea, coffee, wine, beer, snack,... with my customers. it is private for business discussion.
Restaurant Tip: You have to walk a long distance or have to take taxi for meals. It's not the place for eating but it is place for staying. Because it is not a busy area so you can take a taxi easily (The worse of Singapore is taking taxi, you have to queue for a long time).
Hailin D. Business travelers China, November 20, 2012
tidy and quiet hotel

cleanness, connivence store and coffee shop nearby
9
it's a connivence hotel with quick access to 2 corner shop and multiple coffees/snack shops. it's in a business area so that most residence are for business trip, quiet and tidy environment. taxi point is just in front of the entrance and it's just beside the main road. no need to worry there is difficulty to call a cab on a rainy day. however, the internet is not free even listed on agoda intro page. 20 sgd is not cheap either. if i'm well informed about this, i won't bother to stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: internet is not free. SGD 20 is expensive.
Jeffrey S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location & service, close to a train station

Location, service, ambiance, well-maintained property
9
the staff were helpful and the hotel was better than i expected. i would come back again.
James L. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Spacious and clean room

I like the spacious layout
8
Typical hotel with clean and spacious room. Nothing to shout about.
Shopping Tip: There is a nearby small shopping complex at amara hotel
Kassandra E. Groups Canada, November 19, 2012
Clean modern hotel

Close to the airport, clean rooms, friendly staff
6.3
the hotel is close to the airport which is nice. it costs about with all tolls etc to get to the hotel. the hotel is very clean and modern with a friendly staff. the check-in process was slightly long which was a tad annoying but we were upgraded to their club section. it was a great room with views of the harbour but the only catch was that we didn't have access to all the club member benefits which didn't impress us. everything in this hotel was an extra and an expensive extra. no breakfast included or free wifi even in the lobby or business center. even when i paid for 24hrs worth of internet access it cut out early and i couldn't log back in. the pool and gym were open to members but cost for non-members. all in all, this hotel was no different from hotels that i've stayed in, in the us, but without any of the benefits that one is use to when checking into a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceM Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - ExteriorM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - LobbyM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Bar CounterM Hotel Singapore - Cafe 2000 - Live KitchenM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - LoungeM Hotel Singapore - J Bar - BalconyM Hotel Singapore - RestaurantM Hotel Singapore - The BuffetM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - LunchM Hotel Singapore - The Buffet - DinnerM Hotel Singapore - GymM Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolM Hotel Singapore - Anson RoomM Hotel Singapore - Banquet Suite M Hotel Singapore - Banquet SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Bridal RoomM Hotel Singapore - M SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - SpaM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - BallroomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Business CenterM Hotel Singapore - Superior Double RoomM Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - TwinM Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomM Hotel Singapore - M Club LoungeM Hotel Singapore - SuiteM Hotel Singapore - M SuiteM Hotel Singapore - Suite M Hotel Singapore - M Suite - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08